Home > fine art, poetry, world news, headlines, peace, quality, love, oil painting, computer and internet, music, dance, communication, > PAINTING STUDIO Best Dressed Grammy Guest In Winter Wear, A Moment In Time, A Time In Moment, And Five Years Of The PAINTING STUDIO On MSN Windows Live Spaces By Stephen Craig Rowe Feburary First 2010

PAINTING STUDIO Best Dressed Grammy Guest In Winter Wear, A Moment In Time, A Time In Moment, And Five Years Of The PAINTING STUDIO On MSN Windows Live Spaces By Stephen Craig Rowe Feburary First 2010


 
     There I was not on the red carpet but rather bundled up for a walk and it was fine to taste the wind, see the stars, talk to the sleeping trees and be about.  Only made it through a few moments of the Grammy Awards when the phone rang.  I was glad to hear from an old friend and catch up a bit.
     Of course the chat covered old ground, past experiences and thoughts about plans for the future.  Vague though they may be, it is ever good to hear a voice from the old days.
     As I write of the old days, I recall that the PAINTING STUDIO came online here on MSN Windows Live Spaces five years ago.  Not exactly a blink in the eye, rather a quality time for me, my friends old and new, from here and there. 
      My thought at the moment is about quality.  The desire to share and commune in a manner that is just, fair, and free.  Honest and responsible with a desire to create works that inspire and improve the common good. 
      Thank each and every one of you for being a part and friend of the PAINTING STUDIO.  Your being here has and does make my life a better place to be.   Of and for you, as you are of and for me.  Or something like that.  Smile!
      And now a white rose or so from a recent photo shoot.
     More than words can tell, As ever be well,
Thank you,  Stephen Craig Rowe
     
      
  1. Hope
    February 2, 2010 at 5:27 am

    Dearest Stephen..your presence within spaces,and in our lives..through your words, painting, and photos.. brings about the most sweetest fragrance that ever was..or ever will be in so many hearts..Love your roses.. but really like the photo of the "old" man up top..more than words can tell dear Stephen.. more than words can tell..soft hugs always.. with loveHope

  2. puzzle
    February 2, 2010 at 6:42 am

    as you’ve said: "Space is only as deep as one makes it." :-)

  3. Mei's
    February 2, 2010 at 8:01 am

    I love your white rose, I have the same rose from hubby some times ago. Keep warm Stephen, where shall we go this morning with the walking club, captain… :-) Mei

  4. kïrstin
    February 2, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    i love white roses! its cliche to say, but they remind me of purity, clean and simple. they remind me of the Word of God, and how i can rest my whole weight on it.im pleased to have you around, stephen. as well as your space here. its a gentlemans site.k☼

  5. Catherine Mary
    February 2, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    Your beautiful white roses are like the words you’ve written..pure, honest, clean and whole…and you certainly have inspired and improved the common good for us here on Spaces Stephen..such a lovely blog you’ve written today…love, Katie.

  6. Beth
    February 2, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    I do remember visiting the Painting Studio when I had my first blog some 5 years ago. I deleted that one and started another and decided to visit you again since you live so close to my daughter and son in law. Having visited your studio first hand I can attest that you have done some marvelous works. I hope you are feeling as well as you look Steve.

  7. Babblelot
    February 2, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    Happy anniversary. It has been a pleasure to know you my friend.

  8. Rambling
    February 2, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Happy anniversary my friend. I have been here since 2005. Hard to imagine. Wish I had known you then,

  9. Horst
    February 2, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    Yes Happy Aniversary Stephen, I do love your Roses.

  10. Prenin
    February 2, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    Thanks for the kind thoughts Stephen – you are talented there is no doubt!!!Have a good week my friend!God Bless!Prenin.

  11. Barbara
    February 3, 2010 at 12:42 am

    Hello Stephen,Have not been on line much lately, my dog had seven puppies on January 28th.

  12. Polly
    February 3, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Stephen, Such beautiful roses! My mental image of your walk is of you wandering in a wise and ancient woodland, where Tolkein’s Ents could have lived and pondered your conversation in their "sleep". So good to catch up with old friends too. You know, the second rose reminds me of a cup of coffee with a swirl of cream floating on the top :-) Love the warmth of friendship here. Have a good week :-)

  13. Greg
    February 4, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    Congratulations on five years at WLS.It is getting to be just old friends here on Spaces. Most seem to hang out at I-Face or Spacebook…Wink!We are honored to be a part of your Painting Studio.Yes…As ever be well…Greg

  14. Jade
    February 5, 2010 at 12:50 am

    Ya, we’ve been here for years & years ;)the roses are so creamy hugs Jadey

  15. ··¤ SETH
    February 18, 2010 at 3:38 am

    Blogging is using a new medium for what it is good for – connecting and interacting. CONGRATULATIONS on your 5 year mark on MSN Live Spaces Stephen! I blog mostly because insomnia is more entertaining at a keyboard. I’ve learned a lot about people all over the world, people I would otherwise never get to know. Through their blogs I learn about everyday life in faraway places. We are all so much alike. Cheers to you Stephen… here’s hoping that you will remain on msn live pscaes for many MANY more years.

  16. mei
    September 30, 2010 at 5:49 am

    Good Morning Stephen, just want to try leaving my first comment on wordpress, how is the move… I’m still not to sure yet… yes, i have to… soon, wish all is keeping well. Take care. Mei

    PS: This rose pics keep making me think you had stolen my ROSE or my PHOTO. LOL! Just a joke!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

