Archive

Archive for August 2, 2009

PAINTING STUDIO Slice Life By Stephen Craig Rowe

                                             "In the space between words, images become quiet and profound poetry"  Stephen Craig Rowe
     On Friday night I went to Jim’s Steakhouse in downtown Peoria for dinner.  It was so very outstanding that I went to dine there again on Saturday.  http://jimssteakhouse.net
I can’t begin to tell you how very rich the experience was.  Fine food, wine and spirits in a very well appointed surroundings.  A whole lot of hugs and handshakes with meaningful conversation and light hearted laughter as well as the quiet moments and a serious look in the eyes to say what words fail to convey.
     Sunday morning I woke way too early and had a splash of fine and dandy (brandy) with my coffee and a can of Ensure Plus homemade vanilla flavored complete, balanced, nutrition drink to smooth out the lovely flavor of brandy. Ahh.  I thought about poetry and the camera as I took to the yard and garden to capture a slice of life without words that are at the same time poetic as the images came to my eyes, through my mind and into the camera.  There I was with the tripod, camera and such as most of the commuinty were off to church while I had my very own communion with the Heavenly Father in the yard and garden as He granted me this slice of life.
As ever be well,  Stephen Craig Rowe