Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Sun of Summer

Talking about Sun of Summer


 

Quote

Sun of Summer

Sun of Summer

Scorches high above
The ozone layers that
Shroud
All but a crack
In the vulnerable
Sky.
Over the fields
Withering as
A young doe
Grazing the hot grass
Seeking for relief
Under the shade
Of a Mighty Oak Tree
in the
Scorching heat of the
Sun of Summer
 
As Ever be well, Stephen Craig Rowe
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Magenta
    July 28, 2006 at 6:19 am

    Hi Stephen,
    It sounds like the weather is still hot where you are. It has cooled off in the San Francisco Bay but it is still very hot almost everywhere else in Ca. My third cell phone in a row died on me and I am thinking it is a jinx. If this one doesn’t last I may switch back to a land line. I thought you would agree with me about that building.  lol  I am thinking about doing a blog on the world’s strangest buildings.
    Take care,
    Elise

  2. .
    July 28, 2006 at 6:50 am

    __-___________________/\_      / `—___________—-_____|] = = = = =  = D      /_==o;;;;;;;;_______.:/      ), —.(_(__) /     // (..) ), —-"    //___//   //___//  //___//   BANG BANG !!!YOU HAVE BEEN SHOT BY THE FRIENDSHIP GUN NOW U HAVE TOSHOOT SOME  PEOPLE YOU THINK ARE SEXY & FRIENDLY!! IF YOU GET SHOTMORE THAN ONCE YOU KNOW YOU ARE HOTT!!
    SO BANG ME BABY!
    HUGS and KISSES      lol 

  3. Barbara
    July 28, 2006 at 8:02 pm

    Thank You Stephen! Cooler here for the weekend, happy about that the heat just zapps me when I get in it lately.

  4. SANDRA
    July 29, 2006 at 12:39 am

    Ohhh Stephen…you put into words beautifully the "heat of summer" as it bakes us who wait patiently for a drop of rain!!!
    Very warm here in Colorado…as I write this…take care my wonderful artist of words and canvas….forever…Sandra

  5. Messiah
    July 29, 2006 at 1:47 am

    sun of summer make me sad.

  6. Jeremy
    July 29, 2006 at 2:59 am

    I certainly like this one…. nice writing Painter!
     
    love ya!
    xoxoxox

  7. Kathryn
    July 29, 2006 at 12:35 pm

    and today, there is fat rain – pregnant clouds releasing their loads – and a bit cool, on the mountain.
     
    as always, beauty is here

  8. Fenix
    July 29, 2006 at 1:47 pm

    Hello Stephen:
    These days I am very busy in my work… but… the holidays are coming… jejejeje
    Hugs and have a great weekendo too

  9. Noelle
    July 29, 2006 at 3:09 pm

     Hi Stephen…..
     I love this last one the poem
     So lovely to come by and read
      your work..beautifully done
     Wish I could write like this
     i shall return WOW !!!!!
       HuGs Noelle x x x

  10. Marilia
    July 29, 2006 at 5:03 pm

    Vim visitar seu espaço…mas infelizmente não entendo ingles…fiquei só olhando…as fotos são sensacionais!!!
    Os poemas devem ser lindos, os textos também…fico triste por não entender ingles, mas muito curiosa!!!!
    Beijos….

  11. Marilia
    July 29, 2006 at 5:52 pm

    Adorei que você veio me visitar!!!!
    Obrigado !!!!
    Beiajos…

  12. Cheryl
    July 30, 2006 at 3:04 am

    It was hot here today but not unseasonable.  What kills me more than the heat is the humidity!  Good writing as always…

  13. Jeremy
    July 30, 2006 at 3:45 am

    I like the new picture …. very nice work Stephen!

  14. barbara
    July 30, 2006 at 6:23 am

    I see you are also suffering this oppressive heat. Each breath I take is filled with hot moist steaminess. If I were in a sauna at some fine luxus hotel, then perhaps I would enjoy it more? But then where is the cold plunge after the sauna?
    I savor the cool early mornings.
     
    I see you have a Portugese admirer. She does not completely understand the English but she sees the sadness in your words, somehow.

  15. Hope
    July 30, 2006 at 1:23 pm

    Dear Stephen
     
    I don’t think  Liberty should have woken the dragon..
    ‘grins’
     
    parched, wings clipped..
    hot winds blowing..
     
    stay cool.. hugs ~Hope

  16. Bittersweet on-the-hill.
    July 30, 2006 at 3:11 pm

    Good morning Stephen,
          I didn’t get your email and I fear you are not getting mine.  Perhaps you can send it again.   Bittersweet

  17. Jade
    July 30, 2006 at 6:06 pm

    whew! I hope that the money problems will continue to work out…. your friend was right…
    you are a special person with not so special problems..
    take care

  18. The CEO Of Comments
    July 30, 2006 at 6:45 pm

    Dear Billionaires Club Member, The 1 Billion Comments Project MSN Spaces Is Closing. This is to notify you to remove the link to the project. Thanks for all your support.

  19. barbara
    July 30, 2006 at 8:38 pm

    The world is built on the ashes of live gone before us. In death, there is life.
    As sad as war is we can only keep our hope alive for peace. It will come.
    You remain, Mein Schatz, Stephen

  20. ηικκιħart
    July 31, 2006 at 12:34 am

    Hi Stephen,
    It sounds like you have a heatwave there, here it’s finally cooler and I’m enjoying the days much more.
    Take care and I hope you had a wonderful weekend.
    Hugs and love
    (¯`v´¯) `·.¸.·´ ¸.·´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨) (¸.·´ (¸.·´ .·´¸Nikki¸.·´¯`·

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

