Home > Uncategorized > Talking about In The Light Of The Harvest Moon

Talking about In The Light Of The Harvest Moon


 

Quote

In The Light Of The Harvest Moon

In the light of the
Harvest Moon
Liberty bows Her head
and
Sheds a gentle tear
To splash upon the Land
Of The Free.
Wailing in the Night
a silent song of
Sorrow
Seen Shimmering
In the Sky
That chills the Air.
That cause pause
As memory
Prays.
As memory
Praise the Home
Of The Brave.
Liberty Spreads Her Wings
Soaring in the Dream
That sheds It’s
Light on Thee..
 
As ever be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe  
Authors note:  This poem is dedicated to my brother John Rowe.  He was at Ground Zero on 9/11 as a quiet hero.  His space is http://rots04.spaces.live.com   Scroll down to his 9/11 posts and read his story.   Love ya Bro.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jorge
    September 9, 2006 at 9:24 pm

    Reading your words reminded me of the gorgeous full moon the other night. Be well,
    J.

  2. john and sandy
    September 10, 2006 at 6:52 am

    thanks bro that night  changed my life for ever love you bro ya brought tears to my eyes again luv ya john

  3. Hope
    September 10, 2006 at 8:19 am

    Dear Stephen,
    This is a wonderful tribute..
    soft hugs ~Hope

  4. Noelle
    September 10, 2006 at 11:09 am

      Hi stephen
      Yes I shall most definalety scroll down to the
      page of your brother. God Bless you..
      I have made a blend on myspace
       in memory of those that lost there lives
       and the ones they left behind..
       Please come look………………..
         God Bless you Stephen
    XXXXXXXXXXNoelleXXXXXXXXX

  5. Z
    September 10, 2006 at 5:12 pm

    For the departed. . .
    For the brave men and women. . .
    For humanity. . .Let it be remembered and stay in our hearts. . .
     
    Bless you.

  6. not such crazy
    September 10, 2006 at 8:09 pm

    Hallo Stephen…
    sorry for such long silence..I dont know for how long time I come back in spaces this time…the time will show…anyway it is great to come to your space and read another fantastic poem…
    just look out from my 5th floor window and ..there it is ..the full moon…it is fascinating…
    have good sunday Stephen, in my part of world sunday is already over…all I have here is full moon…
    Anita

  7. Elle Sheri
    September 10, 2006 at 10:32 pm

    My Stephen, how smart you look in the suit :) Once again, I have found myself sidetracked to blog as much as I used to. No excuse, I hear you say.. its a wonder how u could be so inspired to write daily.. I stand here in awe of u :)
     
    Have a wonderful week ahead!
     
    Elle x

  8. Tª®ªh
    September 11, 2006 at 1:33 am

    Hi Stephen! Long time huh? I have been crazy busy..  but I have a huge love for halloween so I need to make a bit of time and fun for it.. Ilook forward to your spooky story : )  I read your brothers story and wow.. good on him.. I bet you are so proud of him..  the world need s more like him.
     
    I hope you are doing great..
    have a great week..
    Tara

  9. ondine
    September 11, 2006 at 1:46 pm

    hello Stephen
    kisses from Paris

  10. Barbara
    September 11, 2006 at 6:11 pm

    Life is precious, I understand that more & more these days.Barbara

  11. Sassy
    September 12, 2006 at 3:04 am

    It is indeed a tragedy to those who have lost lives… I pray for peace… I so much want to hope and believe that one day there will be actual peace, but in midst of the darkness, I feel it is not going to happen any time soon. *sigh*
     
    I thank for our soliders who are still fighting to ensure our freedom, and pray that these nonsense wars and violence will stop. I feel so real bad for those who have died in vain, and those who will always be remembered as heroes… especially the flight 93, these people will always be heroes… and those who helped in saving people’s lives are also heroes.
     
    God bless you always,
    Sassy

  12. ηικκιħart
    September 12, 2006 at 3:26 am

     
    Dear Stephen
    9-11 must have such a bigger impact for you and those with family or friends involved that I can ever imagine. A great tribute poem.

     (¯`v´¯)`*.¸.*´¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)Kisses(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•Nikki xoxo♥
     

  13. Caroline
    September 12, 2006 at 4:00 am

    Im here via Ondine space…your space is awseome\
    Caroline :D

  14. Caroline
    September 12, 2006 at 4:35 am

    Hey Stephen,
    I wll be back in here for sure
    Thanks alot for your replied :D
    Caroline xo(((Hugs)))

  15. Unknown
    September 12, 2006 at 8:39 am

    What a lovely poem Stephen. You must be very proud of your brother. I hope you get the time to come by and see the tribute we have made in the newspaper. I will go and visit your brothers page. happy Tuesday ^S^

  16. Kathryn
    September 12, 2006 at 2:57 pm

    I will do that…..
     
    smiling at you

  17. barbara
    September 12, 2006 at 8:16 pm

    It has taken several tries but I have finally conquered the MSN beast and logged to your Space. Perhaps it was that harvest moon of which you spoke?
    Strange things have been happening here over the last few days.
    However, I am now here and able to view your timely prose and as always
    your words ring true to the heart… Mein Schatz

  18. Cavalheira
    September 12, 2006 at 9:11 pm

    : ♥ ♥ ♥*´¨)♥ ♥ ♥¸.•´¸.•*… ¸.•*¨)(¸.•´ (¸.•` * *´¨) ♥ ♥♥ ♥ ♥“Respeitar as opções do outro, em qualquer aspecto, é uma das maiores virtudes que um ser humano pode ter. As pessoas são diferentes, agem diferente e pensam diferente.Portanto, nunca julgue.Apenas tente compreender."♥ ♥ ♥ ♥Muita paz, luze tranquilidade!♥ ♥ ♥ ♥*´¨) ♥ ♥¸.•´¸.•*… ¸.•*¨)(¸.•´ (¸.• LUZ EM SEU CAMINHAR…*´¨)♥ ♥ ♥¸.•´¸.•*… ¸.•*¨)(¸.•´ (¸.•` * *´¨) ♥ ♥♥ ♥ 

  19. Heidi
    September 13, 2006 at 4:12 am

    It’s a beautiful tribute and I enjoyed John’s story…..incredible.
    -Heidi
     
    *Did Sass go private????

  20. Jer
    September 14, 2006 at 5:49 am

    hey dude,
     
    it is testing… 
     
    Jeremy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

