Home > Uncategorized > Talking about To The Sunrise

Talking about To The Sunrise


Quote

To The Sunrise

We have taken to the mountians……..we have taken to the streams………gone to live in some rich valley!

And will never ever see you again.   Never ever see you again.

We have taken to the forests, we have taken to the trees.   Gone to live in some rich valley and will never ever see  you again………..never ever see you again.

Though you will never ever see the sunrise, you will never ever fear the dark.  Gone to live in some rich valley. 

And we will never ever see you again.

We have taken to the mountians we have taken to the streams.

Gone to live in some rich valley, and we will never ever see you again.  Never ever see you again.

For a stranger in Las Vegas, who lost her Mother, and for all who…………………………….you know.

Be well. 

Stephen Craig Rowe

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. One LovE
    June 12, 2005 at 10:52 am

    Nice to meet you,Thank you ,i saw your comment ,and your space is really nice!the paintings are wonderful! i am growing up and i will do my best to do everything in my life,"above us only sky". Ekin

  2. Unknown
    June 12, 2005 at 1:09 pm

    Good morning Stephen, thank you and yes, I am will try to be a great friend. Now, please do remember I do get moody…lol. You know, yesterday I listened to Etta James for a bit. Such an amzing singer. Now, if she was a bit younger I would say she would be a potential Mary. I hope you have a great day. I think it is going to storm here like it has for the past week. If it is sunshining there do talk with Mr. Sun and tell him there is a poet in Va that needs some light shed on her. Bev

  3. susan
    June 12, 2005 at 1:21 pm

    hi nice space and great words hugssusan

  4. just saying hello
    June 12, 2005 at 4:11 pm

    Hello Stephen!How are you doing this morning? Well, I hope. It is raining here today and it suppose to for many more to come. YUK!!!!!!! However, once again the words you choose are arrranged so pretty. I love coming here. I am so lucky to have such wonderful sites to go to. The are candy for my eyes and food for my brain. Have a great day.ChowRen

  5. Unknown
    June 12, 2005 at 4:52 pm

    Hi, Stephen. I loved your comment, it really brighten my day. I love the paintings, they’re beautiful, I’m trying to paint myself, and the poetry is wonderful, not many people are that great with words. I hope you have a great day, you’ve made mine. Regina

  6. Ana
    June 12, 2005 at 6:40 pm

    Thank you for your comment on my blog.Do you understand portuguese or your were talking about my pictures? Thank you anyway and PEACE..

  7. just saying hello
    June 12, 2005 at 8:34 pm

    Hello Stephen!Thank you for coming by. You are almost what I would call a home boy then. Please don’t take offense, I mean it in a good way. As we speak(type and read) the rain is coming down. I could use some sun. I am glad you liked the idea. I am asking fellow bloggers to run the idea by their blog connections and see what kind of response to the idea of a big meeting they get. Would you mind asking your friends? Yes I realize there would have to be lots and lots and lots of planning, but to imagine the whole thing sure sounds like fun don’t you think!Well I will go for now!Chow!Ren

  8. Ana
    June 12, 2005 at 9:09 pm

    Once again… Thank you. You are welcome to come around and check out new pictures and (who knows…) some coments in english in my blog!Peace. Ana RAquel

  9. Unknown
    June 12, 2005 at 10:00 pm

    Just dropping by..I’m updating and have made an Art list for people to come visit you… I hope that’s ok…please let me know..Take care

  10. Lana
    June 13, 2005 at 12:48 am

    heartwrenching and beautiful.~Silent

  11. Sassene
    June 13, 2005 at 2:17 am

    Hi Stephen,Thanks for dropping by. It is always a pleasure seeing you. Very nice post, so beautiful.. yet so…sad…You have a great week, sir. Be well.OXOXOX

  12. Nomad
    June 13, 2005 at 2:38 am

    Hi Stephen,I was on vacation last week. How are you? A week without computer changed my feeling of time. I felt like being back from a long journey. Cheers, Ning

  13. Kris
    June 13, 2005 at 4:13 am

    Lovely words Stephen. :) Kris

  14. tenajmi
    June 13, 2005 at 4:19 am

    You would like the Mighty Murray River, Stephen. Has an aura like no other river I have ever come across.

  15. GRAY GHOST
    June 13, 2005 at 6:07 am

    YOU HAVE A GRATE BLOG. HAVE FUN! GOOD LUCK!G.G.

  16. Julia
    June 13, 2005 at 6:30 am

    How is my favourite Knight of Illinois.

  17. 不亮
    June 13, 2005 at 7:56 am

    Nice space!!!!Wonderful paintings~~~~~~~~

  18. just saying hello
    June 13, 2005 at 2:13 pm

    Hello Stephen!This is so beautiful. I got up this morning and the sun was shining and then I come here and read this, I think that is way cool. Here to great friends and hoping you have a great day.Chow!Ren

  19. Unknown
    June 13, 2005 at 7:21 pm

    Evening there, thanks for your comment. I hope you are having a great. Send me a boat…for, this rain is never going to end…lol. Bev

  20. GRAY GHOST
    June 13, 2005 at 8:40 pm

    Hello Stephen!YOU URL IS ADDED TO THE GRATE BLOGS LIST ON MY SITE. HAVE A GRATE DAY! IAM GLAD I MADE YOU LAUGH. THANK YOU .G.G.

  21. just saying hello
    June 14, 2005 at 1:57 am

    Hello Stephen!ha ha, didn’t think I would check back did you. You are such a flirt. Anyway, I am glad that you enjoyed and liked. You have a good evening and I will stop by again soon I am sure.Take Care.Chow!Ren

  22. Unknown
    June 14, 2005 at 6:50 pm

    Yes Stephen, I read this and I cried (I’m a bit of a soft touch). It’s lovely and I thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

