Home > Uncategorized > Talking about La Rosa

Talking about La Rosa


 

Quote     Just learned of a friends loss.  I dedicate this piece to Yolanda   http://spaces.msn.com/members/cheekyoo/  and Beverly who perished in Cape Town while on a mission of mercy.  Out of respect I will not post any new work until I know Yolanda has this poem.  Stephen Craig Rowe

La Rosa

Esperito Sancto
La Rosa
Is a dream
Held close to
The Heart
Each Breath
Sacred
Silent and
Soft as the hand
Of the Angels
That hold
Aloft
A Spirit
In the Light.
Assending in
The All……
Esperito Sancto
La Rosa held
Close to the
Heart.
 
As ever, be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. the1stephzen
    September 27, 2005 at 12:00 pm

    Good morning,Lovely as always. Just saying hello.Steph

  2. Heidi
    September 27, 2005 at 7:39 pm

    Made me go limp with relaxation Stephen ~ incredible. I almost fell into a trance like state as I repeated it over and over. I would have to say it’s one of my favorites.- Heidi*I have roses of my own – this reminded me to bring some in to enjoy them more – so as always – Thank-you

  3. Barbara
    September 28, 2005 at 1:32 am

    Nice & Calm.

  4. Unknown
    September 28, 2005 at 3:39 am

    Stephen, what a beautiful poem. Excellent work as always. Thank you for dropping by. Hugs, Bev

  5. ·§ilvermøøñ·
    September 28, 2005 at 4:31 am

    i just thought that i would stop by and say thank you for visiting.

  6. Barb
    September 28, 2005 at 5:55 am

    Well I think this is where I should start my day.:)What wonderful thoughts to head out into the world with. It would enable one to smile for nothing at all but the light of another day… Thank YouSince I was last here I recieved an email from Sassene all seems a little better than it was last week. I know she is going to do "First Day of School Memories" perhaps she will physically feel better by then … I surely hope so as she is a delightful person.Have a Delightful DayCheersBarb

  7. ☆ W h i t e M o o n ☆
    September 28, 2005 at 12:06 pm

    I’m very appreciate to discover the aesthetic space here…..Thank you so much… to give me a great chance.^_^ Now I’m studying in faculty of Fine and Applied Arts,and I also interest in your painting and poet too. So wonderful !

  8. Jaime Campbell
    September 28, 2005 at 2:14 pm

    Good beautiful morning, my friend, Stephen,Beautiful as usual. I printed out "The Summer Time Has Come" and it’s sitting before me on my paper stand. I love seeing it every time I look down. Thank you.Joyful day to you.Jaime.

  9. ·§ilvermøøñ·
    September 28, 2005 at 9:48 pm

    Hello again. . .

  10. Beth
    September 28, 2005 at 11:16 pm

    love you Stephen

  11. David
    September 29, 2005 at 5:19 am

    Stephen, I wish I could tell you who livesincaves is. That was the first comment i have had from him/her. I was intrigued as well.

  12. dawn
    September 29, 2005 at 8:27 am

    hey Stephen :love & deathalways most hardYou hang in therebreathe

  13. Jaime Campbell
    September 29, 2005 at 2:36 pm

    I just left a comment for Yolanda. Thank you for letting us know. I hope you’re having a good day.Jaime.

  14. Yolanda
    September 29, 2005 at 2:48 pm

    How to I even start to thank you. After I spoke to my mom and to Bev’s mom I sat on the kitcken floor and cried my heart out. Like I havent done in a while. Worst of all is that I am not there to give them hugs. It broke me when I heard Bev’s mom tell me "I lost my child" parents are suppose to outlive their kids. I sit here in greatfull silence, my heart overflows with gratitude and I thank your compassionate soul from the bottom of my heart. Thank you…thank you.

  15. Heidi
    September 29, 2005 at 3:15 pm

    Stephen – I am glad to see Yolanda got your message. Your page too is darkened today. What a horrible loss. I will be driving more carefully and thanking God for another day of life – it is so precious. I pray that Beverly’s family can pull some light from her sacrifce to brighten this dark time. You are a good friend – compassionate – and I’m sure she will treasure your words and find comfort in them.-Heidi

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

