Home > Uncategorized > PAINTING STUDIO On The Road And In The Light Again!

PAINTING STUDIO On The Road And In The Light Again!


UPDATE:  This morning Wednesday April 30th, 2,008 I met with the surgeon and reviewed the pathology report of several biopsies.  NO CANCER!   As I sat at the desk a bit of me floated back into me that had been away in not knowing.  Prayers kept me awake most of night rather than fear and wonder.  Then I saw the sunrise, birdsong and sweet tiny leaves in the trees.  In the near future I will have a part of my colon removed as a precautionary measure because of high grade dysplasia that may become carcinomia.  A date is not set for the operation because it will require a week of hospitilization and 4 or 5 weeks of recovery.  Time off work, Family and after care are a factor.  God it is good to be on the road again and in the Light!
 

         

      Artist:  Willie Nelson,  Song:  On The Road Again

On the road again
Just can’t wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin’ music with my friends
And I can’t wait to get on the road again
On the road again
Goin’ places that I’ve never been
Seein’ things that I may never see again,
And I can’t wait to get on the road again.

On the road again
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway
We’re the best of friends
Insisting that the world be turnin’ our way
And our way
Is on the road again
Just can’t wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin’ music with my friends
And I can’t wait to get on the road again

On the road again
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway
We’re the best of friends
Insisting that the world be turnin’ our way
And our way
Is on the road again

Just can’t wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin’ music with my friends
And I can’t wait to get on the road again
And I can’t wait to get on the road again

Thank you, God bless you,

As ever be well.  With love,  Stephen Craig Rowe

And this just because it is great old song.

 LOUVIN BROTHERS LYRICS IN THE PINES

In the pines, in the pines, where the sun never shines
And you shiver when the cold wind blows
little girl, little girl, what have i done
thats made you treat me so

You’ve caused me to weep, you’ve caused me to mourn
You’ve caused me to leave my home
In the pines, in the pines, where the sun never shines
And you shiver when the cold wind blows

The longest train I ever saw
Went down that Georgia Line
The engine passed at six o’clock
and The cab went by at nine

In the pines, in the pines, where the sun never shines
And you shiver when the cold wind blows

The longest train I ever saw
was 19 holters long
the only girl i ever loved
is on that train and gone

In the pines, in the pines, where the sun never shines
And you shiver when the cold wind blows

 

      

 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Brent
    May 1, 2008 at 2:11 am

     
    Joy and peace be with you as many share in this good news.
     
    Warm Regards,
    b
     

  2. Barbara
    May 1, 2008 at 2:49 am

    In the pines

  3. brettskib
    May 1, 2008 at 3:11 am

    After a long battle with cancer myself I cas honestly say I know how you must be feeling , Im glad my friend that there is no cancer, and hope that you continue to give to the world your special gift of painting wich brings me and others so much pleasure . Whishing you Love Light and Happiness Brettskib :)

  4. Jade
    May 1, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    HugHugHugHugHugHug!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Giant release of breath from all over spaces- Whew!!!

  5. Sassene
    May 1, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    *smile* I knew that God would come through for you, and see, Painter, told you there is nothing to worry about… somehow I knew it….
     
     

  6. brettskib
    May 2, 2008 at 3:51 am

    Thank you for the birthday greeting and I do hope that your poor old dell doesnt end up in computer heavan just yet love your space and as ive said many times before take real good care of yourself Brettskib

  7. Zeynep
    May 2, 2008 at 9:30 am

    I am joinning your happiness Stephen.
    May you always be on the road healty and happy.
    As for your comment about May Day demonstrations
    in Istanbul. That area is far from my house. So I am
    good and safe, thanks for your concern. I am thinking
    of you, please take good care of yourself. As ever be
    well, cheers, Zeynep xx

  8. Laoch
    May 2, 2008 at 10:45 am

    Good tidings to you.

  9. deadites
    May 2, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    So happy to hear it all worked out well for you!!  hugs!

  10. Ann
    May 3, 2008 at 2:18 am

    Congratulations on a good report!
     
    Loved your comment about the "dragons in the drain" at my house. Very alliterative of you! (Is that the right word. I hope so.)
     
    Best,
    Nan
     

  11. Jorge
    May 4, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    I’m so happy for you! It’s like being given your life back again, isn’t it? I’m sorry you’ll need an operation, but at least you have the reassurance that the outcome will be good. Best wishes,
    J.

  12. dawn
    May 6, 2008 at 12:16 am

    ((((AMEN))))      & i love it when you smile— so winning, my dear Stephen. night night for now, dawnp.S:’shall come back later to catch up and savor your space b/w the words 😉

  13. Tami
    May 6, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Wonderful news!   I will keep you in my prayers dear Stephen till ALL is right in your universe though if you don’t mind :)
     
    hugs

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

