Home > Uncategorized > Talking about The Road To Danville

Talking about The Road To Danville


 

Quote

The Road To Danville

Frozen Night watch
Fade to
Ice blue Dawn
Sweeping winds
Sting
Memories of the
Moon
As we cross
The River
and Pray.
 
 
Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Heidi
    February 24, 2006 at 7:26 pm

    So little said – yet saying so much.
    -Heidi

  2. Barbara
    February 24, 2006 at 10:44 pm

    O so cold!

  3. *ella
    February 25, 2006 at 12:52 am

    Romantic and yet scarry,I feel shivers…
     

  4. the1stephzen
    February 25, 2006 at 2:42 am

    Very icy nice…
    How are you?  I’m ok … I guess.
    As Always,
    Steph
    PS:  I agree with Heidi

  5. Magenta
    February 25, 2006 at 7:53 am

    Stephen, you are right that your artwork has inspired me. 
     My newest motif is white; Lady of all colors. 
    I hope you are happy in your space.
     
    It’s interesting how close and how far away we are, in our spaces.
    /e
     

  6. Magenta
    February 25, 2006 at 9:39 am

    The beauty of these white roses are beyond words. 
    I am deeply touched and intend to write a poem for you Stephen.
     
    a poet’s tears
    /e

  7. *ella
    February 25, 2006 at 11:53 am

    Dear Stephen (if i may),
    Thank you for your warm comment, beautiful words from a poet divine!
    I am going through your paintings again, they are so nice! (i know i said that earlier:P)
    They really talk!Take care!
    ella

  8. just saying hello
    February 25, 2006 at 2:38 pm

    Hello Stephen,
    It is good to hear from you.  I am glad that you were enjoying the flowers.  Soon we will once again be able to enjoy there never ending burst of color will we not.  Never the less, I am sorry it has been so long and I thank you dearly for stopping by and dropping a line.  I wil have to say, I have missed you and your wonderful way of putting words.  I am going to be visiting everyone once again and saying hello.  So one that note, do take care and have a great day.
    Chow!
    Ren

  9. Jaime Campbell
    February 25, 2006 at 4:04 pm

    Wow.  Many images come to me when I read this.  Very beautiful.
     
    Hugs, Stephen!
    Jaime.

  10. Fenix
    February 25, 2006 at 6:37 pm

    Hello Stephen:
     I was visiting you space and reading your last poem. I’d like to write poems too, but it’s impossible. I haven’t soul of poet
    Have a nice week end.

  11. Z
    February 26, 2006 at 12:15 am

    Hehe, hello again, and again = )My last comment for the day I promise = )Again another poem that paints ahaunting memory in my mind.
    Take care,
    Enjoy the day!
     
    Zaya

  12. April
    February 26, 2006 at 5:54 am

    beautiful words ~ thank u eva so much 4 the visit and sharing that with me WOW! i am very impressed by u and a fiddler … again wow and same 2 u as ever be well please drop in anytime:)
     
    ttfn

  13. Julieann
    February 26, 2006 at 10:31 am

    I love your poems and your art. Very very beautiful. Now I can go back to sleep after waking up from a nightmare. Thanks
    Julieann

  14. KATIA
    February 26, 2006 at 1:53 pm

    How are your dear friend?
    As usual, your space is soberb!
    ღThank you for making time to visit my space.ღ
    Have a fantastic week
    K

  15. Deborah
    February 26, 2006 at 5:06 pm

    Stephen, I agree that it is time for Peace on Earth.  Communication is always a good start, and it is the artists, poets and dreamers who need to speak.
    Blessed be,
    Deborah

  16. Jade
    February 26, 2006 at 11:26 pm

    Happy Anniversary!!!!  I have enjoyed your site tremendously–especially the blurbs that made me laugh & mysterously disappeared :D
    Always a pleasure…..

  17. linda
    February 26, 2006 at 11:52 pm

    To my lovely White Rose a big HELLO,HELLO, HELLO . . .  hey there is an echo in here!  
    Love, herbs and spice all things nice.  Linda

  18. Jaime Campbell
    February 27, 2006 at 12:33 am

    Coming by to say hey.  I hope you’re having a nice weekend!
     
    Hugs,
    Jaime.

  19. just saying hello
    February 27, 2006 at 4:17 am

    Good evening Stephen,
    just stopped by the studio to say hello.  as I was cooking this afternoon, I had a thought of you.  with your knowledge of spirits if you will of wines and champaings, I was wondering what would go best with italian food.  is there one that is better than the other?  I like a dry wine with a bit of sweetness to it and for whatever reason, I tend to like the reds more than the whites. 
    what is your favorite?  Is there one that suits you better than the other?
    looking forward to hearing from you.
    take care and smile that smile.  I love this space.
    Chow!
    Ren

  20. Magenta
    February 27, 2006 at 4:52 am

    Oh, this is very nice and I love this line best, "memories of the moon." This poem is very visual and I could imagine it in colors. A night doesn’t feel complete without a little visit to the Painting Studio.
     
    elise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

