Home > Uncategorized > Talking about CONGRATULATIONS,THANK YOU AND THE MARK

Talking about CONGRATULATIONS,THANK YOU AND THE MARK


 

Quote

CONGRATULATIONS,THANK YOU AND THE MARK

Congratulations to JolieMae and the Poetry Corner http://spaces.msn.com/Unprotected-Heart/  for the Award Best Poetry at Spaces Hall Of Fame.  The Poetry Corner is a great space and has published some of my work. I am also a writer at the Corner.  It gets even better.  My dear friend JouElam from Portugal http://spaces.msn.com/Eloha/ recently was awarded Recognition Of A Writer at the Poetry Corner for the poem Walking On The Word that he posted at FLYING MONKEYS MSN Spaces Online International New World News.  http://spaces.msn.com/flyingmonkeyshome/  So, in the end of the day…it is all good.
 
I thank Jaime for nominating the Painting Studio, Spaces Hall Of Fame for hosting the event, and each and everyone that took the time to vote for and support The Painting Studio.  It is an honor and privlidge to have such friendship and support. THANK YOU!
 
THE MARK
Where ever
We connect
One leaves
A mark.
That if left
well intended
Closes the gap
Between
The People.
 
As ever be well!  Stephen Craig Rowe
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. ♥σиє ѕтσρ ѕнσρρєя♥
    May 23, 2006 at 9:03 pm

    Hello Stephen,
     
    Thank you for the congrats and big congrats to your friend JouElam!
    It is a pleasure to have you as a part of the poetry corner. =)

  2. Cheryl
    May 23, 2006 at 9:22 pm

    Well i still think you should have won….
     
    MAYBE NEXT YEAR…

  3. dawn
    May 24, 2006 at 4:27 am

    A Mark
    is left
    The Gap
    is closed.
     
    friends forever,
    dawn
     

  4. Magenta
    May 24, 2006 at 4:39 am

    I like this poem, Stephen and I am sure you will win other awards as your space is so wonderful. As are you.
    elise

  5. Cheryl
    May 24, 2006 at 11:52 am

    I have found a big difference in digital cameras.  The more recent ones are the best.  It depends on how much money you want to spend.  My main camera ended up costing about a thousand and then I started buying special lenses.  I have paid about as much for lenses. 
     
    Last month I picked up a cheap digital for my grandkids to use.  It was under $200 and I am amazed at the quality of the pictures.  It is basically a point and shoot.  It is small.  A Samsung Digimax V5.  It is 5 megapixels and the picture quality is great.  I don’t know how it would do in a low light situation or using florescent lights.  Moast cameras don’t like florescent lights.  They have taken great pics with it and are getting pretty competitive with me.  I take it with me for convenience because mine is very big and obvious.  Theirs is small and will fit in a pocket.  No matter what you get the most important thinkg in getting good pictures is light and then the lens.  You don’t have to spend a fantastic amount of money anymore in ordeer to get good pics.  To bad i live so far away.  I would come over and shoot up your paintings.
     
    Cheryl

  6. Bunmi
    May 24, 2006 at 2:32 pm

    Lovely words as ever.. Thanks for linking me, I shall do the same.. Happy Humps day.. Lots of love x Bunmi Darling x.

  7. Elizeu
    May 24, 2006 at 4:18 pm

    Hi,
     
    This space is special.
     
    bye
     
    Elizeu

  8. тнє αиιмαℓѕ νσι¢є
    May 24, 2006 at 4:56 pm

    Hello Hello
     
    I know I am a newcomer to your space but I have a favour to ask of you. *blushes* I have a very important topic posted on my space right now and your support is needed. I need the support of many in order to get the word out! What you will see is not a pleasant sight but we need to speak out about this! I hope you will help. Thank you so much.

  9. Barbara
    May 24, 2006 at 5:45 pm

    Very well said.

  10. Melissa
    May 24, 2006 at 10:05 pm

    Hey Stephen!
    I’m having a "good day" today….meaning no tin too much pain , so I thought I would drop by and say hello. *Haven’t forgotten about the Monkeys…just haven’t felt up to doing much*
     
    Much love,
     
    Melissa

  11. Jaime Campbell
    May 24, 2006 at 10:23 pm

    I love our connection.  Hugs.
     
    Love,
    Jaime.

  12. Deborah
    May 25, 2006 at 1:06 am

    "That if left well intended" should always be the goal, and uniting people is so wonderful.  Even if we argue and bicker about subjects, the fact that we share cannot be considered a small thing.  It amazes me everyday that the words evolve, revolve but never dissolve.
    Blessed be,
    Deborah

  13. Just Me
    May 25, 2006 at 11:55 am

    good morning Stephen… Im chuckling at your comment… how did you come to realize I had multiple spaces? Yes I have 4 spaces..and a 1 & 3 year old yep you can say Im quite busy :) this one is my newest space and most enjoyed, this one is for me rather than for everyone else… where as the others were / are pretty much for everyone.. I deleted my original recently.    If you figure out who I am, please do not comment my name anyplace in this space :)  Ill just tell you one of my spaces is definately most interactive! :)  Hope your day is well…
     
    take care..
    Just Me.

  14. Kathryn
    May 25, 2006 at 1:50 pm

    Winning is good – but, the ‘bad’ thing about contests are that there is always more than one gifted "entrant" — and since onlyone can be chosen, another gifted one ha sto be put aside – which is why I try to stay away from contests! *smile*
     
    But, these are all in fun, so that’s a good thing.

  15. Rikk
    May 25, 2006 at 2:43 pm

    I haven’t been by in, well, forever. I will stop more frequently. Good to see you are still at it.

  16. .
    May 25, 2006 at 6:52 pm

    .   ,,,   ,*. ( ‘-‘)/)  a flower.((    )   for you!..(,,),)..

  17. Chris
    May 25, 2006 at 7:37 pm

    Although your space didn’t win at SHOF, you are a memberof the poetry corner as you said which still makes it a small victory. Hope all is well with you. If your ever up for any similar nominations then I’m always glad to give you a vote :)
    Take care.
     
    Chris

  18. Justin
    May 25, 2006 at 9:26 pm

    Hello
    I just thought I’d let you know that since summer is here, there will be writing again and that I’m still here!
    Just the messenger,
    -Justin

  19. ηικκιħart
    May 26, 2006 at 4:45 am

    Hi Stephen,
    I didn’t realize you were a member of the Poetry Corner.
    Your space, your art and your poems are all so beautiful and I’ve always enjoyed them so much, I hope to see your name on that wall of fame in the future.
    ღ´¨) ¸ .*´¸.*ღ´¨) ¸.*ღ¨) (¸.*´ (¸.*` ღ*Love Nikki*ღ

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment