Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Monday Night May 29, Taking Down The Flag

Talking about Monday Night May 29, Taking Down The Flag


 

Quote

Monday Night May 29, Taking Down The Flag

Near midnight I dressed in my uniform
Went into the yard.
Faced the Flag.
Stood at attention and
Saluted.
The Flag was back lit.
Taken by the beauty
In rememberance.
Filled with profond
Sorrow
No one saw me
Tremble
Then weep.
No one saw my tears
as I folded the Flag
and hung it back in the
living room…….
In the dark
Sat near the garden
Star gazed
Looked into the shadows.
Prayed and
No one saw me
Pour half my drink
into the ground.
 
As ever be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April
    May 30, 2006 at 9:27 pm

    awww sooooo nice!! well done once again Mr. Rowe ~ thanks much for the congrats! ~ im not saying anything yet … dont wanna jinx myself hahah anyways my dear ! hava terrific day!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
    april =)

  2. Barbara
    May 31, 2006 at 2:46 am

    I wish for peace with no wars!Barbara

  3. Cheryl
    May 31, 2006 at 2:51 am

    I saw you and was there with you.  Beautiful…take care…

  4. Jeremy
    May 31, 2006 at 3:29 am

    Hello Stephen,
     
    I am sorry to say this… you are mistaken to think that no one saw you… In fact, you know very well, the Father saw you, and you were never alone for you are constantly in presence of angels. We all are with you in spirit.
     
    Love you always,
    Sassy

  5. linda
    May 31, 2006 at 5:20 pm

    I guess I said I could get you a peabody, but I found out that will not solve the problem… it you check into my space, perhaps you will understand why……………so sorry, sorry for the world.  I do not understand?  was it always ment to be this way?

  6. April
    May 31, 2006 at 11:23 pm

    pardon the bad language it seems soo rude on sucha nice space BUT! i have too…
    YOU HAVE BEEN FUCKED!Spread the legs and go at it! Pick any of your friends who you think don’t get much lovin’ (or maybe they do!) and, FUCK THEM! (you can copy and paste this message on their userpage!) This is for any one you think is hot!—>>RULES:1- You can fuck the person who fucked you, of course.2- You can fuck the same person as many times as you can (c’mon, ENDURANCE)! Be creative!*3- You -MUST- spread the fuck! At least 1 fuck is fine and dandy!4- You should fuck in public! Be adventurous, damnit. Paste it on their user page so they feel slutty!5- Random fucking is perfectly okay!6- Please, don’t worry about same gender fucking, it’s HOT.7- You should most definitly get started fuckin’ right away!This is about showing everyone how much you care for them and HOW HORNY YOU ARE! Make everyone feel a little loved (and roughed up!). Please dont take this too personally, BUT I JUST FUCKED YOU! And it was good too =)Remember when you need a F.U.C.K i am always here for you.because F.U.C.K stands for "Friendship U Can Keep". so promise me we will F.U.C.K forever……..send this to all your friends to let them know you will always F.U.C.K them forever!! Send much love dont forget to fuck me back
     

  7. Jaime Campbell
    June 1, 2006 at 12:08 am

    …but we were with you.
     
    Love to you, friend.
    Jaime.

  8. HeartWolf
    June 2, 2006 at 2:33 pm

    …"porque no orvalho das pequenas coisas, o coração encontra a sua manhã e se refresca"
     
    KGilbran

  9. Just Me
    June 2, 2006 at 3:43 pm

    Stephen… this my dear is beautiful and the irony in it…is maybe noone saw you in person…
    but Im sure many of your readers, I for one.. had a lovely image in our mind of you
    showing your respects, remembering…and praying..as you pour half of your drink to the ground…
    and now this piece paints an even nicer picture of the tear that rolled down your cheek as you folded your flag..
    you are simply amazing…
     
    hope all is well.. have a wonderful; weekend..
     
    Just Me.
     

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

