Home > Uncategorized > Talking about In The Shadow of the Towers

Talking about In The Shadow of the Towers


 

Quote

In The Shadow of the Towers

In the shadow of the towers
Liberty weeps and gathers
Dust this 911 and sweeps the
Streets in silence.
Then
She
Rises
and
rings
the bell
That tolls
Garish in the mists
And Liberty
Weeps.
 
As ever, be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Lana
    September 11, 2005 at 11:52 am

    I too was remembering this morning, 911. It seems like so long ago, but yet yesterday at the same time.You are a thoughtful man Stephen.Thanks so much for your comments and visits, they mean much to me. Sing to me of rain, There is nothing like the feeling evoked by this song subject in my books. One of my acquired kids was here and doing just that, 6-string and lamenting on Rain. Hugs to you, ~Lana

  2. Jade
    September 11, 2005 at 3:39 pm

    Remembering also…..

  3. Barbara
    September 11, 2005 at 5:35 pm

    September 11th. such a sad day we will never forget.Always, Barbara

  4. Isabella
    September 11, 2005 at 6:50 pm

    I remember too…..~Big Hugs~

  5. PATRICIA
    September 11, 2005 at 10:45 pm

    Yes – and liberty weeps – beautiful…………………………….()………………..l—l………………l l………………l__l……….,,,, Have a good evening,….(*^__^*)P…,,, Jossie saying good night and lighting a candle and sendingup a prayer for the victims of Katrina. So much help is still needed. I’m glad to be able to do something to help.

  6. Melissa
    September 12, 2005 at 2:32 am

    Thank you for your kind words.Melissa :)

  7. EbonyWyvernDragon
    September 12, 2005 at 2:44 am

    Well said!I remember………….. and will never forget.

  8. marion
    September 12, 2005 at 5:11 am

    may I send you something I made for my photo album, please? I would need your email address

  9. marion
    September 12, 2005 at 7:28 am

    Ah Stephen. Thank you, for you are gracious.Alas, I am unable to find the address. (the joke goes: Intel inside; idiot outside) Not to worry. You inspire me and Lori Mae smiles. This pleases me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

