Home > Uncategorized > Painting Studio Dream Good Night And God Bless You

Painting Studio Dream Good Night And God Bless You


Without words
Thoughts
became prayers without words and
Become
Thoughts without words
 
Backspace
 
Keypad
Poet
 
Rant after midnight real.
Deaf to silence.
Alive in the word
And
Worlds.
Universe, The All!
Key pad poetry
quiet in the night.  Dull as thunder
rolling on the roof,
quaking the earth.
Then spark in the light.
Then Spark In The Light.
Then flash as bright as has never been seen.
For you are the light of the world!
Painting Studio Dream
Good Night and God bless you all
As ever be well,
Stephen Craig Rowe
 
and now we go from Pink Floyd to Floyd the barber.  Smile! 
 
  
 
I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry

Words and music by Hank Williams

Hear that lonesome whippoorwill
He sounds too blue to fly
The midnight train is whining low
I’m so lonesome I could cry

I’ve never seen a night so long
When time goes crawling by
The moon just went behind a cloud
To hide its face and cry

Did you ever see a robin weep
When leaves begin to die?
Like me he’s lost the will to live
I’m so lonesome I could cry

The silence of a falling star
Lights up a purple sky
And as I wonder where you are
I’m so lonesome I could cry

 
Thank you Barbara,  (http://capacina.spaces.live.com/)  Hank Williams was a song writer and poet that has inspired many.
Thank every one in here for inspiring me. 
As ever be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe 
 
 
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. ♠VINCEE
    May 28, 2008 at 9:10 am

     
    i still remembered a saying
    each drop a pearl
     
    is it 3:47 ?
     
    it should be  bedtime
    hehe~~
     

  2. Zeynep
    May 28, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    Good night and God bless you too Stephen xx

  3. Marilia
    May 28, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Saudade muito grande !!! Do tamanho do mundo !!
    Milhões de beijos!!!!
     

  4. Jade
    May 28, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    ya, I’m here ..and there… :)i cannot stop the thing from saying ‘away’ -so people vanish :)I hope you are alright…when are you going to get repaired?((peace & big hugs))

  5. Jacqueline M
    May 29, 2008 at 12:20 am

    from dim impressions; first it seems so small then it can grow ever so large to blind us yet only if we continue to pause instead of moving one.  Nice midnight writer. I miss having the time to write.  LJ

  6. Jacqueline M
    May 29, 2008 at 12:20 am

    from dim impressions; first it seems so small then it can grow ever so large to blind us yet only if we continue to pause instead of moving one.  Nice midnight writer. I miss having the time to write.  LJ

  7. Barbara
    May 29, 2008 at 12:21 am

    O

  8. Heidi
    May 29, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Though I’m not a big Hank Williams fan….I enjoyed the song. 
    Listening more than once though and I might start feeling lonesome myself!  *wink*
     
    (((Hugs)))
    -Heidi

  9. Sassene
    May 30, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Lovely post! Be well! :)
     
    xoxoxoxox

  10. A Utah Woman Am I
    June 1, 2008 at 2:32 am

    Stephen,
    Thank you for your constant prescence in my space despite my own absence.  I hope that you are enjoying the wonderful summer weather.  May it be an inspiration for you for months to come.
    Do take care,
    Kelsey

  11. A Utah Woman Am I
    June 1, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    Thank you for reminding me that I still don’t know how to count :)  I smiled when I saw your post (afterall, didn’t you tell me too?)…  But thank you for your post.  I will be back soon to check out what is going on in the painting studio!

  12. Heidi
    June 1, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    It was so weird that you just had this post -and just last night I went camping with some friends and was pleasantly surprised to hear a whippoorwill.  Had to come back and listen to it ….. JUST one more time  😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

