Home > Uncategorized > PAINTING STUDIO Windows Live Spaces Home Again Update: Rock and Roll by Stephen Craig Rowe

PAINTING STUDIO Windows Live Spaces Home Again Update: Rock and Roll by Stephen Craig Rowe


 
The stones speak in silence as they tell their fare, well worn tides swept shores of words wept
wave tattered sheets, rather like a poem in the making.
Pause.  Cold as a steel rail rocking and rolling in the hands of train sounds.
Bus stops.  Islands. 
Rain.
The passing of friends and strangers.  So few words exchanged in a glance. 
Yet
A knowing.
UPDATE:  I am ok.  No pain.  Will begin chemo for my colon cancer on the 27th of this month for three months and then the surgeon will go in again and get the bugger out.  I may be gone from time to time here in.  Have been learning how to find computers in Hospital spaces, librarys and on my phone.
In the mean time, I will not be posting any post about my health or well being.  Have to get back to the painting studio and the Flying Monkeys.  So, look out for some more bad poetry, great fine art, and a  smile! 
As ever be well,  more than words can tell.
Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Barbara
    May 15, 2009 at 1:56 am

    YOU WILL BE ALRIGHT!!!!!!

  2. Beth
    May 15, 2009 at 2:21 am

    Prayers always and you will be just fine.

  3. Rambling
    May 15, 2009 at 2:26 am

    You will. I know you will be alright and I send my love and prayers for comfort while you get about the business at hand.

  4. May 15, 2009 at 5:17 am

    Keeping you in my Prayers. What you say speaks volumes to your brighter tomorrow and you will have good health. Keep Writting and doing your Very Fine Art.Lisa

  5. Sanjana
    May 15, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    i think its amazing that you trying other methods to get on to spaces………….im glad theres no pain, and I know you going to be better real soon. God bless!

  6. Mei's
    May 15, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    You will be alright Stephen, keep us writing and painting and your smile! :-) Mei

  7. Michiko's
    May 16, 2009 at 6:06 am

    Dear Stephen,You are bright as a beautiful roses which is your mum loved them very much.you will be manage alright with the space "YES YOU CAN DO IT" do you remember somebody saying at resently :-)I’ll keep you in my thoughts and players. Michiko

  8. Ann
    May 16, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    Hang in there, fella. We’re all behind you.

  9. Here I Am
    May 16, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Sending you healing energies and you will be in my prayers. Continue to be creative in your wonderful world of art and words. Take Care Carrie

  10. Rambling
    May 16, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    I love Carrie’s words. They are so close to what I came to say, I will just say that she and I are thinking alike here toward you.(((HUGS)))Carole

  11. Zeynep
    May 16, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Hi Stephen, I can feel the rythm of your words… And I am sure you are a strong-willed life lover, so you will be alright soon. Cheers, Zeynep xx

  12. Carmen
    May 17, 2009 at 10:42 am

    Hello Stephen,Passing by to see how you are and at the same time, feel my eyes and heart with your painting and your inspiring poetry!Stand up strong my friend; everything will be just fine

  13. Kathryn
    May 17, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Stephen – first I want to thank you for your lovely beautiful comment you left on my space – that you left on the Asheville Citizen’s times review for TG – *muwah* — You with all you are going through and you take time to do such a thing is beyond just a kindness – it is special and wonderful and I’ll never forget it.Is there anything I can send you – anything from my mountain to help you feel better?

  14. Rambling
    May 18, 2009 at 2:16 am

    Yes, dear man and friend..the sun will shine the sound of birdsong will be in your ears.

  15. ☆° Lady Jude
    May 18, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Hope your health will improve after the chemo. Worst on the ladies they all cry over the hair loss. You seem so brave. All the best Jewelie

  16. Charlotte M Simonsen
    May 18, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    Will be keeping you in our prayers and you keep writing poetry and painting… I wish you a full recovery.. hugs, lottemae

  17. Pamela
    May 19, 2009 at 12:02 am

    Hello Stephen, you are in my prayers, I wish you a speedy recovery.

  18. _
    May 19, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Thanks for stopping by in the middle of your journey into the cancer battle zone. Tip Ginger tea was good for my nausea. I havent worn the T-shirt in public yet but family gets me. LOL. I wish you a quick recovery. It was a 6 mo one for me. My hair has begun to grow back…loved your thoughts on that. smiles and hugs for you

  19. _
    May 19, 2009 at 12:14 am

    BTw the poetry was lovely and the pic of flowers exquisite…Thank you for sharing as always

  20. KatSoup
    May 19, 2009 at 1:28 am

    Lovely poetry as always. I want you to know that we will all be thinking of you. We are concerned about your health. I speak for myself as well as everyone here when I say you have friends who care if you need us. This strange internet has brought about a new wonderful world of people I do consider real friends. "A Knowing" Be well,Kathleen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

