Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Full Moon Storm Softly Greening

Talking about Full Moon Storm Softly Greening


 

Quote

Full Moon Storm Softly Greening

Full Moon Storm
Thunder Clap
Lightning Bolt
Crash…..
Seconds ahead of
Midnight last.
Screen and all else
Cast in Darkness.
Only the sound of
Wind, rain, rolling
Thunder
Writing by candle light.
Soft lit thoughts
Good Friday and all.
Given in the Greening
Of Spring
Resurrection in
The Risen.
 
As ever be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Unknown
    April 15, 2006 at 10:10 am

    Darling,
     
    Another beautiful written post! I absolutely adore your words, and your magnificent work! Imagine kissing under the stars, and the full moon! I am once again intoxicated by your beautiful words. Thank you for making my morning, sugar lips. Have a wonderful Easter weekend! I look forward to reading your future writings.

  2. Jaime Campbell
    April 15, 2006 at 12:56 pm

    I love storms.  Writing by candelight.  Aaaah.  No electricity for lights.  For computers.  Just pencil to paper in candlelight.  Real.
     
    Jaime.

  3. JouElam e
    April 15, 2006 at 1:56 pm

    Hi , Dear Stephen
    You have our permission to make all you need in Flying Monkees, and remember that you are totaly free about Nosso Mandolins , you can use any information , image or texts . we thanked you for you have select us .
    Have a Happy Easter
    Yours
    George + Sophie

  4. s.
    April 15, 2006 at 5:20 pm

    Hey i noticed you stopped by a few times and so i hope you dont mind but im going to add you to the artist list. if you put a list on your site somewhere ill send you a comment with an update on new people added in a week or two when it grows a bit (it’ll up your exposure too). If you know of any one else who should be added let me know and i will put them on. In a few days ill stop back and read thru your stuff and peek at your pics to leave some comments … busy holiday weekend;) Happy Easter
    sarah

  5. Stoy Jones
    April 15, 2006 at 5:53 pm

    Stephen, glad to meet you. Very nice work! I looked through your paintings and love to look at the close-ups of the brushstrokes. Your writing is just as wonderful. I’m flooded with visuals when reading your work, very well done and keep it up!

  6. not such crazy
    April 16, 2006 at 10:19 am

    Happy Easter Stephen :)
     
    Anita

  7. Indigo-XX
    April 16, 2006 at 4:07 pm

    Stephen,
    La Rosa Magnificao is wonderful…and gives me all kinds of ideas for my kittens, scissors and a hot glue gun 😉
     
    I didn’t realize you’d been recuperating from surgery (I’ve been so self-involved lately, it’s a wonder I can pull my head out of my butt long enough to post on my own Space), but I hope you’re pain-free and enjoying the lovely Spring. 
     
    Take care and have a wonderful Easter/Passover/Tax day :)

  8. linda
    April 16, 2006 at 5:00 pm

    . ..  .  ..   … ………  . .           .. ….  JUST HOPPING AND DROPPING LIL RABBIT TURDS… HAPPY EASTER FROM THE EASTER BUNNY!  hehehe . …      .. ..     .   …        ..  love ya

  9. linda
    April 16, 2006 at 5:00 pm

    love the rose petal picture best, beautiful!  Like you.

  10. Fenix
    April 16, 2006 at 6:20 pm

    Hello Stephen:
    Thanks for your good wishes. I spent two weeks travelling, but I am here again.
    Take care

  11. Cameo
    April 16, 2006 at 11:29 pm

    I am so glad to know you are on the mend.  You definitely have an artistic soul, a dreamer’s soul and you paint such lovely pictures both on canvas and on paper.  Happy Easter to you as well.
    May peace, love and light be companions ever at your side
    Cameo

  12. CallieHuggles
    April 17, 2006 at 12:30 am

      {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{ Huggles }}}}}}}}}}}}}} Gramps 😉
     
    came by to wish you a Blessed Easter
     
    Very Moving Poem, I enjoyed it Thank you…
     
    Be Well,
     
    Hugs,
     
    callie

  13. CallieHuggles
    April 17, 2006 at 12:32 am

    Wow, Candy digs ya 😉
     
    forgot to mention..
     
    Nice Pic , Festive..

  14. Jeremy
    April 17, 2006 at 12:59 am

    Surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Happy Easter Stephen!!!!
     
    God bless you always!
     
    Love,
    Sassy
    xoxoxox

  15. Cheryl
    April 17, 2006 at 2:10 am

    Good writing and a great picture…

  16. Painter G
    April 17, 2006 at 3:23 am

    to Stephen and all
    Happy Easter!!!
    Cheers…Painter G
     

  17. Jeremy
    April 17, 2006 at 4:01 am

    Stephen,
     
    I just smiled, and said nothing when you were laughing at Jer’s picture. Jer was sitting there, and saying… no fair… no fair… I said to him, oh yeah want to bet that you are the only one? He was like huh? I said… Just go and see it for yourself. It was not until after you signed off MSN and I went to do some dishes, that Jer got on and saw it for himself here, he laughed so hard, and felt a lot better knowing that he is not the only bunny here… LOL
     
    Guess you and Jer are my two favorite Easter bunnies! LOL!
     
    Luv ya!
    xoxoxox

  18. *ella
    April 17, 2006 at 12:17 pm

    I missed your space…
    Perfect weather is the windy and cold one with a warm house and candles spreading their light…Came by to wish you a
    HAPPY EASTER
     
    Be well,
    ella

  19. Kathryn
    April 17, 2006 at 10:07 pm

    wonderful as always to come by here…
     
     
    and yes, I saw our friend – good to see her again.

  20. ηικκιħart
    April 18, 2006 at 12:54 am

    Hi dear Stephen,
    I hope you had a happy Easter and enjoyed the long weekend.

    ღ´¨) ¸ .*´¸.*ღ´¨) ¸.*ღ¨) (¸.*´ (¸.*` ღ*Luv Nikki*ღ

  21. just saying hello
    April 18, 2006 at 3:08 am

    Hello Stephen!
    I stopped by to see what wonderful words have transpired from your pen and as always, pleasing to the senses.  I glad that you have weathered the storms well if you will.  As I was reading through and came across Good Friday, I was thinking of the irony, for just as Good Friday became in the Bible, nasty and stormy, so it was this past Good Friday.  Constant reminders of what once was and what will be are all around us, some subtle, some not.  There is beauty in all if only we stop long enough to look.  Just as I came by, I must go now.  Do take care.  I had to come by and see that you will doing well.
    Have a good evening.
    Chow!
    Ren

  22. Barbara
    April 18, 2006 at 5:17 am

    Hi Stephen,How was your Easter?

  23. Heidi
    April 18, 2006 at 3:04 pm

    Writing by candle light…..how appropriate – and setting the tone.
    Hope you had a nice easter.
    -Heidi

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

