Home > Uncategorized > Talking about The Summer Time Has Come

Talking about The Summer Time Has Come


 

Quote

The Summer Time Has Come

The summer time has come
and the flowers fade
as the trees sweetly
Turn to all the colors
Of Fall.
The scents, and sences
Aware of the changing
Light.
The rain smells crisp
Thunder rolling
Shards fall from the sky
Damp and cool
That linger on the Arbor.
A warm summer tear
Clings to the vine
Explodes
In the Sun
and falls
Quiet, drifting
Aloft and about
Soft and singular
The feather from
An Angels wing
Touches your brow
As one tear falls.
May Thee turn in your dreams
and hug your pillow.
Smiling for your dawn.
 
 
Be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. marion
    September 25, 2005 at 8:56 am

    Oh Stephen. May I keep please this one and link it back to your site.I wept. It is comforting though.I will await your word.Be grand.

  2. the1stephzen
    September 25, 2005 at 12:56 pm

    Stephen,As always, beautiful words, well-placed.I was wrong about the friend we talked about.I got e-mail yesterday – go to dinner tonight.As always,love Steph

  3. Unknown
    September 25, 2005 at 1:18 pm

    Hi Stephen, yes you are right…some do. That is the problem that only some do. I learned a bit more about me from the trip I took Friday and I am glad I did. Yet, it was quite tiring and over two hundred dollars now in the hole, however…priceless really when one can learn something. I hope all is well and your poem, it is excellent. Hugs, Bev

  4. Z
    September 25, 2005 at 2:14 pm

    Autumn is a colorful season.Nice words!

  5. barbara
    September 25, 2005 at 6:21 pm

    Sad Sweet SummerSifts Sands Of time Ticking till the first Sweet Smells Of SpringI will sip StoliCold ChilledAnd dream…Mein Shatz

  6. Heidi
    September 25, 2005 at 6:49 pm

    Hey Stephen – you words are beautiful but I have to admit you threw me with the Summer reference. I am thinking I take things too literally – so much for my wild imagination! lol I love to read it – could never write it – it would be too boring – somewhat of a "simpleton" I guess. *grin* Perhaps you can help me understand this one next time we talk? Please! I want to appreciate it for what it is and I hate to be the only one that doesn’t get it….lol HeidiBeutiful flowers by the way – I also don’t have a green thumb……..sigh

  7. JouElam e
    September 25, 2005 at 8:33 pm

    Pretty flowers of albun onedelicate and soft… as well as your artBold one that of contained forcePretty exactly, we like for excessively!We want to desire to Stehen one week to you happyIn you our affectionate one I hug

  8. Barbara
    September 25, 2005 at 9:30 pm

    Fall is here & the wind is gently stirring up the dust.

  9. Jaime Campbell
    September 25, 2005 at 9:45 pm

    Okay, Stephen, my mouth is hanging open. That was gorgeous. I read it aloud, softly, with your beautiful background music playing… I have a new favorite poem. I’ve always wanted to be one of those people who could just start quoting a beautiful poem. This is the one! Do you mind if I copy it to Word so I can save it forever? I know I’m gushing about it, but honestly, it’s really touched me. Love to you. And wow! Jaime.

  10. Melissa
    September 25, 2005 at 11:55 pm

    Hey there fellow Virgo!!!! Thanks for dropping by and wishing me happy B’day!!! Don’t feel bad, I missed yours too…lol.Hope yours was as good as mine! Smiles to you, Always!Melissa :)

  11. dawn
    September 26, 2005 at 3:54 am

    To : Stepheni sorta agree with what you said :"Ever fear to follow, never fear to follow your self through burning run."very nice^^well…We All are IndividualsEveryOne of us Precious ~ big or smallWe are All "Choosen" and uniqueif we fear not, and take a standAll of us are kinda like snowflakes :)look under the microscopeyou’ll see You are brave :)

  12. dawn
    September 26, 2005 at 3:55 am

    ^^i like your pOetry tooBe Blessed,d~

  13. Kelly
    September 26, 2005 at 4:32 am

    Hi, Thanks for stopping to comment on my space. Your poetry is very good and the artwork in your albums are gorgeous.Take careKelly

  14. Nikhol
    September 26, 2005 at 7:17 am

    heyyy….hows going stephen? thx for yer comment!!! well..i had a good weekend, cuz i finally went to see corpse bride..and it was really good..hope you had a good weekend,too..skewl tmr..arghh..i have morning class which sucks ass..cuz i hate getting up early in the morning..hehe..anywayz..i hope you well..and hells yah..moonlight sonata rawks!!! g’nite..sweet dreams!! = )

  15. the1stephzen
    September 26, 2005 at 12:22 pm

    Stephen,Just a quick hello and have a great day!As always,Steph

  16. Lana
    September 26, 2005 at 1:20 pm

    Hello, Stephen, This piece leaves me feeling warm and cozy, I am looking for the seasons to change myself. We are having some autumn here now too. YAY.Your comments on my poetry, are ever astute. Thank you for reading and leaving me with a good thought. Hugs and admiration.Lana

  17. Heidi
    September 26, 2005 at 2:54 pm

    Thank you so much for the explanation to "Summer Time Has Come" – now that my mind can stop working overtime trying to figure it out – it is so much more meaningful. lol Besides that first line – I could just feel the rest of it – and it was beautiful. I am a poetry virgin truth be known – didn’t realize I liked it so much until reading your work. Hey – I came across a mutual friend – Sanddee – just from surfing – a small world the internet makes. lol She left the most incredibly sweet comment on my site and I can’t wait to get her insight on some things in the future. Hope to talk later -Heidi*Yes – love the music on Mandolins – Portugal – wow – I feel like a world traveller almost – and I’ve never even flown. lol

  18. Nancy
    September 26, 2005 at 5:09 pm

    oh Stephan.. tthat’s beautiful. Can I blog that onto my "alter-ego" site? I’d love to link it up. *sigh* anyway.. so I came in to see you. I miss you. I’d love to have to your face stop by see my new blog look .. it’s been awhile. How have you been? Nancy

  19. dying2die
    September 26, 2005 at 6:17 pm

    kool one

  20. ·§ilvermøøñ·
    September 26, 2005 at 9:19 pm

    That is very beautiful but I was not able to go anywhwere with that link.

  21. A Utah Woman Am I
    September 27, 2005 at 12:37 am

    Stephen,One word that you do well is that of "alliteration". Your words, the ones you pick, are so powerful, yet carefully placed at the same time. I love that! I have yet to acquire that talent. Thanks for your recent comments on my post. I hope that you are having a great Monday.Kelsey

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

