PAINTING STUDIO Christmas 2,009 by Stephen Craig Rowe


 
 
                                                            " Though there be not room at the inn, when one’s heart is open the doors and windows of the world are never
                                                             closed."  Stephen Craig Rowe
     The following are the closing lines from A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens published by Odhams Press Limited, Long Acre – London, W. C. 2
     " His own heart laughed: and that was quite enough for him.
      He had no further intercourse with Spirits, but lived upon the Total Abstinence Principle, ever afterwards;  and it was always said of him, that he knew how to keep Christmas well, if any man alive possessed the knowledge.  May that be truly said of us, and all of us!  And so, as Tiny Tim observed, God Bless Us,  Every One!"  Charles Dickens
 
     Am not sure about the "Total Abstinence" thing and don’t want to know.  Smile!
I do know that I wish family, friends old and new, and each and every one of you a Very Merry, Meaningful and Warm Christmas Eve-Day and that the Spirit of the Season be with you all through the comming year.  On behalf of the Painting Studio Cast and Crew I wish you a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!
As ever be well,
More than words can tell,
Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
  1. puzzle
    December 24, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    how about total abstinence from emotional stinginess? so: cheers to you and a Merry Christmas, Stephen :-)

  2. Grandpa Dewey
    December 24, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    May God Bless you, Have a happy and Merry Christmas

  3. Horst
    December 24, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    Merry Christmas Stephen, as ever be well.

  4. Sue
    December 24, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Merry Christmas Stephen

  5. Babblelot
    December 24, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    Yes, I too pondered on the abstinence. But the intercourse with the spirits made me puzzled!Merry Christmas Stephen and a healthy New Year for us all!

  6. Beth
    December 24, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    Merry Christmas!

  7. Fizz
    December 25, 2009 at 12:14 am

    Merry Christmas!

  8. Hope
    December 25, 2009 at 3:30 am

    Dear Stephen,Not far away now the wonders of Christmas unfolds.Christ born in a stableWhat a gentle loving thing to do for all of mankind.Merry Christmas cherished and old friend.soft hugs alwaysHope

  9. Mei's
    December 25, 2009 at 4:47 am

    Merry Christmas Stephen! And a HAPPY New Year too!

  10. Red
    December 25, 2009 at 5:13 am

    I’m so glad to see you back in action. Have a Merry, Merry Christmas!

  11. Marilia
    December 25, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Obrigado pelo carinho!!!Mil beijos !!!Feliz Natal e um bom ano novo!!!!Espero que etejas bem e feliz !!!Saudade !!!!

  12. Prenin
    December 25, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Brave guy!!!!!!!!!! :o)God Bless my dear friend and be well always!Prenin.

  13. Jade
    December 26, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Hope you did not abstain and had a wonderful time :)

  14. Here I Am
    December 27, 2009 at 12:04 am

    God bless you Stephen. You are such a joy to know. My heart smiles knowing your health is improving. May you have a blessed New Year and your special angels continue to sprinkles happiness into your life. Hugs Carrie

  15. fleurindigo
    December 27, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    merry chrismas dear friends kiss flowers

  16. Julieann
    December 27, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    Dearest Stephen Craig," His own heart laughed: and that was quite enough for him." That really says it, doesn’t it? Wonderful post and am glad to see you up and about. I am still basking in the fact that your surgery went splendidly and that they were able to put Humpty Dumpty back together again :) pause…that story always made me sad :( I suppose the fact that he had such a great fall and anytime anyone gets hurt, it makes me sad. I hope that you are feeling better with the stitches out and enjoying your life as you have made it. You are my special friend and a more beautiful soul, one cannot find. always…Julieann…always

  17. Greg
    December 27, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Good afternoon Stephen CR…Wanted to come by and wish you well before my son and I head over to our neighbors for some hot chili, hot wings, and some football. Stay on the mend and my suggestion maybe a little warm cognac?Have a comfortable week…Greg

  18. Polly
    December 28, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Stephen,It’s always a joy to read what you have written. To hear what you can do (sweeping your path) so soon after surgery is nothing short of miraculous. The angel with Humpty Dumpty! May your own guardian angel continue to guard and protect you. Enjoy this Christmas season :-)

  19. Deborah
    December 30, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Hey Stephen, I sense a new feeling in the Painting Studio and although I understand the cause for which I rejoice, I am yet unable to put my finger on what seems different. Oh well, I’m just so grateful to see you whenever I can. I really love Charles Dickens you know. I didn’t when I had to read him as a kid, but now I love to curl up with the classics. Hugs.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

