Home > fine art, poetry, world news, headlines, peace, quality, love, oil painting, computer and internet, music, dance, communication, > PAINTING STUDIO Update, Trans Siberian Orchestra News and the Last Rose Of Fall by Stephen Craig Rowe

PAINTING STUDIO Update, Trans Siberian Orchestra News and the Last Rose Of Fall by Stephen Craig Rowe


The Last Rose Of Fall
 
     PAINTING STUDIO UPDATE:   Only two more doses of chemo on the 14th and 28th of this month.  On the 28th I also have a consult with my surgeon and hope to receive pre op instructions and an order for the date of operation to remove the tumor.  What began as a 3 month order for chemo ended up as a 6 month order and it has not been a walk in the park .  
Be that as it may, the medical stew is working and the tumor is shrinking.
     Trans Siberian Orchestra News:    The Trans Siberian Orchestra will be at the Peoria Civic Center on November 7th for a 3pm and 8pm show.  My sisters and mom bought me a ticket to the 8pm show as an early Christmas gift.  Section A row 8.  Yes!  A great seat right up close where I want to be.   Several years ago I was fortunate to meet Al Pitrelli and his wife Jane Mangini.  Al is the band leader of  the Trans Siberian Orchestra as well as lead guitar and his wife Jane is the keyboard for TSO.  We met at Jim’s Steakhouse in downtown Peoria the night before the concert.  Hit it off from the get go and became fast friends.  I recently wrote Jane and Al to let them know I would be at the concert this year.  Here is a copy of the email that Jane sent me: 
hi!!!
i am so sorry to hear that you are going through all that
would love to see you after the show that saturday, i can set you up with some after
show passes at will call.  do me a favor and email me a couple of weeks before the
show to remind me and we will see you and whoever you’re bringing after the show.
     Yes!  A back stage pass.  Can hardly wait.
 
The Last Rose of Fall:
  
The last rose of fall
bloomed a week ago
on a bright warm
day
before the
chill winds
and
rains.
Though there are a
few buds,
fear they will not
flower
on cold dark days
and
 taken in
with care
shall remain
with a
smile
and
memory of
The Last Rose of Fall
As ever be well,
Stephen Craig Rowe
 
  1. Duckie
    October 9, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    You have melt the fight of your life like a champ. My intutive side tells me that you will rise to be the victor.In pretty smart and sweet words….You are in my thoughts and prayers.Eileen

  2. Beth
    October 9, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Wonderful news about you getting to see the Trans Siberian Orchestra and meet with friends afterwards. I have been to the Peoria Civic Center quite a few times. I saw Jones, Twitty, Williams, Jackson, Statler Bros just to name a few of the artists that I saw perform there. Lovely poem. It is quite sad to see the last rose of summer.

  3. Ann
    October 9, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    All the best to you.

  4. Douglas
    October 9, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Stephen;First off you are and won’t be alone when you go under the knife on that fateful day. You will have my thoughts with you and thank you for sharing this. I also have some news that might be of shock. I too love the TSO a lot. I know, I know, a Gothic metal-head and all. I listen to other things too. Helps me bring forth the epic thoughts and wonderment inside me.Please take care!South-Side Doug

  5. Jowita
    October 9, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    I really like this poem. its beautiful. Wish u all the best!!

  6. Sue
    October 9, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    Morning StephenThe poem is so nice and the pic goes with it so well, I’m glad you will get to see your friends again,I wish you well with your operation and hope you get a date to have it soonTake careSue

  7. Marilia
    October 9, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Que seu amanhecer seja tão encantadocomo a mágica de todas as fadas…Seus desafetos sejam tão pequenoscomo a menor gota de mar…Seus caminhos sejam tão límpidoscomo as águas do mais sonhado riacho…Suas fantasias sejam tão boascomo o desejo da jóia mais cara…Sua docilidade seja tão sensívelcomo a do mel mais natural…Sua capacidade seja tão aprovadacomo a alma mais povoada…E nosso afeto seja tão verdadecomo é nossa amizade… Beijos!!!

  8. ··¤ SETH
    October 10, 2009 at 6:14 am

    Here’s hoing and knowing that you’ll have the strength to meet any challenges and the courage to live each day as fully as you can. Hope you know that you are so much more than what you’re going through. You simply have to get through this my friend.I am just as excited for you, no doubt you will enjoy the evening with your friends… Trans Siberian Orchestra!

  9. Polly
    October 10, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    I’m pleased to hear that the medical report is good. Your visit to the TSO sounds so exciting.The rose, I love roses, and the poem. Hope you don’t mind, I was inspired when I found a rose outside and put a rose on my site.Hope you have a good weekend :-)

  10. Polly
    October 11, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    Stephen, I followed the links – your concert sounds really exciting, Wow! Hope you enjoy the evening.

  11. Rambling
    October 11, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    Have the best of times! many of us would go to if only we could..so we’ll depend on you.He…I read the menu over at Beth’s. If I may politey skip the kraut (shudder—shudder—) then count me in.

  12. Barbara
    October 14, 2009 at 4:27 am

    My roses are still in bloom and it is raining here tonight which we need here in CA. Enjoy the concert.

  13. Here I Am
    October 14, 2009 at 7:51 am

    As you know all I have left are ice flowers. Gone are all my beautiful blooms, it looks so empty on my deck and flowerbeds. But alas a break from all the watering now. As always I keep you in my prayers and thoughts. Healing hugs Carrie

  14. Sherrilynn
    October 14, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    beautiful poem: thank you.

  15. Michiko's
    October 15, 2009 at 4:33 am

    The last things you need to do that so glad hear Stephen! My roses started blooming because our weather is opposite your’s, your roses are having a little rest till next spring times :-)By then you will be fit well to look after them :-) Enjoy the evening with your friends Trans Siberian Orchestra.Thinking of you my friend,Michiko

  16. KatSoup
    October 15, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Today is the 15th. I hope you are feeling alright. That is exciting about the concert I am sure you will be up to it by then, if you will behave until then. I got my painting back! I absolutely adore it. See it framed on FB.Love always,Kat

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

