Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Cable Modem And Flag Day USA

Talking about Cable Modem And Flag Day USA


 

Quote

Cable Modem And Flag Day USA

Tuesday night when I got home from work tried to get on line because I wanted to write my Flag Day post and say hello to Sassy and Jer because they are going to be gone for a few days.  I tried all of the quick fixes before calling my Internet Service Provider, Insight Broadband.  I was immediatly connected with Sherry in tech support.  She was very courtious and knowledgable.  Sherry ran some diagnostic tests and informed me that my modem was not working and that a new one would be delivered.  I then said, " Sherry, I am Founder and Managing Editor of MSN Spaces Online International New World News".  ( I did not mention FLYING MONKEYS this early in the conversation ).  She seemed impressed and said that she understood how important it was for me to get back on line and set up a delivery time between 11am and 3pm.  I thanked her for her time and she mentioned that it was a slow night.  Hmm.  Seeing an open door I then proceeded to tell her about FLYING MONKEYS MSN Spaces Online Internatial New World News and the PAINTING STUDIO.  We had a great conversation and it was a pleasure meeting her on the phone.
 
The line man arrived with my new modem just after 11am and even replaced the cable running from the pole to the house.  Was back on line shortly after noon.  Thank you Sherry and Dave.
 
Oh, I failed to mention to Sherry how few  visitors we get at FLYING MONKEYS.
 
To those in the USA, take a moment to think of what the flag means to you and pray for those in harms way.  As ever be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sheri
    June 14, 2006 at 11:30 pm

    Stephen,
     
    What an excellent way to get great service and promote your site.. you are indeed a master PR man!!! 😉
     
    Elle x

  2. Cheryl
    June 15, 2006 at 12:53 am

    When my system is down I use whatever will work also.  You did good and I hope she visits…

  3. Jorge
    June 15, 2006 at 1:38 am

    Glad to see you’re back in business. Nice to know you can still find folks like Sherry at the other end of a support line. Be well,
    J.

  4. Sue
    June 15, 2006 at 1:55 am

    Very nice indeed.
     
    The Misfit

  5. linda
    June 15, 2006 at 4:38 am

    Darling, I am dumping a bowl of whipped cream on you and fresh picked cherried ( they are in season) Miss you, I see you also have a cough! cough! better days are on the way.  I love your Wild Strawberry Moon, there are fields and fields of strawberries where I went today, the poem is fresh and ripe……….I had to just stop to say hello it has been way too long.  Not myself yet but better, seen other worlds in my delirium.  Hope the delirium is gone, is too weird!  Been downloading Pink Floyd concerts and laying in bed watching them some.  Well that’s enough praise for you now do not want the whip cream to melt yet.  Are your cheeks pink as cherry yet?  Love from linda

  6. Just Me
    June 15, 2006 at 10:39 am

    Hi Stephen. Thank you for coming by. I wouldnt go as far as tto say my block is gone.. I just fluked one.. and it didnt seem to come so naturally ..
    I wih my ISP was as generous as the one that you use.. they have been giving me nothing but headaches since day 1 !! anywho. hope all is well with you
    just wanted to come say hello and wish you a great weekend early! :)
     
    hugs ~
     
    Just me.

  7. Fenix
    June 15, 2006 at 7:05 pm

    Hello Stephen:
     
    Well, today I don’t want to speak of your article…HELP, I need some help ( and it is not a Beatles song)… I put an article in UTOPIA, my space, and I think that it’s a very interesting article…. but my Knowledge of English language is not enough for saying it well.
     Could you help me??? Could your read it… and if you think that is a good article, could you translate it for my?????
    Hugs

  8. Fenix
    June 15, 2006 at 7:27 pm

    Hello again:
     
    I put some photos in my article…. well my brother’s family lives in Miami…there,  in EEUU, he is my oldest brother, he and me always are saying "Godbye" It’s a pity.
    Hugs.

  9. Fenix
    June 15, 2006 at 7:30 pm

    Ayyyyyyy this is Fénix againnnnnnn:
    Please, send me the link.
    bicos= galician
    besos=spanish
    Kiss=english

  10. Moon
    June 19, 2006 at 10:38 pm

    Stephen,
    Dear friend.
    i wanted to thank you for your concern
    i did feel blue, i am still sad
    need a special moment in order to write you an email
    bu i wanted to tell you, how wonderful it is to know, you care "away friend"
     
    bless you
     
    mooon

  11. Hope
    June 20, 2006 at 4:15 am

    Just dropping in to see how you are doing… God bless Hope

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

