Home > Uncategorized > Talking about FLAG DAY U.S.A.

Talking about FLAG DAY U.S.A.


 

Quote

FLAG DAY U.S.A.

Tuesday June 14th, is Flag Day In the U.S.A……..

My flag waves on this space to the world!!!

Each and every day, my colors wave with the paintings that I post,

and in the words that cause the wind to ring around the halo that crowns all.

Freedom is not just singing

a freedom song

or waving a banner.  

It is a Pledge of Allignece to The Ideal, that is The Dream, that becomes The Reality of Freedom.

It is also, not always the land of the free and the home of the brave

that the Stars and Stripes wave.

There is a complexity that is exquisit in the maultiplicity of experience that causes pause,

and so many feelings.

The Flag is more than memories. 

The freedom it inspires is paramount to the future.

For the price paid, is too dear to loose the Ideal, the Dream, and the Reality of Freedom!

Stars and Stripes, Flag Day U.S.A…………………….

Be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. YP
    June 14, 2005 at 6:44 am

    freedom is not just speechfreedom is not just actionfreedom is not just warfreedom is not just tearsfreedom is not just anything until u can held it tight, breathe free and be it nothing, nothing but you alone.

  2. Rebecca
    June 14, 2005 at 8:57 am

    thank u for your praise~

  3. Sassene
    June 14, 2005 at 10:58 am

    Good Morning Stephen,Have a terrific Tuesday! Take care of yourself. : )

  4. Joke
    June 14, 2005 at 12:31 pm

    The flag, for each a different symbol. Freedom it’s whitin your Heart. American flag it’s reminding me the indian spirit, it’s beautiful!!Have a nice day!Namaste

  5. Donna
    June 14, 2005 at 12:44 pm

    I don’t know where better to write you back…Anyway, you know, it took me until last year to sell a painting because I couldn’t part with what I had created. Prints, photos – SURE! But I could not really part with my paintings because they were so much a part of me – I have found a "happy place" now because I really want others to love and enjoy them as well…. The only way that can happen is to be able to part with them and know that they will bring joy to someone else.I tell my students at school that success can ONLY be measured by an individual’s idea of what success is. An artist should really NEVER paint to "sell" (obvious exceptions are jobs and commissions) – While there is nothing wrong with selling work and the WANT to sell, I, personally, create whatever I want and "to hell" with what others may or may not think. If someone likes my art, great!!! If they don’t like it, that is ok too because differences are what make the world go round. If we were all the same, with all the same opinions, life would get rather boring rather quickly! The same goes for art (in my opinion).Take care and thanks for visiting again! Maybe I should put a link to you……

  6. Holly
    June 14, 2005 at 3:32 pm

    Thanks Stephen for these truly beautiful and inspiring words. You never cease to amaze me with your creativity.

  7. Unknown
    June 14, 2005 at 5:36 pm

    Just popping in to say hey. Nice thoughts about Flag Day. Hope you have a terrific day.

  8. redvelvet
    June 14, 2005 at 6:14 pm

    I’ve been told… Today is “Say Something Nice Day”… So I want to say…When I make my rounds…Through the virtual world… I always drop by your space… ‘Cause you always have something…That makes me think…Or puts a smile upon my face…There are some great people at MSN Spaces & you’re one of them!!! Have a great day!!! CIAO!!!

  9. Jade
    June 14, 2005 at 8:00 pm

    So…it’s ‘say something nice day’…..well mr S.C.Rowe. I really like it when you cut to the chase & let your hair down, you can be very funny & also a warm hearted dreamer… glad to have met you.. :)

  10. Lana
    June 14, 2005 at 10:05 pm

    Happy Flag day to all my American Friends. Great poem too, makes me feel very patriotic for you, and we Canadians as well. thanks Stephen!~Silent

  11. Unknown
    June 15, 2005 at 2:03 am

    Very nice Stephen…It has been a long day and I still have 24 hours to go…lol. I hope all is well and work is going great. Will catch up to you later, I hope. Bev

  12. Mayi
    June 15, 2005 at 2:53 am

    10:48 pm"FREEDOM"Hi Stephen…You are a great personI love your commentsGod bless you.Be well

  13. Rebecca
    June 15, 2005 at 3:06 am

    Although i don’t understand prainting , i really like these.

  14. Jerry
    June 16, 2005 at 1:36 am

    well phrased….well praised….. such a way with words and paint….such a way…..

  15. manfred
    June 16, 2005 at 5:13 am

    gratulation to your flag day,me as a german we dont have this , its a sleeping itm from our history,when we will start with a flag day, we will get much problem and misunderstandings…..the history has a long shadow…greetings… I have my flag in my heart and I am born in the time of a new germany,build with your peoples help the help from the USA ,tks a lot and I respect your flag day

  16. manfred
    June 16, 2005 at 6:39 am

    tks for your words,it touch my heart

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

