Home > Uncategorized > Talking about SASSENE MY FRIEND

Talking about SASSENE MY FRIEND


 

Quote

SASSENE MY FRIEND

This is not an easy post.  It is a good post.  Way back then, a stranger named visitus sent me a drawing.  A simple sketch of one walking toward the sea.  I did not know how much that image would mean to me, but I did know that the person spoke to me in silence.  With a grace and clarity that transends the sound of words.  I have been blessed by knowing the most caring, creative, sensitive, humorous (in my case),  And good-great woman that is the finest that shall ever be.  We all have our doubts,  problems, trouble and strife.  Yet, on her space there is a sparkle of the spirit that shines bright and true.  That has brightened my days and nights.  Odd, for the Poet Painter to be touched.  For you to have reached out, the painter poet touches you, in silence.  You made my birthday a very special occasion, there was no call for that.  Yet you did make it the best of all.   Thank you, My Dear. as ever, be well.  Love, Stephen Craig Rowe
 
Sassene does not require a link.  google it. or msn will take you there.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. CallieHuggles
    September 23, 2005 at 10:25 am

    WOOHOO Stephen…She didn’t send me to you… No her to me now..Wowie wowie, but she is ON.. Dare I keep this a secret??Ohh what a wonderful thing…she really needs this right now.. AcckkWOW.. How wonderful that someone else knows what I know about my wonderful friend, My lilsissy{{{{{{{{{{{{{{ I Loves her so Much}}}}}}}}}}}}and You are AWESOME Stephen…I just happened to find you in my Stats, when I came here and saw here in comments and she said Happy B-day, then I KNEW WHO Gramps was LOLshe never said a word LOL{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{huggles to both of you.. and Stephen.. She knows about what I would like to ask about if you want..}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}I really matters,,Thanks so MuchCallieYOUR POSITIVE VOICE SURE HAS BEEN HEARD!!!~~

  2. Jer
    September 23, 2005 at 10:54 am

    Hi Sir,That was very nice of you to do this for Sassene. I did give her a big hug for you. Hope you have good weekend.

  3. John
    September 23, 2005 at 10:56 am

    Hi Stephen:I followed the same path to get to you. What a wonderful person she is and are you. You are right when you say Sassene does not need a link…..Take care.John

  4. Lana
    September 23, 2005 at 12:28 pm

    Happy Late Birthday, Im happy that someone did something special for you, for you are a deserving man. This is a great post, honouring someone that means something to you. And you have done her justice. take care Stephen, Many Hugs, Lana

  5. the1stephzen
    September 23, 2005 at 12:32 pm

    It is amazing how many people she has brought together by stirring up the spaces …and how far those ripples have spread. I want to thank her!!

  6. Heidi
    September 23, 2005 at 2:26 pm

    So sweet Stephen – I’m sure she is as happy as can be to be honored on such a special site. You are ever a good friend. I am glad we’ll be able to keep in touch – I would have missed your visits.-Heidi

  7. Yolanda
    September 23, 2005 at 5:25 pm

    When someone comes along and touches our souls and we can cleary see yours has been touched, It send ripples thru me. I thank Sassene for doing that for you and making you know you are special and loved. Silence always speaks more clear and more loudly than words. This reminds me of your favourite song. "My love she speaks of silence" now that is just beautiful.LoveYolanda

  8. barbara
    September 23, 2005 at 6:06 pm

    I love that each one of us can be touched by another with such silent power.It is the best kind of power.Tonight I sip a fine chocolaty Merlot and think of you and your effusive soul.You remain, Mein Schatz.

  9. ·§ilvermøøñ·
    September 24, 2005 at 2:50 am

    You are not only a good artist who can describe a painting by words but also by your hands.* YOU ARE A SPACE ADDICT. IT’S TIME FOR YOU TO CONFESS TO YOUR ADDICTION TODAY. *

  10. Jackie
    September 24, 2005 at 5:28 am

    I am sure Sassene is as appreciative as we all are at your caring and your kindness.Thanks for the visit. I appreciate your kindess as always. Things have been a little choppy but like always I bounce right back up – sometimes it just happens in slow motion.Hugs ~ Jax

  11. Sassene
    September 24, 2005 at 7:31 am

    Hi Stephen,I am so touched by your beautiful post. Thanks for the sweet surprise… and as for your birthday, that is what a friend is for. =0) Have a great weekend! <3OXOXOX

  12. Sassene
    September 24, 2005 at 9:42 am

    Gramps,Thought I’d drop by and say goodnight before I go to sleep.. Sweet Dreams… Love ya! =)

  13. the1stephzen
    September 24, 2005 at 12:20 pm

    Stephen – from one "regular" to another…I appreciate your visits….and your comments. Yes…the bug experience seems to be over.

  14. Elle Sheri
    September 24, 2005 at 12:53 pm

    Hi StephenIt has been awhile since I stepped into Spaces. Being back made me realise how much love there is floating about. You are especially one who gives and gets as much, being the kind soul that u are..Here’s me sending loads of loves your way..Have a brilliant weekend, Stephen..Loves InfiniteElle xo

  15. Andria
    September 24, 2005 at 2:57 pm

    wow! That’s precious, how sweet! You are so good with you wording, just like your art, beautiful! Have a great weekend!

  16. bam.bams
    September 24, 2005 at 3:39 pm

    Wow, you have an awesome space here.. and your work is so beautiful. I paint a little myself.. but havent in a real long time actually. Sassene is a wonderful lady.. I aggree with you on that one! God bless you…

  17. redvelvet
    September 24, 2005 at 9:29 pm

    Glad you had a great b-day… I’m sorry I missed it… I’ve been so busy lately… but wanted to say…Happy late b-day to you… & many more… :)

  18. Isabella
    September 25, 2005 at 6:06 am

    Ahh, wonderfull blog on Sassy, =D You RAWK, she RAWKS…great stuff hon.I hope that you have a great weekend.~Hugs~

  19. Barbara
    September 25, 2005 at 6:33 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY STEPHEN@{~~^~~~ flower.

  20. Jerry
    September 26, 2005 at 10:38 pm

    …and which day is your birthday? Mine is September 16…..a Virgo, am I….. did we touch our souls in the stars to make this connection of friendship that we have? Or…was it the poetry you write as well as you paint that drew me to you?Whichever or what ever…glad I get to know you…..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

