Home > PAINTING STUDIO: The Black Rose > PAINTING STUDIO: THE BLACK ROSE Page One

PAINTING STUDIO: THE BLACK ROSE Page One


Painting Studio:  The Black Rose
                              Page One
Prelude
My Mother has ever been a rare beauty and is to this day
A Mother of six.
As the eldest, I recall her jet black hair
And blazing blue eyes
Lit with the Spirit of the Irish.
I call her every Sunday.
 
As Liberty and Dragon dance eternal
I
Will come here again, and add pages to The Black Rose
 
 
 
A year ago or so
A dear friend
that posts poetry
Sent me a pictrure of The Black Rose.
I was in awe
Of the Black Bacarra Rose.
My Dear Friend
Sent me one
That rests from the
Shock of shipping
In the quite of my dining room
Well lit and misted. 
Leaves shine,
buds about to burst
And when the soil is
Warm
Will be the Pride
Of my Rose Garden.
 
Thank you, as ever be well, with love, Stephen Craig Rowe
 
One day I would love to have the band see the paintings hear the music
 
 
 
     
  1. Marilia
    April 17, 2007 at 3:22 am

    Passei p te ler e deixar um beijo com amor!!!

  2. THX-1138
    April 17, 2007 at 6:02 am

    Greets from Canada!!
     I would like to say how great you Space looks! Very nice! I can tell you must have put allot of thought into it!
     It’s good to see some fellow Spacer’s with great ideas!
     Feel free to visit me anytime!
    Take care!
    May The Force Be With You!
    – The Jawa

  3. THX-1138
    April 17, 2007 at 7:41 am

    Hi, Stephen!!
     
     I wanted to stop by and thankyou VERY MUCH
    for visiting my Space! I enjoyed reading your
    comments!
     
     I look forward to visiting your Space
    again!
    Hope all is well! Take care!
    May The Force Be With You!
    – The Jawa
    P.S. If you would be so kind, would you mind
    signing my Photo Guestbook on your next visit?
    It’s located at the bottom of my Space. I would very much apreciate it!! Thanks! :-P

  4. U
    April 17, 2007 at 8:12 am

    …Essence-invisible

  5. Fenix
    April 17, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    Hello Stephen. I hope you are cool.
    Its a beautiful rose, it seems velvet, yes it is very beautiful
    Hugs

  6. Heidi
    April 17, 2007 at 7:16 pm

    Have you a picture of this Black Rose?  I went through your albums but didn’t see it – and would love to.  BTW… "Vincent Dreams" …….love it.  *smile*
    (((hugs)))
    -Heidi

  7. kate
    April 18, 2007 at 12:34 am

    I just popped into my own space after seems like forever and found your sweet post from…erm…January. *lowers eyes and bites lip* I am so bad at keeping up my space. Thanks so much for the concern. I am alive and well and busy.

  8. Marie
    April 18, 2007 at 7:47 am

    I love the Black Bacarra rose, too.  There is a Japanese black rose called Kuroshinju (black pearl) rose and I have some photos of it in my Kyu Furukawa Tei En Garden photo album dated October 19, 2006. I love this poem.  I look forward to reading the next pages.
    Hugs, Marie

  9. 0 -
    April 18, 2007 at 10:34 am

    . . .*. . . . . . . . . . .*. . . . . . . ** *. . . . .. . . . . .*** . . * . . *****. . . . . . . . . . .** . . **. . . . .*. . . . . . . . . . ***.*. . *. . . . .*. . . . . . . . . .****. . . .** . . . ******. . . . . . . . . ***** . . . .**.*. . . . . **. . . . . . . . .*****. . . . . **. . . . . . *.**. . . . . . . .*****. . . . . .*. . . . . . *. . . . . . . .******. . . . .*. . . . . *. . . . . . . .******* . . .*. . . . .*. . . . . . . . .*********. . . . . *. . . . . . . . . .******* . **********. . . . . . . . .**.*******. . . . . . . . *. ******. . . . . . . . * *. .***. . *. . . . . . .**. . . . . . .*. . . . . *. . . . .****.*. . . .*. . . *******. .*. .*. . .*******. . . *.. . .*****. . . . *. . .**. . . . . .*. . .*. . . . . . **.*. . . . . . . . . **. . . . . . . . .*. . . . . . . . .*. . . . . . . . .*. . . . . . . . *. . . . . . . . *. . . . . . . . *. . . . . . . . *. . . . . . . . * great space, luv from foxy *x*

  10. Barbara
    April 19, 2007 at 1:34 am

    Enjoy your ROSE!

  11. Michiko's
    April 19, 2007 at 7:06 am

    Hi Stephen,
    Thank you for visits my site and leavig your poem the gardener’s ghost that I enjoy read it,
    This poems that you are dedicated to your mum about black roses?   keep it up calling evey Sunday …your mum ‘ll be very delight it.
    I hope your days has been a good one,
    Michiko
     

  12. Poussière D'étoile
    April 19, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    Hi Stephen
     
    I want to thank you for your words
    it was very nice of you ….God is our shepard
    and guide us , I really beleive in God and his kindness
    and his protection ……
    Hope you have a nice Weekend
    your friend
    Louise
     

  13. dawn
    April 19, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    i enjoy your words :)
     

  14. View
    April 20, 2007 at 6:14 am

     
    Aloha! Stephen!  😉
     
    Here’s An Advance News Tip 4’Ya!: Spaces News
     
    Lots of new stuff just added to Spaces
     
    Windows Live Spaces is adding a bunch of new features as we speak including:

    A new home page with information on people in your social network and new stuff on your Spaces like comments, messages, and pending requests.
    More customization features with more colors and themes, and now the ability to upload and add a custom image as a background for your space
    A new Guestbook feature (finally, woohoo!)
    A new messaging feature – send a message to "your Spaces friends and meet other people on Spaces by sending them messages".  Hover over a picture profile and you’ll see a "send a message" link, or use the link in the Visitor tools module on a person’s space.
    Lots of added functionality to Gadgets and Modules, including spanning the full width of a column, removing borders, and changing titles, and a new ability to add multiple modules at the top or bottom of your space that span all of the columns – "perfect for your space title and tagline".  You can also have more than one of the same gadget on your space.
    Improvements to photo management, including a new page for viewing and editing albums on your space, and a new layout for individual photos pages, making it easier and faster to view your photos and see all comments at a glance.
    Improved Mobile interaction with Spaces, including the ability to see at a glance recent updates and comments on your space, add, delete, view, and browse your friends, and view profile information, all from your mobile device.
    Book and music lists are improved, and they look better in narrow view
    Some dev improvements, too: including individual rss feeds for profiles, photo albums, blog categories, top-level directories, friends, and lists; a new set of APIs for sending messages, adding gadgets, and adding modules; and support for one-click customization of gadgets when added to a space.
    However, "Spaces" Is Still SLOW As Ever!  :-(
    Aloha!
    😉

  15. penelope
    April 20, 2007 at 8:56 am

    non ti è arrivata la richiesta nell’eleco amici?ci terrei a riaverti nell’elencofammi sapere ciao…penelope

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

