Home > Uncategorized > Talking about A Little Light Protest

Talking about A Little Light Protest


 

Quote

A Little Light Protest

In cities and towns all across the Nation……
Affluent non-hispanic
American protesters
Took to the streets
because
They had to cut
The Grass!!
 
I can read the banners
and see the raised fists……
Hear them Chanting.
 
 
HELL NO!  WE WON’T MOW!!!!!
HELL NO!  WE WON’T MOW!!!!!
 
 
Smile.   As ever be well,  Stephen Craig Rowe
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Cheryl
    May 3, 2006 at 12:20 am

    Very cute and I have to admit my illegal came over and did mow today and in the afternoon my other illegal came over and cleaned the house.  I am so grateful for them. 

  2. Jorge
    May 3, 2006 at 1:31 am

    Thanks for the smile – and the perspective. Be well,
    J.

  3. ♥σиє ѕтσρ ѕнσρρєя♥
    May 3, 2006 at 1:57 am

    ~READ ME~
     
    Things have changed around the poetry corner due to peoples neglegence. The lists have changed as well. There are 5 available spots on the main writers list. I am offering one to you! Would you like to be a main contributer? PLEASE REPLY WITH AN ANSWER! If you do not the spot will go to someone else. I’m looking forward to hearing back from you.
     
    THANX

  4. One LovE
    May 3, 2006 at 10:39 am

     hi stephen !
      i`m coming.you know we have 3-day-holiday during the International Labor`s Day.so i come here to say hello to you:)
      well,my life is still so buzy,and after one month,i will be free then!:)   yesterday i saw the film called FLIGHR 93….
     
      en..something always in my mind that…..move me a lot,so i wrote a poem in a latest blog. i think we all should never forget that day and fight against the enemies all the time.the United 93 is brave!
                                              take care my friend and as ever be well!:)
                                                                                                           ekin

  5. Rey Rey
    May 3, 2006 at 12:44 pm

    That’s pretty comical!  Hey, thanks for stopping by…as a disclaimer, my site IS me…just me at certain points of emotional chaos, and some points of serenity, and some points of confusion…it’s all wrapped into my site:  unfortunately I’ve been caught in several instances where people "google" my name and read things that they think are personal attacks upon them:  that’s never been the case:  but I need to be MORE cautious these days in teh world of google.  I’m just naive to think that people don’t care about me enough to search me on the www.
    have a good one! -rey

  6. Just Me
    May 3, 2006 at 1:02 pm

    Hi Stephen.
     
    Thank you for coming by and thank you for the beautiful words.
    I hope you come back again soon. There is alot of amazing art & poetry on
    your page, I will be linking your site for easy access. I hope you dont mind.
     
    Hope the rest of your week is great!
     
    Just Me

  7. Lady
    May 3, 2006 at 1:10 pm

    Well, glad you like my little piece of heaven. My mother laughs at me every chance she gets because growning up I hated gardening. But as I thought I was selling my place a few years ago I started sprucing up to yard and, well, now it has taken on a life of it’s own. I’m not much for roses or anything PINK:(.. I do a lot of purple. But this morning to my dismay a rhododendrons  popped up pink as could be. It is a very lovely flower. And a great edition to my garden. Hoping you find your Tranquility among the Abyss
    Thanks,
       Kristina

  8. Rosebay
    May 3, 2006 at 8:31 pm

    Did you paint those!! I love them! Great brush strokes. One of my favorite artist is Tadashi Asoma. Have you seen his?

  9. Stephen Craig
    May 3, 2006 at 8:48 pm

    Hi big boss…….I am door to door canvassing…..I read an article how to bring up your readership, and so I am
    walking the spaces, introducing our new site to others.  The Peabody is coming just you wait.    ha ha Love ya Linda

  10. ♥σиє ѕтσρ ѕнσρρєя♥
    May 3, 2006 at 9:16 pm

    Thank you for the beautiful words Stephen.
    Your style is unique.
    Can you please give me a YES or NO answer as to if you want to be on the main writers list?
     
    Thanx….

  11. Magenta
    May 4, 2006 at 7:27 am

    Stephen,
     
    What you told me is outrageous. We have to persist in our efforts to get our country out of the hands of thieving, antitrust breaking criminals. Sorry, to hear you have to go through that and infuriated on your behalf. I use a cell with a national flat rate  and that works for me although it’s fairly expensive. At least I know what to expect at the end of the month, unlike the land line plans I have.  I understand there is something else called vonage which is less expensive.
     
    I am walking gingerly, having nearly experienced sudden death by tripping on DSL cord syndrome.  I landed flat on my back and have three huge purple black bruises. I am hoping pain will abate tomorrow.
     
    Take care,
    elise

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

