Home > All > Talking about Cowboy Bum Drifter

Talking about Cowboy Bum Drifter


Quote

Cowboy Bum Drifter

Just a cowboy bum drifter a riding the plains

Some say they see Angels, some say it’s just rain.

My horse just leads me away in my song,

Cowboy bum drifter a riding the plains…..

The grass is an ocean, the sky is clear blue,

All that’s been done, a fool can re-do

Wire up the Saints, and memorize all the tunes

something for nothing and who has to loose.

Just a cowboy bum drifter riding the plains.

Some say they see Angels, some say it’s just Rain.

Stephen Craig Rowe

Categories: All
  1. Soozee Q.
    May 6, 2005 at 9:12 am

    I like that poem…really cool, very creative. Nice.

  2. JouElam e
    May 6, 2005 at 5:35 pm

    Stephen, My FriendToday i try enter in PaintStudio (twice) but i receive a server error (troubles with MS server) now it’s ok.Your poetry it’s like you say "clear blue".Wonderful.Congratulations for that.Many violins in your day ? Sthepen, the violins are "Angels" in our lifes .Very good.Thanks for allA good week-end for youBe wellJouElam ( George , its my personal name )PS: please correct my english .Sorry.

  3. AWolf
    May 6, 2005 at 6:38 pm

    thanks for the Invite Stephen/brother bean picker LOL ……really every kid should be raised on the farmand there "was" a time <i say was> when every kid was raised on the farm and had a respectable upbringing……I could go on and on about how Ag farming <corporate farmers> are killing the little guy but your site is about your art so i wont bore you with all that …….then again there might be an idea for you to paint? the plight of the small farmer?I have yet to view all of your paintings yet ……….and i can tell the web doesnt do them justice in letting all the colors come through ………something i always wished i could do was paint and draw ……….although i have had a lot of art training/classes …………i have the rule of thirds well planted in my brain …….also up until this year i have been a hard core film user …….35mm and up 8×10 view ……..but the latest crop of digital has made me sell my 35’s ………its all a new learning curve for me ………..By the way! I hated myself as a kid too!! <keep splip’n the humor in! its great!> AWolf

  4. Kristen
    May 7, 2005 at 3:27 am

    Thank you for visiting my site! I have viewed your artwork and it is truly amazing. You know that art is subjective, so there are some pieces that speak to me more than others. I’m not always sure what I’m looking at, which is interesting to me. Did you intend it to be that way? Asking of the viewer to define and marry your designs? Some of them look like the blur of people in a restaurant or the bar, or Bourbon Street at night. That’s how they appear to me in reality, me only catching glimpses of faces here and there. It’s not that I don’t look. I just have my focus on different things.I’m impressed with the layering of colors, giving your creations more depth. Some painters tend to paint superficially. I wonder if the depth of your paintings reflect your soul? I thought one of your paintings, upon first glance, was a Mardi Gras celebration, only to be disappointed when I realized it was not what I first defined. Maybe that’s the key to viewing such exquisite beauty. It shouldn’t BE defined. We should be as children reveling in the glory of what is and not trying to make it fit into some label so we can further adulterate it. Hmm.Thank you again for your kind words and invite to your special space. Thank you for your art.Peace,Kristen

  5. JouElam e
    May 7, 2005 at 8:57 pm

    Stephen, my friendAh ! Your friday’s and Sunday’s should be fantastic , do you reserve one day a seat for me in that blue atmosphear? Smoke , i can smoke in your space ? Friend , the intimes spaces like a jazz club are beautiful with yours silver clouds in the mind , body’s and air , around all, everybody listening blues in a blue space.ThanksBe Well My Friend

  6. View
    May 7, 2005 at 11:57 pm

    Aloha! Stephen! ;-)I *Thought* U Might Find This…http://www.thegreatillusion.com/…Of Interest!n’*JOY*! ;-)Aloha! – The ViewMaster!;-)

  7. Wayne
    May 8, 2005 at 2:38 am

    You have a great deal of talent Stephen! Enjoyed your creations along with your poetry. You have a great and admirable attitude for life. Take Care Wayne

  8. Mayi
    May 8, 2005 at 6:34 am

    "Some say they see angels,some say it’s just rain"… GOD BLESS YOU

  9. kid
    May 8, 2005 at 8:57 am

    Today is mother’s day.Don’t remenber telephone you mum,and say:"Mum,I love you".

  10. Unknown
    May 8, 2005 at 1:04 pm

    Gene Autry eat your heart out…

  11. JouElam e
    May 8, 2005 at 11:04 pm

    Good-evening , Friend Stephen .Today is mother’s day in many places of world , but here (in Portugal) mother’s day it was in the last sunday ( First Of May )Today , i’ m comming late . My first post talking about all Welcome , also includ a pop-music from Black Eyed Peas, after this Joe Satriani he should be present.Be well , friend .Jo

  12. Unknown
    May 9, 2005 at 1:53 am

    I am back in the saddle again.

  13. Unknown
    May 9, 2005 at 3:37 am

    Wow…I just love coming to your space to read. Great poem Stephen. Bev B

  14. Julia
    May 9, 2005 at 4:30 am

    Dearest Stephen,May your friends multiply and cherish you.Love and Peace.Julia.

  15. ss
    May 9, 2005 at 4:59 pm

    hiiiii stephen,thank you for visiting my site:) I have viewed your spaces,wow~it’s soooo beautiful!! waht so many nice pictures,is it all painted by u =) u r a so great painter!! btw,there r really many friends here,so im sure u must be a very very kind man:)i’m so sorry about my bad english,so forget it,haha:)

  16. JouElam e
    May 10, 2005 at 12:49 am

    Hi ! My Friend StephenHow are you? The week-end it’ was very hard and you are tired ?Thanks for your words i listen a lots of Satriani themes , i liked that , i like so much . Today the music in mandolins is Always with…A good-evening and night for yoube wellGeorge

  17. Unknown
    May 10, 2005 at 3:12 am

    Stephen wanted to say hi and let you know that wine in the eyes is fine sometimes. But gin and wine are not good mixers..lol.. Hope you had a great day…Bev B

  18. Nomad
    May 10, 2005 at 4:30 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog, and for bringing me to this wonderful place. I see a free mind in your poems and paintings. I’ll be a frequent visitor la…

  19. Julia
    May 10, 2005 at 4:30 am

    Stephen–I am wonderfully well, thank you. It’s Autumn here in Melbourne–which means I can wear my dinner jacket.Have a day.

  20. Nalin
    May 10, 2005 at 8:38 am

    Hi Stephen,Thanks for visiting my space. I like your work very much, you’re a very good painter.And your poem was nice, too. Keep on doing your wonderful work! god bless you :)

  21. sforsushi
    May 10, 2005 at 10:26 am

    hi there! saw u at my blog and now i m popping over for a look… wow… i hav always envied pple who could paint… (cos i cant :P) great site u have here! :D

  22. A
    May 10, 2005 at 11:15 pm

    Hello Stephen,your space is looking really amazing. I really adore your paintings…very beautiful. i can really stare at them for a long time without getting bored at all…Besides, whenever I look at them…I see ’em somewhat differently…you sure got a great talent :) Also I really enjoy reading your collection of quotes…imageries are very vivid…thought provoking…

  23. JouElam e
    May 11, 2005 at 12:18 am

    Stephen , My FriendYou are , always a very gentleman . Thank You .I liked you presence in my Space (i’s yours too)Be WellGeorge

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

