PAINTING STUDIO A Stitch In Time And Update


Introduction and update:  Have been home from the hospital for one week and by my account am doing well.  I walk an hour a day and am able to attend to my needs.  On Friday they removed fourty some staples but left one that will be removed in the morning.  Yeah, I know, why leave one stitch?  Did wait too long to have the operation and the mass has become cancerous.  On Monday I meet with the radiation-oncology people at the Richard L. Roudebush VA Medical Center in Indianapolis, Indiana.  Hopefully they can nuke the nasty beast into oblivion, resection my colon and get rid of the ostomy bag.  We shall see as each day is an adventure, a simple twist of fate and a stitch in time.
 
     My sister Pam and her husband Larry were here for the weekend.  On Friday night we had a good visit and on Saturday they took me to pay my cable bill and shopping for provisions, foodstuffs and cleaning supplies at Wallyworld.  It was like Christmas, well, not exactly but close.   Saturday night we had a great dinner at Jim’s Steakhouse.  Rather than give them directions in a strange town, I drove here there and everywhere. 
 
     Now the wheel is out of my hands and in
     The Hands of God.  There as it has ever
      been and ever shall be.
      Hope to be back soon with some new bad poetry.  Smile!
      And Fine Art.
       In the mean time,  As ever be well,
       With love,
        Stephen Craig Rowe
  1. Jade
    March 10, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    I have been thinking about & praying for you every day.So many things to ask & say… I hope you are well provided for…luv you!

  2. Lady Jude
    March 11, 2009 at 1:31 am

    Well I hope Gods hands are healingHugs LadyJude

  3. Beth
    March 11, 2009 at 2:14 am

    You are in my prayers for a full recovery. May God be with you as you have your treatments.

  4. john and sandy
    March 11, 2009 at 2:30 am

    Steve our prayers are with you if I had the money and sandy was doing better Id fly there to be with you when you talk to the doc you are thought of oftenandwe will be praying for you

  5. Kathryn
    March 11, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    Stephen! I have been thinking and thinking of you — I left my mountain on 2/19 and still haven’t made it home – whilst you were having surgery, I was in BR, then suddenly, I am in Texas for a sudden family illness – each day, I thought of you and each day I didn’t get to come check — I am sending you love and hope and healing energies — HUG HUG HUG HUG!

  6. Michiko's
    March 12, 2009 at 2:26 am

    Dear Stephen,I was supprise to hear that already you can drive yourself, I’m very happy for you my friend.It always do you things yourself is best? but your mum and your family has near by with you, specially your mum thinking that you are still a little boy to her even how old your age. Please take care "Don’t overe do things" to be patient I will be praying for you.Michiko

  7. Mei's
    March 12, 2009 at 6:39 am

    You’re doing well Stephen! Just popped in to wish you a speedy recovery. Thinking of you, take care. Mei

  8. Barbara
    March 12, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    They will nuke it out.

  9. KatSoup
    March 13, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    I have beeen away. I am sorry to hear of the health issues. It seems that you are on the road to recovery.I wish they haden’t taken ITALICS away. I would click in it and say "As ever be well", my friend.

  10. Zeynep
    March 13, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    Hi Stephen,Glad my post made you laugh as you needed.Nice rose and words. Get well soon Stephen, love and peace, Zeynep xx

  11. Sanjana
    March 14, 2009 at 5:03 am

    HI Stephen……….you sure get around fast……………Im a friend of LIndas andshe almost spoke so much of you and still i havent been able to visit you much………..I like your attitude………….and pray god gives you the physical and mental strength req to get through this…………………..

  12. Heidi
    March 14, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    Stephen -You are right, as always, the wheel is in his hands. I pray your spirit continues to remain as positive as it is now – for that is half the battle. You know my thoughts are with you as they have been and I will continue to include you in my prayers. Spring brings a sense of restoration to me and hopefully to us all.All my love dear painter,Heidi((((((Hugs)))))

  13. Sassene
    March 15, 2009 at 2:53 am

    Painter,You are in our prayers. I have faith in the good Lord that He and his angels will be with you throughout the battle, be rest assured that they will nuke this beast out. =)WTF was I thinking when Al was driving, and I had to spot a sign that says FREE PUPPIES, a little girl inside me had to scream STOP! STOP! PUPPIES!!!! PUPPIES!!!! Al turned around and pulled in at the house, and got the puppies. One for Al’s nephew, and one for myself but I was thinking of Faith. Her name had to ring ring in my head. PUPPY! PUPPY! It didn’t dawn on me til we got home, the puppies stunk, and had to give them a bath. PHEW. I spray my cologne on my puppy.. then put her outside in my patio area. I heard a voice in my head, WTF were you thinking?! I shrugged and thought, darn my inner child had to jump out screaming "Puppies!!!!" lol thought u’d get a smile out of this…. I don’t know if I should keep her or not, but was told that this puppy is gonna be huge, and will be a good protection dog. Umm… Protect me from monsters? Yea why not? HA! What name should I give her? Stephanie after you? hahaha *grins*

  14. Fenix
    March 15, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Get well soon… I wish you are well and I hope to meet you soonHugs

  15. Michiko's
    March 16, 2009 at 6:30 am

    Thank you for visiting and posting a very kind congratulatory note,appreciated very much. The sake story is very funny that I enjoyed read it.Keeps up your positive thinking for your health ….Please take care,I ‘ll keep you in my thoughts and prayers.Big Hugs,Michiko

  16. Deborah
    March 16, 2009 at 7:04 am

    I love your good/bad/funny/sad poetry. I haven’t been around much since you went to hospital. I decided to take a break from blogging and just got back this weekend. I hope you are doing well Stephen, because I like you.blessed be

  17. Adrian
    March 17, 2009 at 12:07 am

    Hi Stephen, get well soon.Be whole,Adrian

  18. Lizzie-Beth4Him
    April 6, 2009 at 8:39 am

    Hello,When I originally came by, it was because I noticed a comment update from Rambling On…who is a dear friend in my network, on your "Alpha" blog. I thought maybe you were its inventor, and wanted to learn more about it, after seeing it in my statistics. Then I saw your art work, and became interested in that, and now I have been reading some more of your blogs. I hope you don’t mind me letting you know that you are in my prayers and that I also wish you to "be well".Regards,Beth

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

