PAINTING STUDIO Flower Power, A Poem By Stephen Craig Rowe


 
     In the folds of a flower there is a poetic place for me as I take the camera to the little garden.
 
 
      Then find a quiet place of discovery where the experience is unique for me and ever an adventure of visual poetry.
     While I was in the flowers three white butterflys were about.  Here and there, then not, as they paid me a visit.  Oh yes, I tried to talk to them, and one landed on the back of my hand for a fleeting moment, then was gone.  She, at least I think it was a she butterfly was on my camera hand and I was not able to capture the moment other than in words and flowers.
 
 
     So there is a flower power that drives the will of being and draws creatures to the garden in order for the flowers to re bloom in the visual poetic beauty.  Glad to be one of those creatures.
As ever be well,
Stephen Craig Rowe
 
 
  1. Barbara
    July 19, 2010 at 2:27 am

    There is no stress when out & about the flowers & butterflies are free.

  2. Horst
    July 19, 2010 at 4:50 am

    Excellent photo, Stephen.

  3. Beth
    July 19, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    I love flowers. I miss the perennials I had at home. Yours are beautiful

  4. Sue
    July 19, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    Beautiful pictures Stephen,Your garden must be wonderful with all the colour in it,Take careSue

  5. john
    July 19, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    great unwinderthanks

  6. J
    July 19, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Yes indeed there is power ‘mongst the flowers! Good poem and photos Stephen. Now I shall go yank the heads from the dead.

  7. SANDRA
    July 20, 2010 at 12:30 am

    Serenity abounds within your words and photos Stephen, wisdom for the wandering traveler as I roam freely with the butterflies among the flowers. You have captured such beauty and I am in awe!Your poetry leaves me breathless. Always your admirer and friend, Sandra

  8. Happy
    July 20, 2010 at 1:27 am

    Love the photos/words. Love the abstraction in the depth of a flower. Rather cosmic soul within.

  9. Prenin
    July 20, 2010 at 8:00 am

    Now THAT’S how to chill!!! :o)Great photos and thoughts my friend!God Bless!Prenin.

  10. -Grumps-
    July 20, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Always of interest to see the little water droplets setting on the petals. Take good care. Peace

  11. Joseph
    July 22, 2010 at 3:42 am

    It’s been a long time away for me, but this is a good welcome back to reality. Cheers!!!

  12. Barbara
    July 23, 2010 at 4:19 am

    Hello

  13. ··¤ SETH
    July 24, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    Flower have a language all of their own. Flowers mean different things to different people. Every flower has a different meaning to each individual that sends or receives the flowers. To some people the meaning of flowers means flowers for a thought in time or a moment in time, to represent that unique special occasion…. and they certainly help us men out of the ‘dog house’ too! :o)

  14. Here I Am
    July 27, 2010 at 7:05 am

    Your flowers are just stunning.. Somehow flowers do hold a power over me. I can’t see to go a summer without planting them. I just love being surrounded by them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

