Home > Poetry > PAINTING STUDIO Dream Walk Poem by Stephen Craig Rowe

PAINTING STUDIO Dream Walk Poem by Stephen Craig Rowe


Were you walking dreams in an echo of wind chime
Rings
Sang in night fold words bright as stars sweeping
tears
For
Birdsong and gaze the rings
that cover you as quiet
as clean sheets
of silence. 
Violin strings recall melodies memories and scents
too near to follow into the dawn
Away in the Dreams
Remain to display the worth of words well said and spent
As planted poetry grows
Rings
Rings
Rings and clatters on the keys rather like an old
piano
Typing music in words. 
Painting dreams in poetry
Walking in Dreams and
Wake.
Then pull the covers up and
Dream.
As ever be well, More than words can tell.  Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
 
 
Categories: Poetry
  1. Barbara
    April 3, 2009 at 1:46 am

    I can still smell my Mom’s perfume in this house and she has not been here since 1995.

  2. Rambling
    April 4, 2009 at 12:22 am

    I love what you said in the blog and I love what Barbara Price said as well..for I was remarking today that I can still hear my father turning pages of his newspaper..it makes me smile. I have not seen him sitting and reading one since the late 70’s.

  3. Beth
    April 4, 2009 at 12:36 am

    I feel Jim’s presence all through the house. Your poem is so filled with meaning. Thank you Stephen…and you be well!

  4. Michiko's
    April 4, 2009 at 11:31 am

    Dear Stephen,Are you missing your father that’s natural for you to thinking that I’m sorry for you and your mum…Hope you have sweet dream tonight,Big Hugs,Michiko

  5. Edith
    April 5, 2009 at 4:40 am

    Beautiful. There’s a kind of serenity in your poem… and at the same time almost a restlessness. At least, that’s how it makes me feel… and then I start remembering… my own dreams – so real sometimes. I looked at your paintings too… there are several that really call out to me… there’s one with a figure and reflection in it… I like the colors and the suggestive quality of it. You are very talented!

  6. Zeynep
    April 5, 2009 at 5:39 am

    Hi Stephen, Now I think I will listen to Bob Dylan today. It is a beautiful spring day and it was nice to read your words in a sunny day. Thanks for stopping by. Love and peace, Zeynep xx

  7. Lizzie-Beth4Him
    April 5, 2009 at 7:26 am

    It was a real pleasure to experience your art work and poetry. The music was a blessing to listen to, as well. Enjoyed this blog tremendously. Thank you and have a good week ahead.

  8. Zeynep
    April 5, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    Sorry I forgat to leave this: The real art and literature are dying in agony and people just need to fight and kill each other today’s world. It is just like a nightmare… Hope you are having a relaxing day. Love and peace, Zeynep xx

  9. Michiko's
    April 7, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Hi Stephen,How are you ? It getting better everyday that i really hope so, Do you know we have had a bad dry weather after all that only roses are strong and bright side of in the garden which make me happier and I thinking of you and your mum……I hope your day has been a good one, BIG HUGS,Michiko

  10. barbara
    April 10, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    April has come and with it that wellspring of new hope. I get it every year. I believe in hope. Hope is what will create that healing you will receive as our world here in this hemisphere turns so many shades of green. Healing is in the air. Yes, we are experiencing it too, Mien Schatz.

  11. Polly
    April 17, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    I like the idea of walking in dreams – what a beautiful, peaceful image.

  12. Beth
    April 17, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    These are very meaningful words. Thank you Stephen!

  13. Duckie
    April 17, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    How odd that I would come upon this exact entry at this exact moment. I have spent the past several hours holding my nursing home roommate’s hand as she just passed away. She had wind chimes by the window that I never heard until this afternoon. How wonderful how we affect each other’s life. How wonderful for you to write these words. Thank you.Eileen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

