Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Sea Of The Moon

Talking about Sea Of The Moon


 

Quote

Sea Of The Moon

With my hand on
The Sea of the Moon
I see the
Other side and
Smile as the
Diamond Sky
Explodes.
And takes
Me down
To dawn
With you
In my
Dream.
 
Be well,  Stephen Craig Rowe
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Heidi
    September 21, 2005 at 9:05 pm

    It’s always so beautiful and calming to me – your words. I am awake in the middle of the night often times because of the way my sleep patterns are screwed up. I often go out onto my patio out back and just enjoy the stillness of the night. I think of your words instead of more disturbing things that have been filling my head lately – your work is a distraction of sorts and at the same time – a much needed comfort – another gift you give without knowing the power. I thank you as always. -Heidi

  2. barbara
    September 21, 2005 at 9:32 pm

    Much to my dismay, I have missed your birthday!However, with friends, each day is specialAnd so I bid you have a fabulous day AFTER your BIRTHDAYIt is interesting that someone left a translation in your ‘comments’ of your lovely Rose Garden poem in Chinese. I assume he did so to allow others to read your work in their native language.I think there are some lovers of your poems in China, Steven.Your works transend.Many of your works are like a songFloating on the high winds encircling our world.

  3. Unknown
    September 21, 2005 at 9:39 pm

    Very nice…and a great writing. Thank you for your comment you left last night I was not sure how that poem would go over and it did not as you can tell. I hope all is well this fine evening. Hugs to you, Bev

  4. Lana
    September 21, 2005 at 11:37 pm

    sooooooo pretty, this is. You leave me feeling soft and sane, more often that not. Thank you Stephen. Your writing is beautiful, as it always is. Hugs Lana

  5. Barb
    September 22, 2005 at 2:27 am

    Hi Stephen,Belated Happy Birthday!I gather it was yesterday as I noticed a tribute on Sassenes page.I see she posted again today so perhaps she changed her mind about leaving?I did send an email but I have no reply soooo perhaps she only wants to comminicate with a few people? (shrugs shoulders:))as I sent it two days ago.I will just wait and see I guess, but I did say I would let you know..This is another wonderful poem, you have a lovely way with words as well as form and color!Thank you for sharing this..Have an enjoyable eveningBarb

  6. the1stephzen
    September 22, 2005 at 3:54 am

    Stephen,Another intriguing, interesting, very well-written poem.Hope you are having a good day after your b’day.As Always,Steph

  7. Unknown
    September 22, 2005 at 6:14 am

    thanks so very much for the comment…ima glad you liked my blog. hope to hear from you again..and yah, ill def. come baq to yers more often..hope to see more of yer great art. = ) have a good night…CiaoNicole

  8. Unknown
    September 22, 2005 at 3:35 pm

    Morning and thank you Stephen for your comment. It sounds as though we both live somewhat the same way. I was 15 when out on my own in a world at that time was not so bad. But I could not even begin to imagine being that way now. I am grateful for the many roads I have taken for i as well have learned so very much and i have learned how beautiful and wonderful life can truly be. I hope you have a wonderful day. Hugs to you, Bev

  9. PATRICIA
    September 22, 2005 at 4:32 pm

    I have awakened at dawn with him in my dreams. Nice way to play with the heavens.¸..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.·´ .·´¨¨)),,,,,Bye Bye, -:¦:-((¸¸.·´ ..·´ -:¦:–:¦:- ((¸¸.·´* ~¸..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.·´ .·´¨¨))~~,,, Keep it all in sight, ,, -:¦:-((¸¸.·´ ..·´ -:¦:-,,,,,Have a good day,,,,,-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´* ~~~~~~Jossie~~~~~~

  10. Barbara
    September 22, 2005 at 6:00 pm

    breathtaking

  11. Unknown
    September 23, 2005 at 2:20 am

    (`’·.¸¸.·’´)~Majestic~*Was Here*(¸.·’´`’·.¸)

  12. David
    September 23, 2005 at 3:37 am

    Stephen, I intended to only stop in and say hello but again got captivated. I love your verse. I am sorry it has been so long. it is conference season and i am traveling. Two more months and i am home for a while untill then my posts and visits will be sporadic. i will say to you in your own words…… be well!

  13. Heidi
    September 23, 2005 at 3:49 am

    Hello Stephen – Thank you for your kind words – they always have a way of touching me. Just wanted to let you know I am making my site private as of tonight – if you’d like, I can set your e-mail address to have access to it in my permissions. I just would need your e-mail if you would like – otherwise, I’ll just keep in touch via my visits. My e-mail is heidistouchstone@hotmail.com – I’ll basically give access to anyone who wants it – I’m just trying to keep a particular someone from keeping tabs on me. Such a lot to go through for 1 person I know, but it’s the only way I can seem to do it. Hope all is well with you.-Heidi

  14. Unknown
    September 23, 2005 at 3:50 am

    Your drawing, I like extremely.The rich color, is pouring out your mood.Abstract, no matter what we imagine.Thank you the drawing.

  15. marion
    September 23, 2005 at 5:25 am

    I think I would like to kiss the moon tonight.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

