Home > Uncategorized > Talking about In the Garden

Talking about In the Garden


 

Quote

In the Garden

Some signs of Fall still hang on the arbor, and skitch the streets then scratch the window in spring winds.  The lawns are greening as are the trees with all the birds, whistle, chirp, hoot, call and dawn songs drop stars from the skies upon rose shoots reaching for the sun.  Poetry, is best spoken, quiet, near the light.  There let it shine on your face as the sun on the roses, and laugh as planted poetry hangs on the arbor, and grows, quiet, near the light and then the poetry disolves into itself where there are no need for words, for the experience is the essence of All.  The turning rails and rejoices in the shadow as the light approaches, then shines on, and on, and on.  Beyond words, quiet, near light, there is something spoken, near and dear that you share with the light.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Stick-Man
    April 17, 2005 at 12:23 pm

    Gm Stephen,I certainly do like what I see here. I will try and get back to it later on (today perhaps) as right now I am some what pressed for time.Thanks for the visit, Have a blessed day! Vern

  2. Cliff
    April 17, 2005 at 8:04 pm

    Thanks for the comment, appreciate it.Love that quote. Beautiful paintings by the way, VERY nice.

  3. Jerry
    April 17, 2005 at 9:13 pm

    found you through Jamie"s site…… am going to link to your’s if that is ok. I love great art and great stories. Let me know if you prefer I don’t link.

  4. Cathy
    April 18, 2005 at 3:27 am

    Thank you, I plan on checking back often. -Cathy

  5. ¹Dti¹
    April 18, 2005 at 4:16 am

    Nice Pictures , you´re Art is very impressive . Very Good .Tank You for visiting Mandolins .A good week for youBe Well Too .

  6. ¹Dti¹
    April 18, 2005 at 4:19 am

    Sorry , correction : Nice Pictures , YOUR Art is very impressive . Very Good .Tank You for visiting Mandolins .A good week for youBe Well Too .

  7. kid
    April 18, 2005 at 8:41 am

    Wonderful oils~Welcome to China.China is amazing place.By the way~Thanks for visit.

  8. Greeneyedcat
    April 18, 2005 at 9:13 pm

    Thanks for visiting and commenting on my site. I love your paintings. Wow! I’m glad to see that you have sold some to private and corporate collections. I really hope you have made enough $ to make a living painting. That really is the dream isn’t it? ….to find your talent and to do just that…no crappy day job to distract you……good for you if you have found that!Anyway, thanks for pointing me here. I’ll be back again.Peace.

  9. innes
    April 18, 2005 at 9:59 pm

    Dear Stephen, I have to confess that ‘abstract/expressionist’ art is not particularily my cup of tea, but I DO like your paintings because the colour & light is so intense. Although, I imagine the internet isn’t the best place to display your work:your work looks like it needs its space to breath; it looks very tactile/textural. If I hung one of your paintings in my house, then I expect I’d touch it as much as I looked at it.. Do you do sculpture as well ? I bet you do.. Anyway, it’s so good to see another art msn space – keep in touch !Regards, InnesP.S – I would love to be able to paint, especially in oil. It looks as if you love the medium. Your love of the medium really comes across in your paintings. Put up more !

  10. rebelrebel
    April 19, 2005 at 4:24 am

    I love your work… I can see why it would have a wide appeal. It’s unique and stylish yet unobtrusive. The quote is great too… even though I couldn’t see the space it came from.I’m going to add you to a list of artists if you don’t mind.

  11. Kandi
    April 19, 2005 at 10:17 am

    Talking about In the Garden: I can totally relate to this.It just might be the poet that truley understands this and the artist that can truley appreciate your work.All in all I can not see why anyone would not appreciate your work.Yes I agree that your work is very well done. Seems full of ora and meaning.I also feel that you have that knack to "Reach out & touch someone" Thanks for visiting my space, I hope that you will visit again, as I will visit here again.Priestess Kandi

  12. Kimberly
    April 19, 2005 at 6:26 pm

    I love your paintings!! They are sooo beautifull!! I don’t have much time now, but I’ll be back later to take a better look!~ Kimberly

  13. Mike
    April 19, 2005 at 9:56 pm

    Hi StephenThank you for dropping by and the nice comment.This is just a flying visit, but I do like your work – especially the use of colour and will be back for a closer look. Intend to get a list of painting spaces together in the near future and will add you provided you have no objections.Will be back soonMike

  14. Linda
    April 20, 2005 at 6:23 am

    Hi there, Thanks for visiting my space. I have to say, you were right… I love your art! It’s very impressive and the use of colours makes me feel happy while I’m looking at it. Good job, keep up the good work!If you like, stop by my space as much as you want! Linda

  15. nahao
    April 20, 2005 at 7:31 am

    As other comments,I love your paintings very much.It is great to find such a place here.I will be here often.

  16. tropicalMontana
    April 30, 2005 at 12:50 am

    The roses are breathtaking! Perfect with the black background…and, yes, the light. Fantastic.I have trouble getting pictures that really bring across the feel of the garden. I know the colors aren’t impeded by shadows if i shoot on a cloudy day.And thank you for your personal replies. I am happy to know you aren’t spam :)

  17. Chaochen
    April 30, 2005 at 8:44 am

    well done work!

  18. Bobbie
    May 13, 2005 at 4:28 am

    your works are so passionate. i Love the intense colours. i really enjoyed them!Thanks for sharing

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

