Home > Uncategorized > Talking about WIZARD SWAMP EVER ON THE FLY WAY

Talking about WIZARD SWAMP EVER ON THE FLY WAY


 

Quote

WIZARD SWAMP EVER ON THE FLY WAY

Ever on the fly way, we watch birds.

As they watch us. 

While we are in the garden, or

on a bench tossing tid bits upon the grass.

When walking in the woods, by the banks of a river, or the sea shore,

and just going down to the corner for a stroll.  There is a call. 

A song in the air.

There are moments when a great wing overshadows

silent and we flinch…..

In the midst of our doings.  Startled by the shadow.

Look up and see the glory of the hawk,

sailing………soaring…..free and alone.

Then we are touched by the wings of Angels

that makes the birds sing.

Wizard Swamp is Ever On The Fly Way.

As birds watch us and we listen to the sweet song.

Stephen Craig Rowe

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Unknown
    June 16, 2005 at 2:37 pm

    Good morning Stephen, As for Faulkner…I know nothing about him. Therefore, you enlightened me to go read the mans work. Thank you, for I personally like to read works that will either enlighten me or give me a black eye. I hope you have a wonderful day. Bev

  2. Nicky
    June 16, 2005 at 3:33 pm

    The paintings you have done are spectacular! I love your blog entries too! keep up the good work Nicky

  3. susan
    June 16, 2005 at 5:48 pm

    hi just called by the wizard swamp pictures are all good as is all you have on your space hugs susan

  4. Isabella
    June 16, 2005 at 8:37 pm

    I love this entry here! I also love to come by and look at all your wonderfull works of art =D Hope that you have a great day.~Hugs~

  5. Unknown
    June 16, 2005 at 8:50 pm

    Stephen, are you serious? If so, I am not sure as to tell you what to do. I also had somewhat of an intruder who took my space and used it on their blog. I wrote them and told them I would sue their hum if it was not removed. Today, I have not been on that much due to the fact that I was creating a new art piece. Hell, who knows Stephen, we could be over all the planet. Or, at least our stuff on our spaces could be. Ihope your evening goes great and email me. Bev

  6. Lana
    June 16, 2005 at 9:17 pm

    Wow, the simplest most wonderful nature and we really should take time to see it and hear it all, what inspiration it brought to me reading your words. ~Silent

  7. Unknown
    June 16, 2005 at 10:00 pm

    Harry Potter I understand stops for refreshment at the Wizard Swamp.I so love wizards. Good ones.

  8. Bonnie
    June 17, 2005 at 12:40 am

    You write beautifully. And thank you for stopping by my site. I so appreciated your comment! Maybe you can share some insight with a poet who is just beginning to explore…

  9. just saying hello
    June 17, 2005 at 3:03 am

    Hello Stephen!Good evening! How are you doing? Fine I hope. How do you know this place so well? Your words are descriptive like it is your home. Do tell. I saw some pictures with your blog photos, but I don’t know that I saw much about the swamp. I would love to hear more. Have a good evening!Chow!Ren

  10. Hammer-Down Hillbilly
    June 20, 2005 at 3:36 am

    Saw your post on Ines’ page. What do you want to accomplish here. Email me, then we can perhaps meet on MSN and get you what you want.John

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

