Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Eve Of The Solstace

Talking about Eve Of The Solstace


 

Quote

Eve Of The Solatace

My Dear Friend, Danielle is featuring some of my work on her space in Belgium.
http://fleurindigo2000.spaces.live.com   Thank you!  My Dear Friend, Marilia is also featuring some of my work on her space in  Brazil.  http://faboni.spaces.live.com  Thank you!   JouElam+SophiE have posted a wonderful poem at http://Eloha.spaces.live.com in Portugal.  It is an honor to have such fine friends.
 
Eve Of The Solstace
Magical this night
Seems
As Stars
Stirr
Sky
light
Wonder.
Is that laughter
One hears
faintly
echo in the
Woods?
Or
The Dawn of Spring
giving her
Hand to
The Light
of Summer.
Know not
This night
For there is
Magic in the air
This
Eve of the
Solstace.
 
As ever be well,  Stephen Craig Rowe
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sassene
    June 22, 2007 at 9:01 am

    And I taw a BIG NOSE and BULGING Blue eyes! LOL!!!!

  2. Hope
    June 23, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    Good Morning Stephen,
    your getting a lot of exposure for your paintings. that is a good thing..
    as they are grand.. and a part of you..
    just wanted to pop in and wish you a HAPPY SUMMER..
    its rather hot here.. and yes I am loving it.. but will no doubt start to complain about pretty soon if I don’t melt first..
    hey its better than freezing.. ‘smile’
    soft hugs with love Hope

  3. Barbara
    June 23, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    music & magic in these summer days & nights

  4. Marilia
    June 24, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    Pra não perder o elo que nos une…vim te ver…te ler…te sentir!!!
    Daniellle também é minha amiga!!!
    Beijos meu querido !!!!

  5. fleurindigo
    June 24, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    sourire super super merci toute rouge bisous fleur

  6. ELLe
    June 25, 2007 at 4:46 pm

     
    Dear Stephen,
    As you translated one of my recent posts,
    I searched for a translation for my knew one from today.
    I am sure that you will appreciate the text and the music…
     
    Enjoy it … in love and peace …
     

  7. Pukka
    June 26, 2007 at 2:54 am

    Hello Stephen
    Got here by chance
    Congratulations on your wonderful paintings!
    ((hugs))
     

  8. Sassene
    June 26, 2007 at 3:20 am

    Just checking in to make sure you didn’t burn your dinner this time… LOL!!!

  9. dawn
    June 26, 2007 at 10:35 am

    your words as always adds to the magic*

  10. barbara
    June 26, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    The magic of the Solstace touches this land here in Germany. The daylight lasts long into the evening, darkness falling almost not til the midnight hour.
    Your fame speads across cyberspace and lands. Perhaps one day it will bring you here and then you can return to the beauty that is Germany and France and Belgium and so many other lovely places here.
    Whatever my future may hold, I live in the moment, the present and I am determined to experience it. And I think of you, Mein Schatz.

  11. Heidi
    June 27, 2007 at 1:37 am

    I’m well aware of your stance on such matters my dear Stephen……..and I am trying to enjoy my summer, but good god I feel the universe is against me!!!!!!  *smiling*
    (((hugs)))
    -Heidi
     
    *Running off to see Sass………

  12. Sherrie
    June 27, 2007 at 2:26 am

    Thank you for the good wishes……hoping your summer is a peaceful one…….

  13. Sassene
    June 27, 2007 at 5:55 am

    Just dropping by to say I love you!!!! Goodnight and sweet dreams of polished bowling ball.. LOL!

  14. JouElam e
    June 27, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    Hi dear friend , Stephen
    Thanks to visit us , very touched post and more friends are talking and admire yours great words and paints . Congratulation .
    Be well
    With Love
     
    JouElam+SophiE 

  15. Hope
    June 28, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    Dear Stephen,
    glad to know that Spot is still living with you..
    I have l lots of Spots family visiting my wild rose bush.. will take some photos of them once I get more film..
    hope your day is soft.. thinking of you.
    soft hugs with love ~Hope

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

