Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Depth Of The Spark

Talking about Depth Of The Spark


 

Quote

Depth Of The Spark

See and read the words                      
Say and sing the words                                                      
Sign the words
Translate and share
The Words.
Speak the words
That are written for all
And all the words
Are
Written for
You.
 
Depressed?
The Great Ones
Pace bare wood
Floors
Carpeted
Two feet deep
in Rose petals
Stand at the rail
and gaze at the
Sea.
 
Rolling Fence Post Lanes
Streets
Lit dim
In shadow 
Ice
Cold Gin
Poetry
Paintings
Way
Into thoughts
With your
hand on my
Shoulder
and
Your words
in my Ear
as I write.
 
Never turn away from
the song in the word
and the
Heart
that
Holds Mine
In Yours.
While you see
And read the
Words
That Sing
Sign
Say
and
Share
The
Words.
 
As ever, be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. barbara
    October 2, 2005 at 10:04 am

    I saw so many people in this tone poem.I saw my selfI saw youI saw hands dancing the words.Icy coolYou are Mein Schatz.

  2. One LovE
    October 2, 2005 at 11:04 am

    i enjoy your poem very much,though i cound not understand every word. We have only 3-day-holiday,then i will be back to school,studying very hard with my classmates,and next June,there will be a very important examination,really a very very important one. i`d like to say "Thank you".Your wonderful paintings really relax myself,and they make me forget the pressure in school.On 22nd Nov. i will be a 18-year-old boy!It really means a lot,i have so much things to learn.However,thanks for your paintings,i hope one day we can talk about the paintings and also the differences between American and Chinese culture. Be well. Ekin From Beijing,China

  3. Heidi
    October 2, 2005 at 1:11 pm

    Ahh yes – I much prefer this side of your work Stephen. lol I am sure the school poem was a fine piece of work, I could not read it more than twice though. lol It disturbed me so much to picture you so tortured – mind and body – as a child. I then realized it made you who you are today and perhaps even channeled your talent and thus you have to embrace it and deal with it or acknowledge it somehow. I am glad you were so strong willed and became who you are today. It could have gone all wrong – for some I’m sure it has. Moving on – I love this new piece, It means something special to me – growing up around so many deaf who thrived on my Aunt’s signing. She opened up a world for them they otherwise could not enjoy – and for me a great lesson in life. Beautifully written – with a compassion I am amazed you were able to hold on to and nurture. So glad you did.- Heidi

  4. Unknown
    October 2, 2005 at 4:27 pm

    I like the painting just coming to say hello

  5. Barbara
    October 2, 2005 at 4:46 pm

    Many images.

  6. Holly
    October 2, 2005 at 7:42 pm

    Beautiful stuff – everytime I stop by, I am touched by your ability to express yourself and find myself a bit jealous. Have a wonderful and creative week.

  7. Sassene
    October 2, 2005 at 9:57 pm

    Hi Stephen,Just wanted to drop by and say hi. Have a great week! :0)OXOXOX

  8. Jaime Campbell
    October 2, 2005 at 11:34 pm

    You’re amazing and talented and mysterious and funny, Stephen Craig Rowe. I liked your new Stephen Craig Rowe Chinese proverb that you left on my space with more little boxes………………………………..Your words here are beautiful.Smiles to you. Jaime.

  9. Kathryn
    October 3, 2005 at 1:46 am

    hello- just came from David’s site– I know who Lives in Cave is–she’s a good friend of mine, and a talented poet and artist…

  10. just saying hello
    October 3, 2005 at 2:36 am

    Hello Stephen!I just wanted to come by and tell you hello and see how you are doing. I am so sorry for not having any chance to do much visiting. It looks as if you are doing well, but I had no doubts that that is what I would think after visiting you. So on that little note, you have a good weekend and I will gab with you on another day, hopefully not so long a time span in between.Take care!Chow!Ren

  11. Angela
    October 3, 2005 at 2:38 am

    How true.. it’s as though you speak of the inspiration that comes to us.. no matter how we translate that with our gifts. You are special, within your poem, you’ve forgotten no one.Tonight, your words bring comfort. Thank you.

  12. marion
    October 3, 2005 at 4:20 am

    Good evening Stephen,Thank you. I’ll visit this one often, May I keep a copy in a safe place for myself? For it won’t be tonight, I’m afraid.

  13. Barb
    October 3, 2005 at 5:58 am

    The pictures dance through my head, as I hear all the words in silence.I dance down the page and hear the melody you chose to share..Lovely, Thank youBarb █♣█

  14. Tracy
    October 3, 2005 at 8:39 am

    hello stephen:thank you! i am getting better today,yesterday was awful, the pain almost kill me.i still should keep going, have a presentation tomorrow. teachers will never give us a second to break. tough! i am tougher! so thank you and take care!Tracy

  15. Reem
    October 3, 2005 at 1:25 pm

    Dear Friend,Still Looking great here !! I must say LOVELY PICSThanks for passing by ,, I was kida of Buzy and not visiting around my friend’s SPACE but HERE I AM NOW !!Come and Check my updates and share you point of view :-) Don’t walk in front of me, I may not follow.Don’t walk behind me, I may not lead.Walk beside me and be my friend."The Greatest gift in LIFE is SHARING …. Share with others ⓗⓐⓥⓔ ⓐ ⓝⓘⓒⓔ ⓓⓐⓨ~REEM~

  16. Kathryn
    October 3, 2005 at 2:35 pm

    Stephen (may I call you that?)…I emailed her and sent her your link–she’s even more ‘reclusive’ than I am — the hardest thing for me has been the "get yourself out there" in regards to my writing-I’ve been penned "the Prose Prostitute" by my good friends *laughing* so true–and I know LIC has a difficult, even more difficult than I have, time with the "market yourself" aspect. She did stop by here and she called your work "cool art!!!! an asian wind blowing through exotic flowers."She’s very gifted….and one of my best friends.

  17. ·§ilvermøøñ·
    October 3, 2005 at 7:57 pm

    I was going to help him but now I haven’t heard from him for days, so I don’t know.

  18. Ana
    October 4, 2005 at 12:02 am

    Dear Stephen,May I comment one of the comments? It sounded as a sweet commandement:"…I saw hands dancing…I saw myself, I saw you."I also saw all of us in this toneDancing together forever as One!Much Luv+Lux,A’n A (Artist/Author)

  19. tony
    October 4, 2005 at 1:15 am

    Hello i’ve just stumbled across this amizing space, quite by chance. Extreamly fine art and extrodinary poetry. I wish i had your gift. Take care.

  20. PATRICIA
    October 4, 2005 at 4:04 am

    That one passed me by. Enjoyed the read anway.¸..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.·´ .·´¨¨)),,,,Good Evening -:¦:-((¸¸.·´ ..·´ -:¦:- ..; ((Hugs for you))-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´* ~¸..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:- Hope you had a good day..*¸.·´ .·´¨¨))~~,,, GOOD NIGHT SPACER ,, -:¦:-((¸¸.·´ ..·´ -:¦:-,,,,, Sweet Dreams ,,,,,-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´* ~~~~~Jossie~~~~~~*

  21. marion
    October 4, 2005 at 4:08 am

    Good evening, Stephen.I looked at my shoes today, and there I was.Still standing.Stubborn thing.Thinking of you and knowing in my heart you are well, but wishing it so just the same.

  22. ·§ilvermøøñ·
    October 4, 2005 at 4:32 am

    Let me fix my space . . . first, i just really screwed it up when I was trying to do the extra custom html thing.

  23. Sean
    October 4, 2005 at 4:56 am

    Hello Stephen=O) Been a bit (as usual) since I’ve been able to stop by. Out of curiousity, if you were to pick up a canvas, at random, what size would it be? Some of us like to work in smaller scales, some of us infinitely larger. Just a question out of curiousity=O) Take care! May your creativity flow like waters that would make the Mississippi jealous =O). TTYL amigo =O)-Sean

  24. Sean
    October 4, 2005 at 5:41 am

    Oh my good sir, I agree whole-heartedly. There’s something about MASSIVE scale that just speaks to the human mind, and creates an impact a small image can never hope to accomplish. Take Mount Rushmore as an example. We could stand upright and not even fill in the pupils. Sometimes scale is an amazing factor in artwork. Picasso and Frank Lloyd Wright have some excellent examples of such, as I’m sure you know. Take care, my friend, and apologies, in advance, for not stopping by as often as I’d like to, and as often as I feel I should. I really like your work, and your poetry as well. I wish I felt free enough to scribe down my thoughts at this point, but life is so stressful right now, it would all come out in a fashion that could only be described as Rangolian. lmfao. Couldn’t hack it at this point. At some point, though, my friend, I’d love to own one of your original works, but I’d like to make it a fair trade for one of my oils, which I’m still working on. Let me know if you’re game =O) Take care, and as always, may your creativity flow like the Nile in an Egypt we can’t even imagine.-Sean

  25. Sean
    October 4, 2005 at 5:45 am

    If you’re up for it, I’d love to chat with you, via MSN Messenger. The addy I use is on my page. I think it’d be a really cool thing for both of us. Take it under consideration. As always, Wishing the best for you =O)-Sean

  26. Sean
    October 4, 2005 at 5:49 am

    I should also add that I love the fact that you end pretty much everything in "Be Well". The fact that you’re taking others into account while expressing your own opinion is something that is not so often found these days. The fact that I believe that you mean it whole-heartedly makes it that much better. I think it’s awesome, and I try lend the good people I’ve met on spaces the same appreciation. =O)-Sean

  27. ·§ilvermøøñ·
    October 4, 2005 at 5:53 am

    I got it fixed . . . kinda. . .lol. I lost a lot of links, but I’m good.

  28. Beth
    October 4, 2005 at 10:05 am

    hmmm, should I be jealous?

  29. Melissa
    October 4, 2005 at 12:28 pm

    Just playing catch-up. Glad to see your doing well. 😉

  30. Heidi
    October 4, 2005 at 2:32 pm

    I just love your "visitors"! -Heidi

  31. Stephen Craig
    October 4, 2005 at 5:49 pm

    Deer stunned dervish desolate, I stand in the Light. Free and alone, with winds ringing about and with no fear of flying, soaring. The wings softly sweep against the screen and often touch the core. Rather like a slide shown sideways and illuminates the walk within. There the dream spangles the stars encompaces the globe and spins ever on…ever on dervish dancing! Waving faded colors in the rose print wind and hold all near and dear for all. In the Light.Thank you. As ever Be well. Stephen Craig Rowe

  32. icy
    October 9, 2005 at 11:28 am

    never turn away from the song in the word and the heart that holds your heart in mine….absolutely charming Stephenjust loved the poem.. so soft & gentle it rhymed on.take careicy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

