Home > Uncategorized > PAINTING STUDIO A Change Of Seasons In The Greening By Stephen Craig Rowe

PAINTING STUDIO A Change Of Seasons In The Greening By Stephen Craig Rowe


    In the change of seasons there is a greening of spring.  Never quiet birdsong, winds ring around all a fury of storms, then soft rains, shuffle of old leaves scratch streets in a swirl as they go to damp dust.  Some branches fall as others become laden with buds and seem to sing in the greening.  The best place is right there, watching.  Touching with all the lights turned on in tune to the subtle miracle about.   Aware in the awe and full of life.
As ever be well,
Stephen Craig Rowe
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Beth
    April 6, 2010 at 2:13 am

    I love spring. It fills me with hope for a brighter tomorrow.

  2. Barbara
    April 6, 2010 at 2:44 am

    Still raining here. My Mother In Law is not doing any good but is on the feeding tube still. I think she is going to be a shell.

  3. Jenny
    April 6, 2010 at 6:00 am

    Dear Stephen,this is the most wonderful description of spring. After a long winter the nature is hungry for sunshine, not only the nature, even people find time for a smile.Have a wonderful day

  4. Prenin
    April 6, 2010 at 9:06 am

    Spring is sprung the grass is ris, I wonder where da boidy is?Some say da boidy’s on the wing,Absoid, absoid! Da wing is on da boid!!!!God Bless as always Stephen!!!Prenin.

  5. Catherine Mary
    April 6, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    Your imagery is so very real, I can close my eyes and feel as though I’m actually standing inside the picture you’ve painted with these words…thankyou Stephen….love, Katie.

  6. Red
    April 8, 2010 at 4:05 am

    I love springtime, but I’m not too pleased with all the pollen right now…I wish it would hurry up and rain and clear the air!

  7. Kathryn
    April 8, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Stephen – I’ll be receiving a few of my copies of Secret Graces soon, and when I do, I will send you yours – there is something special for you to see in the book. I am honored to know you. I do believe I still have your address, but could you email it to me just in case? I am attending a writer’s conference in Looseeanner this weekend and hope the books will be here when I return so I can send it to you. Hope you have been feeling well, my friend.

  8. Noelle
    April 8, 2010 at 11:32 am

    Happy Easter StephenI do imagine that an easter springtimewould be adorable .Here its autumn for us and i am nowgetting a colourful blanket of the leaveswhich look breathtaking untill it rains and become squasyso Enjoy the SeaonsHoping that your health is betterHugs Noellexxxxxxxx

  9. MARISOL
    April 8, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Definitely, Spring is a beautiful miracle!Recieve many kind regards from Berlin :-)

  10. Jade
    April 8, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    Just stopping by to give my friend a hug…And smell the flowers here…

  11. Rambling
    April 9, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Like Jade..loving the flowers here.

  12. ··¤ SETH
    April 11, 2010 at 5:06 am

    Very nicely written! There are some things in life we can count on, for example, there’s joy in seeing the plants push through every year in Spring. Happy Spring, Everyone! Have yet another Creative Day Stephen!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

