Home > All who see > Spring Rain

Spring Rain


The night was cool and the rain fell soft

as old denim in the mists. 

If you were here we would have a fine dine.

Then flick off the jacket, over the shoulder

and walk the night down to day

in song, laughter

and words in each others eyes

That no words can tell.

Indeed, Liberty and Dragon dance forever entwined

in the reflection of glass beads and tears.

Thus, I sing the song of all the seasons

and play it upon your face for you to come

to me

and rise.  And sing.  And love.

Be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe

 

 

Categories: All who see
  1. FancySky-凡又
    May 13, 2005 at 9:13 am

    So beautiful… just love it.

  2. JouElam e
    May 13, 2005 at 6:05 pm

    Hi, my friend StephenBeautiful poetry extremity born in the your soul ..how good surprise!one day I will try to write a poemin the English language to leave it here. Have a happy end-of-week. George

  3. Unknown
    May 13, 2005 at 8:48 pm

    Stephen, Thank you for letting me know. Such beautiful words but that does not surprise me considering who it is they are coming from. You are an endless river with an everlasting beautiful word selection. Bev B

  4. Brian James Hughes
    May 14, 2005 at 1:15 am

    Though Im not a huge fan of abstract impressionism, I really like your works. Your methods of applying paint interest me. If you could leave a comment on my site (and feel free to tear apart my ‘art’)or mail me with some new things for me to try, I’d really appreciate it. Keep up the beautiful work work, and hopefully I’ll hear from you sometime.-Brian

  5. PATRICIA
    May 14, 2005 at 4:27 am

    Stopping by to say Hello and Happy Friday the 13th. I thought the spring rain would never stop here in Utah,lol. Very interesting poem.

  6. Jade
    May 14, 2005 at 2:19 pm

    Beautiful… I can see it… Perfect.

  7. Overdo
    May 14, 2005 at 11:35 pm

    Very nice. Just what I needed :)

  8. Unknown
    May 15, 2005 at 1:14 am

    Evening, I came to visit. I thought I would share a glass of wine with you and toast to the simple fact that you are a very talented writer as well as an artist. However, you were not in at the moment so I had to leave this message. lol…I do hope your weekend is going lovely. Bev B

  9. Mayi
    May 15, 2005 at 5:11 am

    Beautiful poem…still raining here.

  10. JouElam e
    May 15, 2005 at 11:32 pm

    Stephen,my friendthank you again to go at mandolins .Your weekend , it was fine?Do you well ?A nice evening for yoube fine.George.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

