Home > Uncategorized > Talking about High Wire Walking On The Edge

Talking about High Wire Walking On The Edge


 

Quote

High Wire Walking On The Edge

High wire walking
Ropes snap
Hands held high in Awe.
Falling
For the Edge.
Clasp that last glimpse
Of the Dream.
Reach out and Cry
With the winds
That Sing and stirr
Tornado Drums roaring
Locomotive Lightning.
Blast of Spring
Burst from the Earth
As quiet as miracles
sprung in deaf gardens
Blind to those
Who never See and are
Given the blessings to
Behold.
There the High Wire
Snaps in the winds
Cracks against the house
Birds find shelter under the eaves
And Falling in the realization of All
Hands
Grasp the Edge
Then dance in the winds
of Spring. 
 
As ever be well.  With love.  Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jeremy
    April 7, 2006 at 2:59 pm

    Good Morning Stephen!!!! I am off to bed… so I don’t know if I am going to be seeing you online today… if not.. perhaps will see you later on tonight? If you read my comment that I left on Heidi’s space, you will crack up big time… geez…. I feel so….. glittery… lol… Hope all is well with you, Mr. Rowe… and do me a favor…. try to stay  out of trouble, won’t ya? lol I sure hope you have had a goodnight sleep… Moi needs to go to bed now as I haven’t gone to bed… was working on my baby shower souveniors..
     
    Love ya
     
    PS have a good day at work.. xoxoxoxx

  2. Jeremy
    April 7, 2006 at 11:31 pm

    *Gasps* Are you implying that I talk too much? ;0) LOL!
     
    Have a great weekend!
     
    xoxoxox

  3. Heidi
    April 8, 2006 at 4:07 am

    Sassene – talk too much???  Nooooooooo……LOL  Just kidding Sass – teasing you about those novels, er, I mean comments….lol  Ya know I love ya!
     
    Stephen – it just screams Spring, but is so sad and tragic, too.  And of course….I love it.
     
    Talk to ya soon –
    -Heidi

  4. Magenta
    April 8, 2006 at 6:38 am

    Hi Stephen,
    I haven’t been online for a few days. Think I needed some fresh air even though it’s raining. Take care

  5. Barbara
    April 8, 2006 at 10:06 pm

    My roses have buds on them now, the rain has been good to them. Too much rain for me I could use a little break in it.      Barbara

  6. Jorge
    April 9, 2006 at 12:09 am

    I like to dance in the "winds of Spring." Thanks. Be well,
    J.

  7. Magenta
    April 9, 2006 at 12:34 am

    Stephen,
    Thank you for the beautiful poem you left on my space.  It moves forward with a lyrical voice that draws on original metaphor. I like the compression; it suits your voice. I am relieved you worked on your internet situation.

  8. Deborah
    April 9, 2006 at 6:00 pm

    Just dropped by to say hi while the weekend is here and I’m not busy at the office.  One more week at that job, and then its find another.  How are you feeling?  Hope all is well with you,
    Blessed be,
    Deborah

  9. Jade
    April 9, 2006 at 7:00 pm

    beepbeepbeep….Nuthatches building a nest, peeppeepeeep…spring peepers in my pond
    flutterings of moths & bugs at the windows… finally the sun is here-spring is near :D
    Yaaaaaayyyy!!!!!!!!

  10. Cheryl
    April 10, 2006 at 2:53 am

    It sounds like quite a storm…good writing as always…take care my friend.

  11. redvelvet
    April 11, 2006 at 1:00 am

    Hope you feel better soon… thanks for stopping by & your kind words… take care

  12. April
    April 11, 2006 at 4:16 am

    i miss ya how u been???

  13. Sassene
    April 11, 2006 at 4:56 am

    How’s it going, ya silly painter? 😉
    xoxox

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

