Home > world news, spaces, fine art, movies, computer and internet, MSN Live Spaces > Post Card From The Painting Studio: Windows Live Spaces Home, Alone.

Post Card From The Painting Studio: Windows Live Spaces Home, Alone.


Seems to me that things are a bit slow in here.  Fire up a link to a friend’s Space in here and it takes forever and a day.  Or so it seems from the Home feature.  Then, there is the melt down, ( end program now or cancel ).   Sign in, sign out, shake your hips and turn it all about!
Make dinner and do a load of laundry then try and sign in again.
On again, off again MSN.  I don’t get it. 
Seems to me that an add sponsored platform like MSN could get it right.  This is only a bloody computer with capability of the speed of light.
 
With The Speed Of Light
Fingers tap keys
Heart Strings
Twang
Old banjo
Broken
Melody Echo
Rings
Clear as a chime
and
sad as a
Fiddle,
Where the bow
Is laid down in Peace.
To go on forever,
and ever
From one Pawn Shop
To another.
Give them joy,
Poetry,
The moments Grace
 as the fingers
Tap the Keys. 
 
As ever be well,  with love,  Stephen Craig Rowe
 
  1. Glitterlady
    May 1, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    Hello Stephen!
    Today (1° of May) in Italy is  an holiday… for me is a relax day!
    Bye bye
    Kisses!

  2. Hope
    May 2, 2007 at 3:50 am

    Dear Stephen,
    Happy May Day..
    sorry that spaces is slow for you right now.. in time it will get back to normal.. what ever normal is for MSN..
    until then remember to breathe.. ‘smile’
    be well,
    soft hugs ~Hope

  3. t i m
    May 2, 2007 at 1:54 pm

    MSN Spaces can be a pain sometimes, but we all still insist on using it for some reason, strange that.

  4. Pau
    May 2, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Hello I was just passing by through Shelley’s space.  You are right, sometimes, it takes so long to get into someone’s space then, you finally give up after almost 20 minutes.  Maybe one day, things will get better.  Have a good day and take care, Pauline

  5. Pau
    May 2, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Wow, I was just looking at your pics, those beautiful abstracts, you are quite a talented artist.  Abstract is my favorite kind of painting. That is all I have in my house, but not from an artist, they are only made by me.   Have a good day.  Pauline

  6. Cheryl
    May 2, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    Firefox…when they are working on spaces that is what I use as my brouser and I never have trouble.  Besides that it is free..  Very quick.

  7. Fée
    May 2, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Shaking hips while waiting – this will brighten up all our next days coming, Steven :-)

  8. Michiko's
    May 2, 2007 at 11:04 pm

    Hello Stephen,
    How are you? I think is you are right MSN spaces is slow…it seems every year they messy up our spaces…I still remember around
    early 2006 that I lost my photos place and when I opened space I need to wait for long time it almost I can makes a cup of tea LOL!
    After I wrote comments for my friend then come up sign it said "Please try again" this is rediculous.
    I hop your days has been a good one Big smile!
    Michiko

  9. Barbara
    May 3, 2007 at 12:46 am

    Stephen,
    Do you like to use dada.net? Let me know your thoughts about it.

  10. the1stephzen
    May 3, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    I am lost…more than usual.  Do people still vote for one of the four favorite spaces of the week?  If so…where and how?  Thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

