Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Where’s my spinach?

Talking about Where’s my spinach?


 

Quote

Where’s my spinach?

 
 
Where is my Spinach?
 
I am feeling mighty strong
 
Popeye Stephen that I am
 
Gotta have my spinach
 
Mama tells me so
 
Gotta eat my spinach
 
So I can get stronger
 
Gotta stay strong
 
Only if Spinach
 
can make my poor bald head
 
grow more hair
 
Gotta have my spinach
 
Gotta stay strong
 
Gotta drink my special spinach gin
 
Popeye Stephen that I am
 
Trust me you don’t want to deprive
 
Poor old cranky Popeye Stephen
 
from his special spinach gin
 
Gotta stay strong
 
Gotta have my spinach
 
Popeye Stephen that I am 
 
My dear friend Sassene got into The Painting Studio and made the Where’s my spinach?  Post.
Thank you Sassy for making me smile!
Thank you also for making me think.
 
THAT IS GIVEN A POEM FROM THE PAINTING STUDIO BY STEPHEN CRAIG ROWE
 
That is given
Green
Fresh as good garden
That is Given
 
That is Given
Scent of Summer
Soft breeze
Touch the flowers
Send the
Waving petals
in miracle
Dreams
Dew
Wet
Concert
As they chrip and buzz
In the pines, swamps
Woods and Garden
Some shall only hear them
in Dreams
Some shall hear them forever
For they have ever been
And ever shall be.
Given
Given
As the tides foam
on small rocks
on the shores
Given as Light.
Given as Grace
Held Holy as Twilight
Goes to Dawn in Poetry and
The space between the words,
The space between the notes,
There is Fine Art in all
Of you.
For it is given
 
As ever be well.   Stephen Craig Rowe and my co-author Sassene
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sassene
    July 26, 2007 at 9:00 am

    *Big Grin*
     
    You are most welcome, and thank you for leaving my silly post up… *grin*
    You know you gotta be careful what you tell me on MSN otherwise, you might get me started up on my mischievousness..
     
    *sly grin* HAHA! I love you, and have a good night sleep… Sweet dreams of your special spinach gin! LOL!!!!
     
    Love,
    S.
    xoxox 

  2. marion
    July 26, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    This is going down in the books as one of my favourites.  Showed a young fellow the "Ballad of Buster Bluefish McBluesy," the other day. Fella’s become an urban legend.
    Well done, you two.
    By the way… nice tat!
    Love!
    cheer
    :)
    Marion

  3. Jer
    July 26, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    hey dude!
     
    Your picture is so cool one! Sassene loves to pick on you last night. HAHAHAHAHAHA!
     
    I hope you have a great day!
     
    Jeremy

  4. fleurindigo
    July 26, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    sourire kiss flowers 

  5. Barbara
    July 26, 2007 at 11:13 pm

    O the perfume of summer.

  6. dawn
    July 27, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    Dear Stephen,Words are electric; yours have a tremendously high emotional voltage!In its unusual combinations,they inflame my heart andbrightly illuminates the mind~~* "Given as Grace
    Held Holy as Twilight
    Goes to Dawn in Poetry and
    The space between the words,
    The space between the notes…"p/s: potent stuff that special spinach gin :)

  7. Jer
    July 27, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    Hey dude,
     
    I am sure you will read my latest story soon. I hope you have a good day!
     
    God bless you,
     
    Jeremy 

  8. Hope
    July 28, 2007 at 12:07 am

    "smiling’..spinach and gin
    what a combo..
    great poems from both of ya..
    Keep the dream alive always Stephen..
    soft hugs ~Hope 
     

  9. dawn
    July 28, 2007 at 11:44 am

    D’oh!;)

  10. ♥ Aimee
    July 28, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    mmmmmmmmmmm….now i am craving spinach…
    *~*   :o) smiles are contagious…  :o)  so pass one on …  :o)  soon the whole world will be smiling… :o)   *~*  

  11. Sassene
    July 28, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    Yo Popeye Stephen!
    Lay off Spinach Gin, won’t ya…..
    Time to get up!
    *climbing on your bed* *jumping on your bed*
    Get up, yo Popeye Stephen!
    Quit slacking!!! *jumping even harder*
    CREEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAK
    THUD! 
    Ooops! *climbing off, running away to hide* 

  12. Heidi
    July 28, 2007 at 6:51 pm

     Tell me again how she got your password to your space????  LOL  *locking mine up with very thick deadbolt* 
    (I know you love it – and her – we all do)
    (((Cartoon Hugs)))
    -Simpsonized Heidi

  13. Marilia
    July 28, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    Quando a saudade bate na minha porta…venho te visitar!!! Faz tempo que não te vejo!!!!
    Beijos meu querido pintor poeta!!!! Te amo !!!! 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

