Home > fine art, poetry, world news, headlines, peace, quality, love, oil painting, computer and internet, music, dance, communication, > Talking about PAINTING STUDIO IN THE LIGHT OF DAY AND DEAD OF NIGHT TIME CHANGE A STEPHEN CRAIG ROWE POEM

Talking about PAINTING STUDIO IN THE LIGHT OF DAY AND DEAD OF NIGHT TIME CHANGE A STEPHEN CRAIG ROWE POEM


 

Quote

PAINTING STUDIO IN THE LIGHT OF DAY AND DEAD OF NIGHT TIME CHANGE A STEPHEN CRAIG ROWE POEM

In the light of day
and
Dead of night
Time change.
Exchange
hands
of
time.
One
hand on the
other,
All hands
entwined.
Rather
like
a
Dance
in the
Moon’s tides
Push
and
pull
at
the
Shore.
Sure as sunlit
Sparkle
on
the
waters of dawn.
Bright
as the
Stars
in the
Dead of
Night
and
a
dazzle
in
the
Light
of
Day.
 
As ever be well, with love,
Stephen Craig Rowe 
 
  1. LILA
    November 5, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Saudade …Mil beijos !!!!!

  2. barbara
    November 6, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    Time is dynamic. And now we are on the same time frame, You (in USA) and me (in Deutschland). Tonight my sparkle is in new hope… medical break-throughs. I will post when I know more… Mein Schatz.

  3. Zeynep
    November 7, 2008 at 6:59 am

    As soon as I read your poem, I remembered Seven’s words: "Now, it is not now." See I am always with Seven in my thoughts.
     
    Thanks for stopping by Stephen. Glad you can imagine as pictures what I wrote. That is what I want already, thanks.
     
    Love and peace, Zeynep xx
     

  4. Kathryn
    November 7, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    Hands entwined…
     
    how this part of the poem about hands relates to my post… in its way, yes….
     
     
    lovely as usual to stop by here

  5. Barbara
    November 8, 2008 at 2:31 am

    dazzle is good, day or night

  6. Lola
    November 8, 2008 at 6:00 am

    Very lovely.  :)
     
    Take care, Stephen.

  7. Jorge
    November 8, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    Of all your poems so far, this is one of my favorites. be well,
    J.

  8. Julia
    November 9, 2008 at 2:26 am

     
    Dearest Stephen Craig Rowe,
     
    It’s a beautiful day where I am over here.  I like you, I like everyone.  I like me.  I like vacuuming.
     
     

  9. dying2die
    November 9, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    so beautiful
     
    make me yearn for a friend
     
    Regards

  10. Linda
    November 9, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    Beautiful. 
    Hugs,
    Linda

  11. Kathryn
    November 10, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    I went by your blogspot blog! I also see Ms B was there too — that campy ole thang… :)

  12. Cheryl
    November 10, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    Best one yet….

  13. Jane
    November 11, 2008 at 4:50 am

    Tell me you are wellThat your heart beats hardYour breath flows freeShare with me your smileThe glint in your eyeReveal how you feelLet me see the love in youAnd reflect it…. :)

  14. Michiko's
    November 11, 2008 at 8:06 am

    Dear Stephen,
    All I wish you having easier time to come my dear friend…
    from my hearts I thinking of you that How hard time you were having in …
    Hopefully you have peaceful time,
    Michiko 

  15. Michiko's
    November 12, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Dear Stephen,
    Re: Marie I was disappointed in her BUT it must have reason to such way she left her space..
    let’s hope she will be back in near future.
    Enjoy your day, I will have the Gin with ice…..smile!
    Michiko

  16. Zeynep
    November 12, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Hi Stephen,
     
    I am glad that you are following my Seven journey. I am really happy when I saw a comment from you about that.
     
    Love and peace, Zeynep xx
     

  17. k
    November 12, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Your thoughts bring me to the innermost shores of myself and the ripples of beauty carry my soul to the farthest edges of the universe.  With kindest regards, Cat

  18. Deborah
    November 13, 2008 at 5:06 am

    Work, work, work!  What can I say Stephen, so happy that I finally caught my breath tonight long enough to read your poem.
    Hugs,
    Deb

  19. JouElam e
    November 13, 2008 at 10:46 am

    "Na luz do dia

    Na morte da noite
    Muda-se o tempo"…Sorry, but today we arrive here to put our hands and our minds over a little and tender room… there like here a greatest thing playing with us. Now a scream, a child scream waiting for all hands . Its a destiny? Or not ? Surreal ? We, this we contains your precious feeling, going on… may be a diferent day born just now ! With Love, Jou+Sophie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

