Home > fine art, poetry, world news, headlines, peace, quality, love, oil painting, computer and internet, music, dance, communication, > Talking about PAINTING STUDIO A Place In Space, Time Study Wind Chime Ice Song Fit Of Twitter by Stephen Craig Row

Talking about PAINTING STUDIO A Place In Space, Time Study Wind Chime Ice Song Fit Of Twitter by Stephen Craig Row


 

Quote

PAINTING STUDIO A Place In Space, Time Study Wind Chime Ice Song Fit Of Twitter by Stephen Craig Rowe

 
The light of dawn
held the sun
frozen
for
a
moment
in the
Ice
that hung from the
eve.
So bright a
dazzle
spark
that
birds went
.blind.
flapping by windows
in a
fit of
twitter
crying, no!
Calling and gave song
in a
sky dance
as old
as
light
glinting
in the
ice.
Frozen
moment
in
time.
Wind chime
rang
a
cold crisp
note
and the
birds
sang.
 
As ever be well,
Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
 
 
  1. ROCKET
    February 27, 2010 at 12:43 am

    I really like this, Stephen, especially the sunlight captured in the icicles! Don’t know why I’m not getting updates lately. probably the trolls at play again. Hope all is well with you.

  2. john
    February 27, 2010 at 12:46 am

    good

  3. puzzle
    February 27, 2010 at 1:46 am

    a lovely poem, Stephen, with a beautiful image.

  4. Dark Sorcerer
    February 27, 2010 at 1:53 am

    Love the image, "Wind chime rang a cold crisp note and the birds sang." Sounds very much like Charlemagne in something he wrote in the winter months as he was uniting the Franks.Have a wonderful day!

  5. Red
    February 27, 2010 at 2:34 am

    I wonder if the birds thought the chime was another bird singing…. Beautiful poem, but it makes me feel cold.

  6. Beth
    February 27, 2010 at 2:58 am

    Very nice poem, I can picture what you are describing.

  7. Sue
    February 27, 2010 at 3:32 am

    This i so nice Stephen, love the poem and the pic’s is just beautifulTake careSue

  8. ☆° Lady Jude
    February 27, 2010 at 9:55 am

    Hi StephenAnother delightful poem from the master.All the best for the coming weekHugs Jude

  9. Sparkles
    February 27, 2010 at 11:57 am

    Beautiful picture and poem Stephen.. you certainly captured the moment there… Have a magical day…Jen. xxx

  10. Prenin
    February 27, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Brrr…. Gave me the shivers! LoL!!!God Bless my friend and, as ever, be well!!!Prenin.

  11. Barbara
    February 27, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    Gold

  12. Prenin
    February 28, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    Hi dude! :o)Yeah this winter feels unusually long here too, but on the plus side it’s the worst in 30 years, so hopefully next winter will be a tad warmer!!!South America sounds nice though – providing you can afford the change – and it’s interesting to dream of warm sun and beautiful latin lovelies over a glass of the local brew!!! :oPBe well my friend and I hope you feel a bit warmer soon!!!God Bless and keep you!Prenin.

  13. Michiko's
    March 1, 2010 at 6:59 am

    I hope the spring time is on the way to you:-) to me everywhere I goes to see my friends …cold, snows, Frozen …and I have had HOT weathers but we both are toward to better weathers? It got to be way too long time for a bad weather….Iam glad you are keeping well Stephen!Take care,

  14. Rambling
    March 1, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    Whoowhee…that’s a cold lookin’ picture. :-) I hope I won’t be seeing too many more of those.

  15. Greg
    March 1, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Good afternoon Stephen, Finding the beauty through words to express the sun glimmering captured moment in the ice and chill of the last lingering days of winter. Thank you for sharing, Greg

  16. Jade
    March 1, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    pray for strength for jadey…

  17. Hope
    March 2, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Thanks Stephen. Love your words here. Thanks to for your kind note on my post. I so appreciate it. I feel to that my cancer is a part of life and life moves on with our without us. I had no time to dwell..I actually still do not , which is a plus. I guess to being in remission and that in the past it has come back. It gives a whole new spin on life and how we should live it. A friend of mine who is a long time survivor and a MD. Smart lady. She talked about people not talking or discussing cancer and just moving on doing what needs doing. Having their moments in private with close loved ones only. I got to thinking how true. Its kind of a just do it situation this thing called cancer. In the end of her post she left us with this thought…I so agree with her. It is this. *The best reward is not a medal…but a life well lived!* My thoughts and prayers are sure with you Stephen..I am so glad your doing well.. Big Wow for sure. Hugs and Prayers Hope

  18. jingjinghhh75
    March 3, 2010 at 6:07 am

    picture is really nice!

  19. ··¤ SETH
    March 7, 2010 at 1:36 am

    Sunrises are new and hold the promise of the day ahead. There’s something enchanting about the early hours of day.

  20. Here I Am
    March 14, 2010 at 6:45 am

    the photo is amazing almost has an irridesent glow to it. The wind chiimming on a cold day now that I hear…

  21. -Grumps-
    March 16, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    Of the picture, tis always a pleasure to be in just the right place at just the right time ta capture this nature of beauty afore it’s gone as quickly as it came. This is the second mention of wind chimes in poem I’ve come across in a week, or bit more. Ta other was in ‘J’s’ post, “Springadingaling“. It put me in mind of, and mentioned to ‘J’ as well, the song “Wind Chimes” by Christine Lavin. A whimsical little tune goes well with the approach of spring. Couldn’t find it on the net anywhere’s, but if yer not familiar with it, I’d be glad ta get it to ya if’n you’d care ta shoot yer e-mail addy my way. Take good care Stephen …Ciao Fer Now

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

