Home > fine art, poetry, world news, headlines, peace, quality, love, oil painting, computer and internet, music, dance, communication, > PAINTING STUDIO Fathers Day Letter To Dad And More by Stephen Craig Rowe Published on Windows Live Spaces 2009

PAINTING STUDIO Fathers Day Letter To Dad And More by Stephen Craig Rowe Published on Windows Live Spaces 2009


 
Dad,  Can’t believe it has nearly been a year since….Yeah, I know time flys when time flys and you are playing poker with the Saints, bitching about the Packers and whispering in the winds.  I think about you all the time and talk to you every day.  You know this and sometimes I feel your closeness.  My son Adam is in the US Army and is planning on visiting before his deployment.  Other than that things are still pretty messed up.  You would not believe that the taxpayers recently had to bail out some major banks and GM because some idiots in the private sector were greedy and stupid.  Am sure you would agree that the failed auto industry should have gone begging to big oil for a bail out instead of the tax base.  Just another case of stupid is as stupid does.  Speaking of stupid some folks here in America are blowing off the tops of mountains to mine coal.  Just the thought of it makes me ill.  Oh yes,  The Supreme Leader of the theocratic nation of Iran has told the people that the recent elections there were fair and not fixed in favor of Mahmoud Ahmedinejad.  May God grant the will of the people of Iran to overcome this farce and wipe the silly grin from Ahemdinejad’s face and dump the "Supreme Leader" back into the stone age.  Enough of that stuff.  I am fine, in good spirits and dealing with my cancer thing and am planning on making some new paintings soon.  The family is all well, good and misses you very much.  Dad, you are in our thoughts and prayers each and every day, as we are in yours.  Love you more than words can tell.  Happy Fathers Day to you and to all.
As ever be well,
Stephen Craig Rowe
 

Tears In Heaven

by Eric Clapton and Will Jennings

Would you know my name
If I saw you in heaven?
Would it be the same
If I saw you in heaven?

I must be strong
And carry on,
‘Cause I know I don’t belong
Here in heaven.

Would you hold my hand
If I saw you in heaven?
Would you help me stand
If I saw you in heaven?

I’ll find my way
Through night and day,
‘Cause I know I just can’t stay
Here in heaven.

Time can bring you down,
Time can bend your knees.
Time can break your heart,
Have you begging please, begging please.

Beyond the door,
There’s peace I’m sure,
And I know there’ll be no more
Tears in heaven.

Would you know my name
If I saw you in heaven?
Would it be the same
If I saw you in heaven?

I must be strong
And carry on,
‘Cause I know I don’t belong
Here in heaven.

http://ilovemountains.org

  1. Barbara
    June 20, 2009 at 6:34 am

    CHARMING

  2. Sanjana
    June 20, 2009 at 8:01 am

    really sweet Stephen………………..i think its so wo nderful that you remember him all the time …………………it will be three years in Dec since i lost Dad………………..damn……….miss him so…………so many thing left to share with him………………..my triumphs my losses ……………….loved sharing it all with him………….above all miss his toothy laugh and his bright eyes and lighted eyes when i went to visit…………………

  3. .
    June 20, 2009 at 8:50 am

    This song beatutiful………………

  4. Ray.
    June 20, 2009 at 10:56 am

    The elections of the people of Iran was a farce and a lie my friend, this is very true This world is becoming more insaneHave a good day

  5. Ann
    June 20, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Wonderful letter to your dad. :)Also nice pics of him and your son.

  6. Zeynep
    June 20, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    Hi Stephen,Thanks for sharing this letter with your space friends. It is a good news to hear that you will paint something soon. I will really be happy to view them. As you know, some hard times blow the creativeness.And I am glad that my Father’s Day post made you smile.Happy Father’s Day to you and to your son.Love, Zeynep xx

  7. Polly
    June 20, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    So moving, I cried. It’s a tough deal to live up to expectations and be who you set out to be, when the world seems to be crumbling around us. Have courage and enjoy father’s day this weekend.

  8. Grandpa Dewey
    June 20, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    Stephen,Thank you for sharing your letter. I never really knew my dad. But I have some photos of him and stories that were told to me.I wish you and all the other Fathers a very happy Father’s Day.God Bless my internet Friend.

  9. Beth
    June 20, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    A very beautiful tribute to your dad Stephen. My dad has been gone over 20 years and I still miss him.Happy Father’s Day to you. I know you must be looking forward to that visit from your son.

  10. LILA
    June 20, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Que homenagem linda ao teu pai!!!Tudo que tu faz…faz com muito amor…eu conheço este amor!!!Mil beijos…bom final de semana!!! E não esqueça que te amarei para sempre !!!!

  11. Rambling
    June 20, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    I love what Polly said and I echo that. Continue in the fight..keep your courage as high as it has been and the victory will be yours, Stephen.

  12. _
    June 20, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    dear Stephen, Such a lovely letter, thank you for sharing this. I hope all is well with your Cancer treatments. I lost my father many years ago but he is in my thoughts of late. Such a lovely choice of a song, it is one I enjoy very much.love well and live…Genie

  13. dawn
    June 21, 2009 at 1:05 am

    hey Stephen, that is one of my favouriest tunes, never fails to reduce me to H2o. you are the light of he world & please take care of your health. ((HUGS))

  14. Michiko's
    June 21, 2009 at 3:04 am

    Dear Stephen,These time goes fast that already nearly one years ago your father wented the heven. I loved the way beautiful tribute your Dad …We have the Fatherday in September that I didn’t realized differents time in America?.I wish a very happy father day to you. Please take care of yourselves,Michiko

  15. john and sandy
    June 22, 2009 at 12:37 am

    Bro you brought tears to my eyes when I read this very nice lettter to dad Hows your treatment Sandy had to delay hers for a couple of weeks while we pack up and move again teh landlord is going into forclosure next month nice obama wheres my stimulas you say i make to much money to get help with Sandys cancertreatments and medician but you say she is totally disabled oh hope you feel better and keep your chin up and one foot infront of the other Love ya bro .John and Sandy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

