Home > Uncategorized > Talking about SILENT IN SEPTEMBER

Talking about SILENT IN SEPTEMBER


 

Quote

SILENT IN SEPTEMBER

 
 
Silent in September
This year we morn.
Cry,
Give,
Reach out
Grieve and
Become born.
 
More aware.
In the rising
than the fall.
 
Silent in September
We sing a sad
Song and
Join hands.
 
Never turning away
from the pain
and downtrodden.
 
As ever, be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. the1stephzen
    September 6, 2005 at 7:38 am

    Stephen,Beautiful words channeling the pain into positive energy…I think they are powerful because they woke me up out of a sound sleep to come read them!Love,Steph

  2. Daisy
    September 6, 2005 at 8:11 am

    Wow….awesome. I love art and yours is outstanding. Thank You for the beauty. Daisy CloverPoetry and Photography

  3. Unknown
    September 6, 2005 at 2:58 pm

    We Remember…..Beautiful…Take CareSassyKatt

  4. Sassene
    September 6, 2005 at 3:57 pm

    Very beautiful as always!Hey Gramps… Don’t have a cow…I am here to drop ya a quick note that I am ok…. don’t worry so much, Gramps!It drives me crazy when you worry…. be happy Gramps… go out and buy yourself some more bananas. and better yet.. go chat with Koko… *giggles*

  5. Jaime Campbell
    September 6, 2005 at 4:07 pm

    I like that Steph said, "Beautiful words channeling the pain into positive energy." Absolutely. Jaime.

  6. Ginny
    September 6, 2005 at 6:50 pm

    Very beautiful, I have found each of your writings eloquent, thoughtful, and thought provoking.Blessings,Ginny

  7. barbara
    September 6, 2005 at 8:21 pm

    The words touchMy heart and mind deep within Helpless watching waitingMein Schatz

  8. Barbara
    September 7, 2005 at 12:54 am

    I will pray.

  9. Lana
    September 7, 2005 at 2:46 am

    Perfectly portraying what i feel. As always, this is so beautiful. I hope you are well. take good care, ~Silent

  10. Yolanda
    September 7, 2005 at 4:01 pm

    this touches me deeply. My heart swells with feeling. You are so blessed and I am blessed for reading this. Stephen, thank you

  11. Yolanda
    September 9, 2005 at 6:07 pm

    I have read this again, and this is so written for me. I become so silent at times, I forget to breathe. May September rain wash away my all consuming sadness and bring true happiness to me. I seek what we all do, just to be happy within. With love, Yolanda

  12. Unknown
    September 10, 2005 at 3:23 pm

    beautiful and thought-provoking, love your wordsthanks for sharing

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

