Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Painting Studio Three Roses On The Dawn Of December Storm

Talking about Painting Studio Three Roses On The Dawn Of December Storm


 

Quote

Painting Studio Three Roses On The Dawn Of December Storm

Last night on the
Dawn of December
A storm forcast
Brought a chill
And warning.
I looked about
My dwelling and saw
Three Roses.
A clump stuffed into a vase
on the window sill,
another in the kitchen,
and a small display
of minitures on
The coffee table.
All faded and fragile
Some petals fallen,
Could not let them go
To the end of Fall.
As the winds and Storm
Swept about
I snipped off the bad ends
And placed the roses in
A crystal bowl
That shall hold the
Faded beauty
For the Season
For the White Out Snow Storm
For the Rose Print winds
For the God given glance
For the Rose
Does not have to speak
The words between the lines
That give Poetry
Grace.
 
As ever be well.  With love,  Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Hope
    December 2, 2006 at 7:18 am

    Dear Stephen,
    Glad that you were able to keep some of the roses..
    as their beauty will bring a warmth to the soul..
    through the winter winds..
    Candles will be lit..
    prayers sent up..
    be warm.. and safe..
    softest of hugs.. with love ~Hope

  2. the1stephzen
    December 2, 2006 at 4:12 pm

    Stephen,
    I hope all is well in your world.  Mine has been going rather smoothly and comfortingly lately.  Nice, for a change.  Take care.

  3. Barbara
    December 2, 2006 at 7:52 pm

    Dear Stephen,It took all summer till now for my bacara rose to darken it is beautiful now.Mail me some of that snow here to CA I would enjoy it for awhile, smile!Our nights are cold here, days are warm.

  4. linda
    December 3, 2006 at 2:25 am

    I love this Poem because that is exactly how I feel about a rose. 
     
     
    thank you
     
    I think we are dear kindred souls, so well expressed about something inexpressably devine…………………

  5. Sassy
    December 3, 2006 at 5:59 am

    Nice writing… so ya got the mouse in the house, eh? Thought I saw Mickey mouse.. it says mouse over…. so ya better get some mouse traps… I suppose u finally got rid of toe infection, Lasimil must have worked wonders for ya… *cough cough*

  6. MochaJava
    December 3, 2006 at 6:08 pm

    It’s me, Mochajavaman…nobody can touch me! i’ve just brewed up a large pot, popped a Valium, and turned on my Browser. I’m uninhibited and feeling really horny, too.I want to visit you, stimulate you,catalog you,erase you and if i piss you off..well, thats too bad, as well! PS,when you come to visit..ask nicely and maybe i’ll give you access to my space!

  7. Angela
    December 3, 2006 at 9:38 pm

    Really nice poem Stephen. 
    Roses have always been very special to me… am glad you shared this. 
     
    Sorry I haven’t been by sooner.  Been battling sickies.  Hope all is well with you.  *s*

  8. Dusty
    December 3, 2006 at 9:47 pm

    Nice thoughts on roses – thank you for sharing – but winter calls.
    Om Shanti
    Dusty
    x
     

  9. ᄊøᄊᄊï€ Øf 5 ß♀ÿz and â gยгℓ♂
    December 3, 2006 at 11:11 pm

    HELLLOOOOOO! HOW ARE YOU? HOPE ALL IS WELL. LOVE THE LATES GREAT JOB AS ALWAYS…… WISHING YOU A GREAT WEEK! MOM OF/5

  10. Cheryl
    December 4, 2006 at 2:29 am

    Very nicely written.  I have been reading about your storm and the airport closures.  Makes me happy to be warm and cozy in my own home…

  11. Julieann
    December 4, 2006 at 4:34 am

    Hello Stephen Craig Rowe…
    A wind brought me here because I knew there would be something lovely to think about before I blow my candle out tonight. And there was. Now I can sleep in peace. Thank you.
     
    always…Julieann…always

  12. Sassy
    December 4, 2006 at 7:47 am

    Wow, ya must be having fun shopping at Ebay… lol!!!! *cough cough*

  13. ηικκιħart
    December 4, 2006 at 9:35 am

    Beautiful poem!:-)
    The snow has begun to melt here, while it sounds like there’s a blizzard where you live.  I hope you stay warm and safe
    and hope you have a wonderful Monday.
    Hugs and luv,

    (¯`v´¯)  `·.¸.·´ ¸.·´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨)(¸.·´ (¸.·´ .·´¸Nikki¸.·´¯`·

  14. the1stephzen
    December 4, 2006 at 1:18 pm

    Stopping by to read and say hello.  No snow in Bama where I am…yet.  Stay warm!

  15. Mary Rose
    December 13, 2006 at 1:38 am

     
    A very nice space.  Just wanted to say hello and want to wish a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year….
     
    God bless and you take care..
     
    Mary Rose

  16. agata.
    December 24, 2006 at 8:42 pm

    Hola estoy aquí para deserte una muy Feliz Navidady prospero año nuevoQue te acompañe un gran entusiasmo y la suerte nunca te abandone llenarte de buenos deseos para tíy los tuyos que con decisión pronto sera una realidad .
     
     

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

