Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Depth Of Dawn

Talking about Depth Of Dawn


 

Quote

Depth Of Dawn

Raise the glass
in the
Light of the
Moon
And
Hold
That moment.
Salute
the Stars
That
have fallen
into the
Garden.
Unique
in
the Light
and
Risen
in the
Depth
of  Dawn.
 As ever, be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe   
 
Note:  Some of my work will be featured at  http://spaces.msn.com/members/Unprotected-Heart/
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. the1stephzen
    October 17, 2005 at 12:26 pm

    Ah…once again asI was getting up, you were going to bed. Good night…dear Painter. I love the lines.As always,the1stephzen

  2. Unknown
    October 17, 2005 at 12:49 pm

    Stephen, I was just passing by….I really like your site, your words and your art. I’ll will visit often.

  3. Kathryn
    October 17, 2005 at 1:48 pm

    Beautiful…..Stephen, I want to thank you so very much for honoring me by being a guest on my website. Your work inspires. Thank you for being who you are and doing what you do, Kathryn

  4. Yolanda
    October 17, 2005 at 3:54 pm

    Thank you so much. I have sent you an email.LoveYolanda

  5. Jaime Campbell
    October 17, 2005 at 4:37 pm

    Beautiful art and poetry. The artist’s soul is a wondrous thing. Take care, Jaime.

  6. Jaime Campbell
    October 17, 2005 at 4:57 pm

    Stephen,Your comment to Cheeky so touched me. What a kind person, "big brother" guy, you are. Do you know of any kinds of regulations about this stuff that you could tell me about?Thanks.Jaime.

  7. dawn
    October 17, 2005 at 5:09 pm

    JUDGINGJUDGING HAS TO BE DROPPED.It is an illness that will never allow you any PEACE.When you judge, you can never be in the present—you are alwayscomparing, always moving backward or forward, but never hereand now. Because the here and now is simply there; it is neither good nor bad.And there is no way to tell whether it is better,because there is nothing with which to compare. It is simply there in all its beauty.But the very idea to evalute it has something of the ego in it.The ego is a GErat improver; it lives on improvement. It keeps tor-turing you : " Improve, improve!" Whenever a judgement comesdrop it then and there. Drop it.It is a habit.Don’t torture yourself unnecessarily.:P

  8. dawn
    October 17, 2005 at 5:10 pm

    i wrote for you

  9. ♥σиє ѕтσρ ѕнσρρєя♥
    October 17, 2005 at 5:16 pm

    You have been added =)Can you please link the poetry corner to your space now?Please and thank you!!!

  10. Barbara
    October 17, 2005 at 7:49 pm

    I stood and watched the light of the full moon last night also the evening star.Barbara

  11. Jer
    October 17, 2005 at 8:45 pm

    Thanks for comment my space.I am sure it is fun on those picture on Sassene’s.Have a nice day.Jeremy

  12. Barbara
    October 17, 2005 at 8:56 pm

    Stephen, yes you can.Barbara

  13. Lana
    October 17, 2005 at 9:53 pm

    You have stars falling in your garden! I wonder if they are the last of your wonderful roses. What better place for a fallen star.The full moon last night was so wonderful, it lit up all the dark corners of my property to dusk, at midnight. This is beautiful Stephen, as is all of your words. Many hugs, Lana.

  14. A Utah Woman Am I
    October 18, 2005 at 12:18 am

    Hi Stephen,Once again, a beautiful piece. I couldn’t help but think of the idea of presentation while reading it. How it is presented. By staggering the words along the lines, you create pauses (you probably know this), but I find it quite fascinating in your reading. It allows for thought and reflection.Thanks for the comments on my space. I hope you are enjoying your week. Please take care!-Kelsey

  15. Jaime Campbell
    October 18, 2005 at 12:46 am

    Thank you for your suggestion. I have taken it and feel much better. I can’t believe that anyone would feel the need to do something like that. It’s so sad and so maddening! Anyway, thanks, my friend.Many hugs,Jaime.

  16. Lana
    October 18, 2005 at 4:09 am

    Dear Stephen, Thank you for the honour. I appreciate it so much. Please go ahead. Again. Many hugs and much affection, And thanks for your comments. Night now,Lana

  17. Unknown
    October 18, 2005 at 4:35 am

    Stephen, thank you and yes it was my birthday thirty-three minutes ago and now ended. I crossed over the 40 year old line now and I am allowed to have excuses for my errors…by the way I did edited the poem you read and it is now complete. Hugs to you mate and get some rest. Bev

  18. 立雲
    October 18, 2005 at 7:09 am

    看不懂英文~~~嘻~~你不知看懂中文嗎~~哈~~~無所謂~~~~不過喜歡你畫畫的感覺~~那種揮灑的 快感從你的筆觸感受到你的情感~~~你的抽象畫畫的很有意境~~美呢~~~~~

  19. dawn
    October 18, 2005 at 11:01 am

    Yes, please.

  20. Isabella
    October 18, 2005 at 3:12 pm

    I am loving the pics of the flowers. very very pretty.I hope you have an awesome day an i will go see the space with your works =D~Hugs~

  21. Heidi
    October 18, 2005 at 3:34 pm

    Hello Stephen – Enjoyed the full moon also – as well as your words that make it so much more than it already is. I visited Unprotected Heart – another great idea. I also went on her journey….wow. Oh – and I really appreciate the invite! Hope to meet up with you there soon!-Heidi

  22. Nancy
    October 18, 2005 at 4:47 pm

    congratulations on another fantastic piece of work.. you continue to blow me away my friend.. peace…Nancy

  23. Moon
    October 18, 2005 at 6:30 pm

    Craig,you are so romantic in soul!are you for real?

  24. barbara
    October 18, 2005 at 8:25 pm

    We sit underneath the same pie moonand I pass your placelike a breezeMien Schatz

  25. Jaime Campbell
    October 19, 2005 at 1:16 am

    Stephen,I have a favor to ask. Would you mind sending your email address to me? I would really like your advice about something.lovingjaime@hotmail.comThanks so much.Jaime.

  26. Melissa
    October 19, 2005 at 3:49 am

    Hey! Just dropped by to say hello….I’m off sabbatical…lol.

  27. Atila
    October 19, 2005 at 4:51 am

    Thank you for your beautiful poetry.This one specially touched me – you know what it feels like when your heart feels like the sea? That’s what it made me feel.Cheers!

  28. FancySky-凡又
    October 19, 2005 at 8:12 am

    你好, 斯蒂芬哈哈, 没想到会看到你写中文, 虽然牛头不对马嘴, 不过很感动, 喜欢你的空间, 喜欢你的画, 喜欢你的生活方式 Hi Stephen, haha , It’s such a surprise to see your words in Chinese. Though it’s funny, but it’s moving. Love ur space, love ur painting, love your way of life

  29. Kathryn
    October 19, 2005 at 2:41 pm

    we are all inspired by the moon lately, it seems *smile*love coming to your space

  30. marion
    October 19, 2005 at 5:16 pm

    Good day Stephen. It seems quite a while since we’ve talked. I would be honoured.I am reorganizing to have all the words in one place. If I can just figure out how *smile*.Thank you for your newest piece. I have picked a stray petal and laid in it my special place.

  31. Kelly
    October 19, 2005 at 6:32 pm

    Hello Stephen hope all is well, as always wonderful work here, and I really enjoyed reading , Blessings, Kelly

  32. Nita
    October 19, 2005 at 10:01 pm

    Hi Stephen, I will see if msn will let me post this time. Thank you for your kind words as always. Beading well is a job in itself. I love the new pictures on your scanner. The colors, oh my, the colors are so rich. Well done. My rattle if finally finished. Now I find myself thinking…Next?Peace, Nita

  33. JouElam e
    October 19, 2005 at 10:04 pm

    "Raise the glass in the Light of the Moon And Hold That moment."Yes… only moment of magicTo read and to feel the beauty extreme of your artOur gratitude Stephen friendfor your noble friendship in the dedicated onefor the words of force…You are a deeply special and only Being weYou our affectionate one I hug and a songhttp://www.tempoesia1.hpgvip.ig.com.br/midi/internacional/enya/Adiemus.midUntil brief dear friend

  34. JouElam e
    October 19, 2005 at 10:13 pm

    Sorry my linguagei no speack very good sorry yes, my friend?

  35. A Utah Woman Am I
    October 19, 2005 at 10:36 pm

    I must ask you Stephen. Do you use Photoshop, or some other kind of photo editor to touch up your photos? Or are they original shots? I suppose it is the photographer in me coming out. I love to know the media of artwork.Hope you are doing well this Wednesday.

  36. Unknown
    October 19, 2005 at 11:59 pm

    Stephen, I stopped by to say thank you again for your comment to me and also to check out your poetry corner. Totally cool and great work from the poets. Hugs mate, Bev

  37. 立雲
    October 20, 2005 at 5:35 am

    哈~~~~~真是好玩~~~~原來是繪畫演播室~~若我印象沒錯~~~請教一下他的作品是不是曾在高雄美術館展過~~~因為他的作品與相片我有印象~~~不知有無記錯~~~恩~~謝謝你的鼓勵~~~我現在繪畫是重新出發~~要學的好多喔~~我會用心去投入的~~~因為那是我的最愛~~~跟你們學習呢~~~哈~~~~~

  38. dawn
    November 2, 2005 at 3:56 am

    i’d like to hear your tots on my pondering today on meta- physics. tell me, if you have the time ?d.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

