Home > Uncategorized > Talking about April Fool and Flying Monkey

Talking about April Fool and Flying Monkey


 

Quote

April Fool and Flying Monkey

April Fool am I that drew
The Prank that made me laugh
And cry as I took it down
Sad to loose some comments
But the Trickster really got
Me this time!
 
April Fool am I that dream
Spring soft winds
Curling through the woods
Drifting in the words
Waking the gardens
Greening the land
Yearning
Forming and birthing.
April Fool am I that dream
Thunder and Lightning
Shudder the house
Crack Trees.
Meadow mirror the
Light flash flood
Winged Horse
Soaring
April Fool am I that dream.
 
As ever be well,  Stephen Craig Rowe
 
Visit  Flying Monkey MSN Spaces Online International New World News  http://spaces.msn.com/flyingmonkeyshome/
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sassene
    April 1, 2006 at 7:50 pm

    Hahahaha April’s Fool Day Old Man! Sorry…. I had to do it… couldn’t resist it… ya know? LOL!!!! Love ya!!!!

  2. Jer
    April 2, 2006 at 1:18 am

    Hey dude,
     
    I wish I saw your early blog! Happy Aprils’ Fool Day, dude. Sassene did trick me about no more internet. Hahahahaha I hope she not make you lose your visitors. I laugh so hard when I saw your chat with Sassene about 90% hahahaha I hope you have a good day at work. Talk you later
     
    God bless you,
    Jeremy

  3. linda
    April 2, 2006 at 11:48 am

    Stephen I "HOPE"  you enjoy my inspiration on flying monkeys.  Love Linda

  4. Jaime Campbell
    April 2, 2006 at 1:17 pm

    Stephen!  I’ve never read a poem about April Fool’s.  And it moved me sooo much.  You are a poet.  You know.
     
    Loves ya,
    Jaime.

  5. ηικκιħart
    April 3, 2006 at 1:18 am

    Hi Stephen,
    I knew the Flying Monkies was your space for 2 reasons, 1-the link you put here, and 2- you signed off on 2 of the posts at the Flying Monkies space "As ever be well", this is what you always say in comments, it’s your signature so I knew lol.
    Luv and hugs

    ღ´¨) ¸ .*´¸.*ღ´¨) ¸.*ღ¨) (¸.*´ (¸.*` ღ*Nikki*ღ
     

  6. Magenta
    April 3, 2006 at 1:48 am

    I liked the winged horse thing; really wanting to fly lately.  Thanks for putting together the new space as well as keeping the Painting studio open; it takes a lot of energy. Hope you continue to recover from your surgery. It takes a while and when it’s winter and cold that takes a toll on recovery too.  Be well, artist and poet.

  7. Magenta
    April 3, 2006 at 2:06 am

    Stephen,
    I wasn’t sure I understood your second Pegasus comment. In childhood, he ate from your hands and now…?   Will he help you accomplish your work?

  8. Heidi
    April 3, 2006 at 4:17 am

    I was hoping to be the flower girl……*sniff*
    LOL
    You had to be expecting something….April 1st. is like……"her" day.
    You’re such a good sport!
    (((hugs)))
    -Heidi

  9. Jeremy
    April 3, 2006 at 7:26 am

    Hahahahahaha Heidi!!!!! Very funny… and of course I look forward to April’s Fool Day… how can I not? LOL
     
    Stephen, how’s the married life? 😉 lol

  10. the1stephzen
    April 3, 2006 at 11:24 am

    Stephen,
    Don’t we just love Sassy and her sassiness?  Hope all is well.
    As ever,
    Steph

  11. Jaime Campbell
    April 4, 2006 at 12:26 am

    Stephen, my friend.  You are such a good man.  I just think the absolute world of you.  Do you know that?  Big hugs to you.  Love you.
    J.

  12. Cheryl
    April 4, 2006 at 3:52 am

    I tried to comment on your getting hitched post but the computer would not let me leave a comment.  Now I know who was behind the prank…..Naughty…naughty…

  13. LORI
    April 4, 2006 at 4:07 am

    Hello. I like you space and love your art. I can’t decide which is my favorite, there is more than one.
     
    Thanks for the visit today. Lori

  14. strollerguy
    April 4, 2006 at 5:09 am

    Thank you. I will return the favor. I was going to refer another Space to you, but I see she is already here…
    Very nice paintings, by the way. They really speak to me, and that happens so rarely anymore…
     
    david

  15. Nita
    April 4, 2006 at 5:31 am

    (((((Stephen))))) Just stopping in to leave a warm fuzzy hug…Peace, Nita

  16. the1stephzen
    April 4, 2006 at 10:40 am

    I like that planted poetry phrase.  Don’t give up on me on Flying Monkeys though I have to admit I am not sure I understand the complete concept. The Spirit will have to move me….and who knows, it may.   I just wanted you to know I havne’t forgotten.

  17. Barbara
    April 4, 2006 at 5:44 pm

    Just HI… Stay out of the storms.

  18. Deborah
    April 4, 2006 at 6:23 pm

    Taking a break at the office and wanted to stop by and say hello.  Hello, my friend, hello.
    Hope all is going well with you.
    Blessed be,
    Deborah

  19. Melissa
    April 5, 2006 at 1:24 am

    Oh Stephen, I’ve been SO caught up in my ever-so-near trip to see my love,( I leave this Fiday)  I haven’t had time to blow your mind on/in flying monkeys…………I shall make up for it tenfold when i get back from London on the 24th…………….ok, maybe not that day, (damn jet-lag)……but I am very enthusiastic about what you have started…….and what you have invited me to participate in. LUV YA!Peace, M~0

  20. Melissa
    April 5, 2006 at 1:26 am

    ….btw: you haven’t critiqued my damn horse………………….0

  21. SANDRA
    April 5, 2006 at 4:35 am

    Dearest Stephen..be well…heal my dearest friend….may the pain be but a memory as you read this….Go gentle with the slow steady pace…Do not over do….and dance in the sunlight …..Forever…Sanddee

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

